reviews for: listing #98960 - Hot Springs, Arkansas Condo rental

Luxury Condo on Lake Hamilton
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Catalina Cove
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $900 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: August 21, 2014   Date of arrival: August 13, 2014

We really loved the condo and the balcony. It was more than we expected. We would stay again and hopefully the same one. Though the drain in the the the guest bedroom ran really and the water pressure wasn't very good in that shower. You might want to look into that. Thank you so much.
Audra Blanton

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo, Amazing View

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 15, 2014

The condo has a great layout, spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The covered parking as well as the washer/dryer were great features to have. The two bathrooms were spacious. The bedrooms were good sized also. My favorite part was the balcony. It was large, had plenty of comfortable seating and a gorgeous view. Double doors from both the master bedroom and the living area open up to the balcony. It is very peaceful and relaxing. Loved this condo. The description and pictures are accurate. We are putting this on our list of places we will visit again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

My sister and I had a girls spa mini vacation. Loved the condo. It was clean and spacious. The balcony and view were great, even had some fireworks across the lake as a bonus! We will definitely be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEAUTIFUL CONDO WITH AMAZING VIEW

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

The condo was very clean and had everything I needed. My family and I had a wonderful time. It is also close to dining and shopping which is a plus. The view from the balcony is amazing! I spent my evenings with a glass of wine on the spacious balcony. I will be renting this property again and definitely recommend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing property in Hot Springs!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

This condo is awesome! Great views. Great balcony for enjoying a glass of wine at the end of a long day. Condo is decorated beautifully and the kitchen has everything you need. The owner is very responsive to requests....and very personable.

We will be staying at this property again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super location with great views of lake!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Very nice 2nd level large 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo worked well for buddies weekend. Nice deck & kitchen well stocked with dishes, pans, etc. Great location on lake by marina.

Pros: Location, view, deck, furnishing, appliances (stove was electric), two full bathrooms, internet, close to mall, food, timely owner emails, fireplace & marina

Cons: no grill, challenging electronics/slower internet

Would recommend to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time. Very beautiful condo.

Review submitted: June 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

This was a great condo and very clean. The furnishings were beautiful. Such a lovely view from the deck and loved having my coffee and reading my morning devotions. Very quiet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING CONDO!!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

This was our first time to stay in a condo in Hot Spring, AR...We absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay. Will we be visiting again and will more than likely try to rent this condo...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

I have stayed in this condo for several years in a row now. It is a really nice condo and always very clean. Great view from the balcony. The owner is very easy to work with. Will definitely continue staying there.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

retired teach

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

Stayed 3 nights and was very happy with the condo. Tastefully decorated and very convenient the condo' s view is amazing. My only suggestion would be room darkening curtains for the bedroom. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Sunset

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the condo. Quiet, relaxing, wonderful view of the lake and a perfect sunset off the balcony each evening. Within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Short drive to Oaklawn. I look forward to coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Little Rock, AR

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

Beautiful condo with excellent service. Very relaxing. Couldn't have asked for any better.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

The condo was perfect. Conveniently located off the beaten path and close to everything. Nice accommodations and fantastic views. The owner was beyond helpful providing suggestions for places to eat and things to do. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heaven for Girlfriends' Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

The interior looks like something out of a design magazine! The balcony and scenery is to die for! P.E.R.F.E.C.T. place for visiting and catching up with old friendships. Shopping and great eating is soooo close by, but who wants to leave the condo?!? Did I mention we LOVED this place?!?! lol

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

3 Ladies Getaway

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

My sister, cousin and myself have stayed in this gentleman's condo's for the last 2 years. We love every minute of it. Extremely clean and in the right location for all of our needs. We do shop a lot! The condo is beautiful with a beautiful view of the lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location,

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

Excellent!! All the reviews I looked at were dead on. I even spoke to Mr. Hendrix about a return trip in the near future. I would highly recommend any of his locations if they are like this one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Night Stay

