reviews for: listing #98878 - Williamsburg, Virginia Condo rental

Near Busch Gardens - As LOW as $99 - 2 BEDROOM Luxury Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $400 /nt
    $699 - $2,100 /wk
    $2,999 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Lots of Local Flavor

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

You really get the historic feel and the local flavor of the colonial time period when you stay here. Although modeled after the historic Colonial America, these rooms spare no expense in luxury! Superb beds that will make you never want to get up in the morning! Central air is a very welcome change, even the most luxurious resorts will tend to still have AC all units. A well equipped kitchen to make a wonderful breakfast to get you going in the morning and a deserving dinner in the evening when you don't feel like going out to eat. Last but not least an outstanding Master Bathroom with everything you would want and wish you had in your bathroom at home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Em! Thanks for staying with us at Diamond Resorts Greenspring's Resort.... you should come back in the summer... we're running amazing Summer Specials... email me:) Also - remember, we can help you in Sedona, Scottsdale, Orlando and Branson too...

Cheers

Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Bring the Kids!

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

This place is the best of both worlds for the family. The resort itself is very peaceful and quiet all the time, almost no noise to speak of. The rooms are very cozy, yet spacious and well laid out with plenty of room for everyone. The décor was very well matched to the resort and very accurately preserved the “colonial” feel without looking like it was “old.” Kids watched TV and played in the pool while we are able to just relax and enjoy each others company. Busch Gardens along with many other local attractions are all very close so you do not need to spend a lot of time driving too and from places which leaves more time to enjoy the sites!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying at the Amazing Williamsburg Greensprings Resort. There are a LOT of choices in Williamsburg - but guests like YOU - make us #1 - thanks again. Please come back soon. Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Appropriate feel with the needed updates

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

These rooms are excellent! You get the “colonial plantation” feeling the unit has in the furninture and the décor with the up to date needed amenites like a wonderful bathroom and new kitchen appliances. All of the furniture was clean and in good condition and the whole unit had a very warm, inviting feel to it. The glass gazebo type windows in the pool area had a great view and is nothing like we have ever seen before and should be seen by everyone who stays here.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hey thanks for staying with us!

Coming back soon?

Give us a call.

Jim

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

“Wonderful place to Stay!!”

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The place we stayed at was a renovated one. It was a 2-bedroom apt with a fully equipped kitchen. There was a Master bedroom(KING bed) with a master bath(shower stall and JETted tub),
2nd bedroom with a Queen bed with a regular sized full bath,a dining room and a living room with a Queen Size Sleeper Sofa. We were 6 adults and 3 kids. They had extra linen as well. When we ran out of clean towels, we were provided with clean ones very quickly.
The beds were very comfortable. If you have a request don't hesitate to ask the front desk.
Monticello mkt place is at a 5 mt driving distance from the Resort.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us at Greensprings Resort. We're glad you had an awesome time - and loved it! We'll be expecting you back soon:) Keep in touch - and remember - we can help for your Orlando trips as well:) Thanks again for staying at the amazing Greensprings Resort (by Diamond) - Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful rooms

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

I loved having so much natural lighting in this room. Everything was bright and cheerful and neat and clean. It was so relaxing that I actually fell asleep in one of the chairs after unpacking my luggage. There was more than enough space in this unit and it definitely could accommodate 6 adults comfortably. This is a great place for vacationing couples and families!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Did you end up hitting Bush Gardens? Was it fun? Did you go on the Roller Coaster? Thanks for staying with us! Hope you come back soon! Cheers - Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful and Quiet

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

I loved having so much natural lighting in this room. Everything was bright and cheerful and neat and clean. It was so relaxing that I actually fell asleep in one of the chairs after unpacking my luggage. There was more than enough space in this unit and it definitely could accommodate 6 adults comfortably. This would be a great place for vacationing couples and families!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Too kind - thanks for the review! Come back soon:)

Cheers

Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Pool!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

The indoor/outdoor pool is AWESOME! It was crowded when I was there but I didn't even care because I enjoyed it so much. Make sure to go to Busch Gardens if you like roller coasters.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: If you guys get a chance to return in the Summer (it's even better). Spring break is a decent vacation - but in the summer - this place is off the hook fun (so much MORE to do). Call us if you want to book for July / August - it's filling up fast.

Cheers

Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review