reviews for: listing #98835 - Oceanside, California House rental

Oceanview Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $500 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,500 /wk
    $4,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

The Perfect Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay in this beautiful beach house and absolutely fell in LOVE with it. The house itself was in immaculate condition which is saying a ton since I am a clean freak with a hint of OCD. And because of that I immediately felt at ease there which made my vacation that much more comfortable and relaxed. It is the perfect size too, plenty of room for several people to stay so we were able to share a wonderful weekend with great friends and not be bumping elbows around the house. My favorite part of the house was the front porch, an awesome place to hang out and enjoy the weather and the Ocean View. Not to mention it is a “very” short walk to the beach AND the fabulous Thursday Farmer’s Market, which we thoroughly enjoyed. There are also several restaurants (Sushi too!) and coffee shops within walking distance, every meal we had was delicious and satisfying without being overpriced. The house is located perfectly near everything as we did not drive once during our entire visit. We couldn’t have enjoyed ourselves more if we stayed anywhere else. We are looking forward to our next visit to Oceanside and will only stay in this Vacation Rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay in this beautiful beach house and absolutely fell in LOVE with it. The house itself was in immaculate condition which is saying a ton since I am a clean freak with a hint of OCD. And because of that I immediately felt at ease there which made my vacation that much more comfortable and relaxed. It is the perfect size too, plenty of room for several people to stay so we were able to share a wonderful weekend with great friends and not be bumping elbows around the house. My favorite part of the house was the front porch, an awesome place to hang out and enjoy the weather and the Ocean View. Not to mention it is a “very” short walk to the beach AND the fabulous Thursday Farmer’s Market, which we thoroughly enjoyed. There are also several restaurants (Sushi too!) and coffee shops within walking distance, every meal we had was delicious and satisfying without being overpriced. The house is located perfectly near everything as we did not drive once during our entire visit. We couldn’t have enjoyed ourselves more if we stayed anywhere else. We are looking forward to our next visit to Oceanside and will only stay in this Vacation Rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad to hear that our guests can enjoy all that this home and it's surroundings has to offer. It makes us happy knowing that our guests enjoy their stay and take up our recommendations on where to dine etc. We love to hear all the comments. Hope to see you soon..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay in this beautiful beach house and absolutely fell in LOVE with it. The house itself was in immaculate condition which is saying a ton since I am a clean freak with a hint of OCD. And because of that I immediately felt at ease there which made my vacation that much more comfortable and relaxed. It is the perfect size too, plenty of room for several people to stay so we were able to share a wonderful weekend with great friends and not be bumping elbows around the house. My favorite part of the house was the front porch, an awesome place to hang out and enjoy the weather and the Ocean View. Not to mention it is a “very” short walk to the beach AND the fabulous Thursday Farmer’s Market, which we thoroughly enjoyed. There are also several restaurants (Sushi too!) and coffee shops within walking distance, every meal we had was delicious and satisfying without being overpriced. The house is located perfectly near everything as we did not drive once during our entire visit. We couldn’t have enjoyed ourselves more if we stayed anywhere else. We are looking forward to our next visit to Oceanside and will only stay in this Vacation Rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best of the Best!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

We have stayed in this immaculate beach condo for our family vacation going on three years now and we LOVE it! The property is well maintained and has the best location in Oceanside. Just a few minutes walk from the beach right at the pier, at the corner of local nightlife and farmers market and a short drive/bike ride to the harbor makes for endless possibilities! The owners are knowledgeable on the area and very accommodating. Our stays have included our whole family ranging in ages from toddler to grandparents and everything in between and there is always something for someone to do. I recommend this beach house time and time again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. Once again it is always nice to hear that a guest at our beach house enjoyed themselves the way we hoped they would. And the Farmers Market every Thursday day and Sunset Market every Thursday evening is always a huge treat. And when I say treat, I mean treat. Like the best baked goods around and the best foods from Gyros to Indian Cuisine and everything you can think about in between. We have had a fun time ourselves at a couple of the night life entertainment to include Cabo Wabo and Harneys Sushi. Thanks again and hope to see you next time...

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Our Beach home away from home

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

This is a fantastic vacation rental property! My family and I have been there a number of times now and cant wait to go back again this summer. The house has always been clean and there is more than enough room for my family 6 (we have had 8 with the kids friends). It is an easy short walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants. We even walk down to the Harbor so the kids can see the seals and sea lions (not to mention Joe's Crab Shack). The home owners have been very easy to work with for booking and was very helpful guiding us to the "hot spots" around town, I do not have a single complaint. We look forward to another great experience this summer!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside rental

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Great beach house! It was spacious, clean, comfortable and welcoming. The owners were friendly and helpful. The beach was amazing and a short walk from the house. We had a delicious breakfast at Longboarders and enjoyed several mornings at the coffee shop on the corner. We saw seals playing at the beautiful marina after enjoying lunch there. The coaster (train) travels down the coast for an amazing ride to San Diego and other stops along the way. There is plenty to do but you don't need to do anything but enjoy the comforts of home with the beach at your back door! We will definately recommend this house to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad to hear that our guests take advantage of the many amenities Oceanside has to offer. The Coaster is such a great day adventure. You can get a round trip ticket for $11.00 and it takes you all the way to Down Town San Diego and multiple stops in between to include Carlsbad, Solano Beach and Encinitas to name a few. Good stuff to hear. Thank you soo much

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Beautiful location. Super clean property! Very friendly and accommodating. Easy access to beach, restaurants, shopping, transportation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive very hard to keep our vacation home super clean for all of our guests. We love to hear that our guests feel the same way. Come and see for yourselves. And yes very close to everything. Thanks again...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location, location, location!

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

If you are looking for a place that has it all, this is it! This house is well worth the money, very close to the beach but off the boardwalk where numerous people are biking/running/etc. Located directly across from the Oceanside Pier, its location puts you right where you want to be to enjoy everything the area has to offer. The beds were comfortable and it was one of the few houses that offered additional sleeping arrangements beyond the 2 bedrooms. And the rooftop deck and front porch area are fantastic! Would recommend this house for anyone looking to visit the area!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. Getting reviews from our guests mean so much to my husband and myself. We learn so much from you. It's true too. We are located right in the center of Down Town Oceanside Beach area. There is just so much to do. The Iron Man Event is huge here in Oceanside every March. It's awesome. Yes and walking distance to the Pier that holds the famous Rubys diner over looking the ocean. Oceansides Pier is one of the longest Piers too. Thank you again..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home, Close to Ocean

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

This is a large, wonderful home, close to the ocean (ocean view), close to restaurants, the pier, and shopping. We could not have asked for a more wonderful place to stay. The home was very clean with large bedrooms and bathrooms. This home has a full service kitchen and a great deck on the front of the home to enjoy the afternoon. This is one of those homes, where you felt like you were at home and we felt very safe and very comfortable. We could not have asked for the owners of this property to be any more accommodating than they were to fit our needs. I would highly recommend this property and hopefully will be going back sometime soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. We are glad to hear that our guests enjoy their stay and can't wait for their return. We try to be as accomodating as possible and reasonable when it comes to rates as well. We have Ocean views from every all floors of this home (3). The roof top deck is a nice area to relax and read a book or just hang out and then the patio deck is great to have a barbeque and enjoy the scenery. We are on the corner of Civic Center and Cleveland so there's always something going on. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review