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

The stay at your Condo was very relaxing and enjoyable. One thing that needs to be addressed is the cleanliness of the unit. I think that the condo cleaning staff is just making a hit or miss type of cleaning. You could see the edges of the table were wiped down and around the decor was dusty. There were no hand towels in the master bathroom and the ceiling fans out on the balcony were dirty with cobwebs and dirt. Overall the stay was very nice and we will make another stay with you in the future.
Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the response, all issues have been address regarding cleaning. I have also made sure there are plenty of towels available for you next time. We do appreciate you staying with us.
Thank you,
Craig
Hot Springs Condo Rentals . com

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Arlington travelers

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

The condo was awesome, quite beautiful veiw. Easy access to everything. The people of Hot Springs so nice. The price was excellent. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our second visit

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

We spent Sept. 26-29 (Thurs.-Sun.) at this condo and we thoroughly enjoyed it. This was our second visit to this particular condo and I don't foresee us choosing a different rental for any future Hot Springs visit. The property fits our needs, beautifully! The photos of the balcony do do not serve justice to the view. It is truly lovely and a wonderful place to take your coffe in the morning and your wine in the evening. It rained pretty steadily on Saturday evening and into Sunday morning but with the design of the balcony, we were still able to use it. The location is perfect (I highly recommend trying a few of the restaurants on the lake) as you have the quiet pace of the lake but you are only about a ten-minute drive from Bathhouse Row. Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful place to vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couples Getaway

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

The condo was great. The pictures do not do it justice. The view was lovely and the place was very comfortable. We would love to come back. We felt right at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hot Springs Vacation

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

Our stay at the Lake Hamilton condo was wonderful and so relaxing. Both the exterior and interior were super clean and the condo was beautifully decorated. Two things that made our vacation outstanding was:
1) The waterfront balcony was shaded all day and we could see for miles down one of the main channels
2) The king-size Select Comfort was fantastic to sleep on. That is the same bed we have at home and enabled us to get a wonderful night's sleep.
I would highly recommend this condo to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation in a beautiful condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

UNIT WAS AS PICTURED IN LISTING--VERY LARGE AND SPACIOUS INCLUDING BACK PORCH--WE ENJOYED THE PORCH A LOT -- UNIT WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT . CLOSE TO MAIN ROAD AND ALL ACTIVITIES AND DINING (TOO MUCH TO CHOOSE FROM).IF WE ARE IN THAT AREA WE WOULD DEFINITELY RENT FROM CRAIG AGAIN.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hot Springs Vacation

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We arrived at our condo around 4:00,walked in, and were delighted with what we saw. The condo was much nicer then we had anticipated. It had a very spacious kitchen and living area. The two bedrooms were separated from one another. The master even had a jetted tub!
My husband and I would recommend this condo to anyone coming to Hot Springs. We really enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place and awesome location!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

The pics of the condo are great but as soon as you walk in you are overwhelmed with how nice it really is. VERY spacious, and the patio on the link does NO JUSTICE. When you walk outside it is huge!! Perfect for 2 couples, or even a family with kids. The location is close by everything you would want/need... boat launch, grocery store, restaurants/bars, etc. We really enjoyed it and would recommend this place for sure!! Thanks again Craig for all your help and we look forward to our next stay there :)

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Stay

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

It would be excellent but all the bed pillows need to be replaced... they were all very flat . Everything else was good

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have put alternate pillows in condo for those who like a more firmer pillow to address this issue.
Thank you,

Craig

Hot Springs Condo Rentals . com

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome place!!!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

This condo was awesome!!! Walking in the door was a jaw-dropping experience. Beautiful views from the the balcony! Very clean! We had a great time and would not hesitate to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls getaway

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

This condo is comfortable, convenient, and beautiful! The sunsets were gorgeous and we enjoyed the large balcony. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hot Springs Perfection

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

The condo was perfect and very clean. We were very pleased with the size and location. The view is amazing and the back deck is huge. We will definetly stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo experience

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Our visit at the condo was fabulous. It was beautifully furnished and Craig took care of all our needs. I would definitely recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location - Beautiful Views!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

Condo was perfectly located just around the corner from everything we wanted to do...Great nearby restaurants and multiple marinas to choose from to rent a boat or jet ski. Not high traffic so easy to get in and out of. Perfect view from balcony & sunset each evening was GORGEOUS! Plenty of space. Very nice that there was an ice maker on site for those trips to the lake when you need to pack a cooler. Only downside is that there is no easy way to get to the pool next door so if you want to use the pool alot, this might be a con for you; otherwise great place and would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great View

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

Wonderful place, great view, beautifully decorated, the condo was perfect.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Amazing Condo!!

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this condo on our honeymoon. We loved it! The condo was beautiful (even more beautiful in person might I add). Craig was awesome and was easy to communicate with and responded to emails super quick. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and we enjoyed relaxing in the comfortable condo. The view was spectacular too!! I would absolutely stay here again. Get this condo, you won't regret it!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Excellent Getaway

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and decided to go to Hotsprings. I found this condo and loved the pics. The pictures on line didn't do this condo justice... It is gorgeous and we are already planning our next stay in June..... The location is very convient to everything and the view is awesome..... The owner craig is very nice and quick to respond to any questions you may have. So looking forward to our next stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING!!!!!!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

I spent my honeymoon in this condo and i must say it top off a beautifull wedding. My wife and i enjoyed ourselves so much that we are inviting more friend to come out with us next time. I really didnt want to go back home lol.... Everything is way better then it looks. Once you get there your going to feel as if it was your home. I want to thank the owners for providing a space of relaxation for people who just want to get a way. I loved it and i hope you will too.!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time during our stay. The Condo was in a great location, And the condo was fantastic!! The owner was very helpful and GREAT to deal with.We would recommend this to anyone
for a nice getaway!! We have already recommended the Condo to our friends.. Again GREAT Condo!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Taking the waters at Hot Springs!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

I live in Oregon. It is on my bucket list to see all the National Parks. I came to Hot Springs with friends from Oklahoma. We had a fantastic time! This property has a great view beautiful deck. Very nicely appointed and a great Ipod docking system that sounded wonderful. Craig was great to work with! I would remmoned this condo to anyone going to Hot Springs for any of the activites availble!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time...it is a perfect location. The condo is beautiful and very comfortable, great view of lake and awesome deck to enjoy sunset and relax. Would and will recommend it to friends. Were able to cook our own meals if we wanted to, everything needed is there, and the owner is very helpful and easy to deal with. Thanks for a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECTION!

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Everything from the condo to the communication with the condo owner, Craig was PERFECT! The condo was spacious, clean, and very accommodating to our needs. We come to Hot Springs annually with our best friends for weekend at OakLawn. Finding this condo on VRBO has made our trip even better. It's so much more comfortable than an older hotel in Hot Springs. I cannot say enough about the correspondence with the owner. He was very prompt, helpful, and the condo was in tip top shape. I would highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

I recently stayed at this condo for the third year in a row and will definitely go back next year. It's an absolutely great location, has a beautiful view and is always clean and well kept. We really enjoy sitting on the deck and enjoying the lake. Almost everything you need to feel right at home is furnished for you. Cant say enough good things about this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Wonderful Condo and Great Location

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed! The condo is located close to everything with several restaurants within walking distance if you choose to do so. The beds are very comfortable and pretty much everything you need is provided for a great stay. The only complaint I have is that I can't come more often!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

We had a great experience with this rental. Very spacious, modern, and extremely clean. Craig was very responsive and very helpful before and during the rental period. Looking forward to our next trip to Hot Springs and we will definitely be renting this unit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Thanksgiving Trip

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Condo was very clean and the view was excellent. The only problem were the stairs getting up to the Condo.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend in Hot Springs, AR

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

Condo description was accurate, and actually much larger than expected. More beautiful than photos show. Furnishings clean, professionally decorated and overall amazingly surprised, even stocked with incidental items we haven't had available at other condos. Owner very helpful in reservations. Beautiful view of the lake. Expect to be using this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2012 lake hamilton vacation

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. Location was great! Not too far to anything and the view was wonderful. What was even better, is that friends were able to get another condo from you and stay in the same place. Many happy memories were made that week. The whole family found it to be very relaxing. We enjoyed miniature golf, the Gardens, Zip-lining, downtown attractions, restaurants, sightseeing. Found the place to be clean and well-maintained. A few basic commodities were insufficient, but there was a nearby grocery store. Not only would I stay again, but I would recommend this location to friends and family.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couples Vacay

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

I rented the Condo for Labor Day Weekend and I must say I was very impressed. It was very clean when we arrived. All of the neighbors were helpful in finding activities and just questions in general about Hot Springs. I could not have picked a better location for a couples retreat with my Brother an our spouses. Would I recommend this Condo to someoone else...YES...YES.....YES!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Everything about the property was wonderful. The listing description and photos accurately reflect the actual amenities. I look forward to staying here again if I'm ever in the area.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT CHOICE

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My brother an I recently used this Condo C-4 for a couples retreat wth our girlfrends an I must say I was very impressed. There was a Fireworks Show right in front of us on the lake that was pretty awesome, we even had the best view...of COURSE!! The owner that lives below as well as Craig were very helpful with everything we needed in general. Stayin in a hotel would truly be a waste of time in Hot Springs. Central Ave..the main street in Hot Springs has everything on it you will need Hot Springs so nothing is too hard to find an just about everything is about 15-20 mins away. Thanks for the opportunity Craig an YES I WILL BE BACK!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful View/Great Stay

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Have stayed here several times for a girls' getaway, but brought my husband this time. He was very impressed. The condo is beautifully decorated and extra clean! The view from the large balcony is great for watching boats come and go while enjoying a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. Fisherman's Wharf Restaurant is practically across the street along with several other restaurants within walking distance. Craig is very helpful and super great to deal with! You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Relaxing Environment

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Each year my sisters and I take a vacation, just the five of us...no kids, no husbands. We try to go to a different location each year and Hot Springs was the destination this time. The pictures are very accurate of the condo- clean, spacious, calming, welcoming, decorated fantastically. We enjoyed our time in Hot Springs and sitting on the balcony looking onto Lake Hamilton. Craig was fast at responding to any question and very accomodating. It was also located very central and easy to get to the Horse Track, Bath House Row, restaurants and grocery stores. The only downfall, and it is minimal, is that the pool isn't easy accessible. It is located with the property next to the condo but there isn't a walk between the buildings. If we were to visit Hot Springs again we would definitely contact Craig to stay at his properties.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Weekend Stay!!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This is a beautiful property with great water views. The interior is beautiful and homey. It is located just a few minutes from anything that you would want to do in Hot Springs. We will stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girlfriends vacation

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

The condo was one of the BEST ones we have ever stayed in.Very, very clean. Located to just about everything we wanted to do. Hot Springs, Ark. is a great place to take a vacation, hope to go back, and stay in the same condo. The owner of the condo was very helpful in answering all questions before we even got there.Even took pictures with his phone to show us what a beautiful view we had from our balcony YES, I would definally recommend staying in this condo to everyone that needed a condo in Hot Springs. What a GREAT vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful accomodations

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

What a beautiful condo! All the comforts of a 5 star condo with an awsome deck overlooking Lake Hamilton. We own 2 timeshares and are accoustomed to luxury and this was at the top of the list. Great communication with the owner. Loved the covered parking, even though it was a tight fit. If you like the old fashioned hand soap, bring your own, jbut there is plenty of liquid soap and shower gell available. Close to water rentals and restaurants. Be sure and eat at the Back Porch Grill. Great food right on the water.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Covention Participant

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here for 3 days. Excellant view of the lake and close to major thruway in Hot Springs. Condo was well furnished, clean and comfortable. Outside deck is positioned perfectly for a beautiful Lake Hamilton sunset. We plan on using this condo again. Will certainly recommend it to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Get away

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Enjoyed a very relaxing girl's vacation. Very responsive owner. Beautiful view of the lake. Access to great restaurants. Condo was well maintained.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

methurman

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

What a wonderful condo ! Very tastefully decorated with all the amenities of home. My family was very comfortable there !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Luxury Condo on Lake Hamilton

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

We rented this condo for our 60th Anniversary Celebration. All of our children and grandchildren came to help us celebrate. The condo was perfect! Lovely view, good size, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had six adults staying in the condo. We would have enjoyed using the large balcony which was equipped with tables and chairs if the weather hadn't been so hot. It was a nice "overflow" area and the view of the lake was lovely.

The kitchen was well supplied and had a full size refrigerator/freezer and stove. There was also a separate ice maker in the bar area. All of these little nicities really made our dinners and other meals so much easier. (We were feeding 15 people at a time!) We were on the ground floor so it was easy to carry things in and out of the condo.

Craig was delightful to work with from the first time I contacted him. He always answered my emails and questions quickly in a timely manner. This is the second time we have stayed there and will again when we return to Hot Springs.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ABSOLUTE BLISS!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

My husband and I didnt want to leave this place. We fell in love upon entrance.It looks just as advertised. We cant wait to plan another trip just to stay at this location.The decor and view were just breathtaking. The only issue we had were an abundance of spiders on the patio especially at night. We sprayed them with hot shot and used a broom to take them out. lol. We wanted to watch HBO or Showtime however we just enjoyed the outdoor view and were just fine. Our stay was amazing and we highly recommend. We never want to stay anywhere else!!!!!!!! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My family and I loved the condo!!! It was beautiful, had lots of room, was very clean and had a great view of the lake as well. My only complaint is we could hear the music pretty loudly from the bar nearby but we really enjoyed our stay here and would stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sister Trip to Horse Races

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

The Condo is lovely with beautiful views. As we were there for the horse races, driving back to the condo we encountered so much traffic, we feel we would not stay there in the future. In the past we have stayed in the downtown area & were back at our loft with 5 to l0 minutes. Would certainly recommend the condo for someone wanting lake activities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place!

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

I just wanted to say that me and my boyfriend were highly impressed with the condo!! I am so glad you gave us the opportunity to reside at your condo, we didn't want to leave!! I can promise you that when we return to Hot Springs later this year, we will be renting your condo again. Thank you so very much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend!!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Wonderful condo with easy access to the great things Hot Springs has to offer. Will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect weekend

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Finding this condo was an amazing treat ! The condo is beautiful ! The view is wonderful ! Craig was very helpful and responded to my emails promptly ! I truly can say I will stay here from now on when visiting Hot Springs! Hot Springs is my favorite place to vacation not too far from my home town, and I will say this was my favorite place so far!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

My family and I stayed in the C-1 condo for three nights. The condo was absolutely beautiful and very clean. The large patio over looking the lake was definatley the best part. Craig was excellent at responding to emails and helped us at 9:00 at night when we got lost. I will definatley stay here again if possible!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful View and Great Location!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We were in town for a short weekend and this was the perfect place to stay. Very large condo, clean, and an awesome deck to sit out on. Close to restaurants and shopping and a view to take your breath away. Highly recommended, will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

Everything was great.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Lake view condo

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

We enjoyed our second trip to your condo. The view of the lake is beautiful and your condo interior is incredibly relaxing. We enjoy being close to all the amenities and attractions in Hot Springs. I appreciate your quick response to any of my questions before and during our trip. We will certainly be back again.

Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Property 280885

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

The property was beautiful and well maintained. We enjoyed a relaxing stay by the water. We are recommending it to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Louisiana Crew

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We recently visited Hot Springs and came across this condo C1 on Catalina Dr. on Lake Hamilton. The pics looked really nice. The condo was awesome and very clean. It was really home away from home. The balcony was great for watching the sunset and the beautiful lake. It is in a great location for all the resturants, golf courses and sight seeing. If you are planning a trip to Hot Springs it is well worth your time looking into this condo. All ameneties are there. Had a great time in Hot Springs and really relaxing evenings in the Condo..Highly recommend C1.280885

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

What a terrific condo. Everything about it was fantastic. Very clean and all the furnishings very modern. The only negative comment is that we were not able to get into the condo until 4PM. I did not know this until a few days before our arrival. It made it difficult as we arrived in Hot Springs at 10AM and would really have liked to get in sooner for the wedding rehearsal we had to attend. I would highly recommend it though to friends and would definitely rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

lake hamilton at it's very finest

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

we stayed three nights in unit 280885 and had an absoulute ball. The unit was easy to get to and the view from the huge balcony was as good as it gets on that lake. The furniture and furnishings were top shelf and the unit was spotless. Everything worked great and we were very pleased with the layout. The unit was in close proximity to several great restaurants and we wish that we had a fisherman's wharf here in kentucky. Alot of nice stores nearby and the jaunts to the oaklawn racetrack were easy. All in all, just a wonderful stay, we will return......... sincerely, two couples, one from fayetteville ark and one from ky. If you want a great little getaway---this is the place and the owner was very professional in all aspects.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Texas Family

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We really loved the location of the condo and also the cleanliness of it. We have recommended it to our friends and family already. Next time we will have our boat ready so we can actually catch some fish!
Thanks a bunch!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kimberly (Dallas,Tx)

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

OMG! I dont know where to begin! MY Bf and I was here on 3-23/3-25 we stayed in the C1 downstairs condo and it was immaculate! Every aspect of the condo was beautiful from the decorations, to the spacious floorplan, price and location. I spent my bday here and I didnt want to leave! woke up this morning (monday 26th) was wishing I was still at the condo. Craig, Thank you for a lovely bday experience at your condo! I had planned to get out and see Arkansas but the condo was so nice, we never left it, only to get something to eat n back....I WILL BE BACK CRAIG! I'd recommend this condo and VRBO owner to everyone! til next time....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Condo on Lake Hamilton

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

This condo is so lovely. The owner was a pleasure to work with. We enjoyed it so much, we ask to purchase an extra night to extend our stay. The condo is very well equipped and the beds were so comfortable. The view from the deck is beautiful. This luxury condo is even more beautiful than the pictures! We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most Relaxing Week Ever!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

My husband and I spent a wonderful week in this fantastic condo. The deck is the perfect place to find some much needed R&R. The view is beautiful and it is very quiet. The condo is decorated beautifully. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. We hope to make this an annual trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My family stayed at Craig's condo for a fun weekend in Hot Springs. The condo was fantastic. Beautiful views and accomodations. Wonderful location. Very well priced. We've stayed in hotels before in Hot Springs and this experience was so much better. If we get a chance to go back to Hot Springs, we will definitely try to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo was Great, will come Back!!!

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

The condo was so spacious and pretty, view of lake was good and loved the large balcony with lots of seating. We had such a good time, the races, the food, and the great condo to stay in! We so hope to come again before too long!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Condo!

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

The condo was so nice! We really thought it was great. The view is lovely. My family likes to take pictures and the sunsets were phenomenal! The condo is decorated nicely, too.We found lots of special things....like a George Forman grill, a crock pot and even candles in the bathroom! The downstairs condo was especially nice for us to be able to park right at the door for loading and unloading our things. Craig is very pleasant to work with and was quick to respond to our emails. We plan to go back this summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location! Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

I recently stayed in the upstairs condo for the second time will definitely return again. You cannot beat the location or the beautiful view. The condo is every bit as beautiful as the pictures. It was comfortable and roomy...the perfect Hot Springs getaway!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best of Condo living on Lake Hamilton

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

The Listing Description was accurate regarding the location, description and appearance of this Condo at Lake Hamilton, Hot Springs Arkansas. It was more than what I expected. The owner was polite, friendly and very helpful in answering all my questions. My family can't wait to visit again and rent this Condo. It was Fabulous!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo, Great Location!!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

My family and I have stayed in this condo twice and have really enjoyed it both times. Great condo with great views!!! And located right off Central.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had a great stay at Craig's condo. We stayed in the downstairs unit and had a great view of the lake. Craig was very helpful with local area information. The condo was beautiful and had everything that we needed for a comfortable stay. The master bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was hot and the jacuzzi tub was great. The balcony was a great place to relax with a glass of wine in the afternoon and evening. We also had a great view of the fireworks from the balcony. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

This is a Great location, close to everything! Beautiful inside has everything you need!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

The Owner was very nice and helpful! The condo is very quite, peacful setting beautiful views. We will be comming back to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo!!!

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

Beautiful condo on Lake Hamilton. Easy to get to from Central Ave. Awesome layout with vaulted ceilings, beautiful decor, very well kept. Will definitely return and highly recommend!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

New condo. Very well kept. Lots of space and a/c works great. Lake Hamilton is a beautiful lake as well. Craig is a great owner to rent from. I highly recommend this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great condo

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

we stayed in the bottom condo. it was beautiful. nice large patio. close to town, places to eat, magic springs. craig was great to work with. i will call upon craig again when we go back to hot springs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy Condo..

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

This was definitely one of the nicest units I have stayed in...It was very clean, spacious and in a great location...The beds were very comfortable and the unit was beautifully decorated...The owner, Craig was very accommodating..We will definitely be back...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MAGNIFICENT

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We stayed in this condo for 3 nights over the July 4th weekend. The condo was beautiful and very clean. Nicely decorated. I cannot say anything negative about the condo. It overlooks Lake Hamilton and has a very large balcony with comfortable chairs. We loved sitting on the balcony and watching the fireworks over the lake. The bed in the master bedroom is a sleep number bed and very comfortable also. Craig the owner was very easy to work with. We hope to come back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girl's weekend get away

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was the perfect place for a weekend or vacation getaway. It was beautiful and very, very, very clean. The owner, Craig, was very pleasant to communicate with. If you are looking for the perfect place, this is it. Just pack your clothes, everything else is there. It's a home away from home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

This was definitely a weekend to remember! Everything that is listed in the description definitely exceeded all of my expectations. This is a very spacious, yet cozy property in a prime location. If you're looking for a getaway in Hot Springs you've definitely found it! The property is within walking distance of Lake Hamilton's main channel, which is conveniently located to numerous marinas, restaurants, and points of interest.
The owner was more than helpful in answering questions about the property and Hot Springs. I would definitely recommend this location to others!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome condo in a great location.

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We were there derby weekend and no hotels were available so we took a chance and boy are we glad we did! We will not stay anywhere else next time. We had everything you could possibly want and the location was perfect. We enjoyed our wine on the gorgeous deck at sunset and our coffee in the morning there as well. Craig, the owner was extremely helpful and available for any questions. The beds were extremely comfortable and the place immaculately clean. I highly recommend it for any stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic experience!

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We enjoyed our weekend away! The VRBO pictures don't do this condo justice, it is absolutely gorgeous, was very clean, quiet and a perfect location! Views are great!! We recommend and would return without hesitation...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Girls weekend

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

this was the perfect condo for a girls weekend. My 2 daughters and I went for a long weekend in March and it was wonderful. The condo was clean, new and in a great location. The view from the balcony was priceless! We will definetely be back! thanks Craig,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couple's Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

We stayed at this condo with another couple and had a great time! The condo was awesome and even though the listing was a good representation, it was even better in person. The condo had everything we needed to cook and hang. Craig, the owner, was very accommodating. Craig was helpful with names of restaurants for when we wanted to eat out. He was also helpful in setting up tee times. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Excellent service and communication. Unit was nicely decorated and well equipped. Nice view and location. Would definitely use again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to it All, but Away from it All!

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Great location, convenient to Oaklawn, Shopping and Restaurants, but as you turn off Hwy 7, everything gets peaceful and relaxing. This was a spotless, newish condo with very nice features. Lakeview deck was the perfect place to watch the sun go down or enjoy morning coffee. Not sure of the age, but it can't be over a year or two old--everything including appliances, furnishings and decor are the latest. We were more than satisfied with the value, and plan to return as soon as our plans will allow.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend Away

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Rented the condo for a weekend getaway. Had an excellent time. Beautiful property with a great location. Would definitely consider staying there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely lovely!

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

Stayed a couple of nights in this condo with a friend and we loved it. Comfortable beds, beautiful baths and located off Hwy 7, so your at the center of everything. The owner was wonderful to work with. Will definitely be back.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Weekend Stay

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Came for a girls weekend away. We had an absolute wonderful time! The condo was beautiful and well appointed. Our favorite thing was enjoying our drinks and the view from the beautiful balcony. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are so kind, thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Owners excellent to work with. Unit beautifully decorated. Beds very comfortable. Great view off balcony. Quiet. Excellent TV's, etc. Very conveniently located. Parking very convenient.

Drawbacks very few: We visited in August when weather was hot as heck. First day the A/C never managed to cool temp below about 80, however on the 2nd day temp was more comfortable, I guess because we had it on from early in the day. Only other drawback was lack of a place to swim - the lake in front of condo is kind of busy and not really suited for swimming. I understand they do have plans to build a pool which would be shared by only a few units. Overall, loved it and can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review