reviews for: listing #98971 - Pine, Arizona Cabin rental

No Worries....The Cool Pine/Strawberry Getaway
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cool Pines
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $120 - $140 /nt
    $700 - $800 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

No Worries...The Cool Pine/Strawberry Getaway

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

We had a great time here in Pine Arizona. It was such a nice quiet mountain town and the people all friendly. A real community feel. We loved the cabin and surrounding grounds. Our dog loved the yard. The tire swing a real hit with our little boy and young daughter. The back porch was one of our favorites. Who would of thought that you could sit outside all day and enjoy meals outdoors in July in Arizona. It was cooler than Texas. I could live with that climate.

Our 5 year old son loved the loft. It was his "Man Cave". Him and Daddy spent a lot of time playing with his toys up there. The neighborhood was a great place for our soon to be college daughter's training runs. She was out every morning running and even ran into some deer. Being an animal lover she loved it. I even took advantage of the terrain and ran a few days myself too. Our youngest daughter loved being there too helping me out in the kitchen and getting things ready for meals. We only wished our oldest daughter could of made it, but being in college she has her own stuff going on.

Thank you for enabling us to stay there. My husband loved just sitting on the back porch and reading and just relaxing watching the world go by. Truly peaceful and much needed therapy from his job.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review and glad you enjoyed the cabin. Come back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stayed for Christmas

Review submitted: April 19, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 days, great place. a few miles from Sidewinders, which has a juicy burger. Nice big real stone fireplace, TV worked great, dishes and utentils are already there. Firewood is provided. Firepit outside, which we plan on using this summer when we go back. Fenced in yard, wooden deck. I didn't realize how much city living had crept up me, but I completely zoned out for an entire day. I didn't even know it happened until my wife asked me what was wrong. It was serene and peaceful and I just drifted away for 8 hours lol. When the vacation was over I came back to the city with a mind free of clutter and stress. I plan on going back every 6 months to de-clutter the mind and regain spiritual balance. It takes going down about 20 feet of stone steps to get to the cabin and then three more wooden steps up to the door (seen in the photos) so if you have a disability, like me, you need to pack accordingly. The steps have a metal railing, which helps.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great review, thanks so much. Loved the part about zoning out for an entire day. :) Thats what the cabin is all about. Welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Cabin!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

We had a great time at this wonderful cabin in the woods! We have stayed at many cabins all around Arizona, and this one was by far the most inviting and comfortable. We felt right at home and it was so easy to relax and clear our minds. The cabin has all the amenities you need and very comfortable furniture, blankets, bedding, etc. It was hard to leave! There are so many fun shops and restaurants very close by in Pine and Strawberry, the back road to Mogollon rim is only a short distance north, Payson is only a short distance south, Tonto natural bridge is very close by. The people in the area are very friendly and laid back. It is a great area to visit and we would highly recommend this cabin to anyone and everyone. It is very pet friendly as well - we brought our dog and she had a great time too! The backyard is completely fenced and great for dogs to sniff and run around in. We saw a deer and many squirrels and birds right outside the back door. The owner, Don, is very friendly and hospitable and made our stay even better. We cannot say enough good things about this cabin, it is simply awesome!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the thoughtful review Carla. So glad that you had a comfortable time at the cabin. Glad we could share it with you. We'd love to have you back anytime. Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful getaway

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

What a little slice of heaven! I did not have to be sold on the little town of Pine as I was a former owner of some property there.

The cabin is nestled in the woods & can hardly even be seen from the street. It is very well equipped for all you might need for a little getaway. The owners have thought of everything.

It was great at night to hear only the frogs & crickets....what a change from the hustle & bustle of city life. What a perfect place to sit on the porch in the morning & have your coffee & enjoy a good book.

I will let my friends know of this place if they would like a similar getaway.
The bedrooms are spacious and the loft is a nice touch for kids.

The owner was very accommodating in answering all my questions beforehand. Don't hesitate....book it now....you won't regret it. Even my dog is ready to head back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the awesome review Marti! So glad that you enjoyed the time and that the cabin met all your needs. Would love to have you back anytime. Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a true gem!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

The pictures online were cute & we were excited for our mini get-away but were completely surprised & impressed at what we found! The pictures online do NOT do the place justice. We were completely surrounded by nature. The cabin is IN an actual neighborhood but you'd hardly know it while you sit on the deck and enjoy the silence. The cabin was clean, cozy, & had everything we needed (dishes, pans, towels, blankets, etc)... all we needed to bring was the food. The bedrooms are large & our boys LOVED the loft. We brought 2 of our boys, ages 6 & 13, along with our 2 extremely lazy dogs. Everyone had a great time! We went on nature walks & saw elk in the neighbors yards. We saw Coues Deer from our seats on the patio. Our weekend spent was quiet, relaxing, and beautiful. We cannot wait to rent again (if they'll have us!), this place was perfection! I definately recommend this amazing little getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Melanie,

Thanks so much for the nice review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of the cabin as we do. The loft really seems to be a hit with the kids. Nothing like having a little place of your own as a teenager. :) Please come back and visit us anytime!

Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Perfect Size, and Dog Friendly

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

When my wife and I travel we always try to stay someplace unique that allows us to get a true feel for the community for which we are traveling to. We also travel with both of our dogs so finding a place that offers amenities for us and the pups is always an added bonus. In terms of meeting expectations, based on the descriptions online and with correspondence we had with the owners, we left the cabin with smiles based on the weekend's stay and frowns because we had to leave such a great place. Not only was the interior of the house clean and of ample size it was the porch and backyard that were the true highlights of the weekend. Leaving Tucson with highs in the upper 90s it was a reprieve to be able to sit amongst the trees and enjoy the outdoors. As for access to local attractions the location of the cabin was perfect for getting out amongst the trails of the Tonto National Forest, the shores of the East Verde River or the town's local eateries. While having a full kitchen when traveling is nice we always try to take in at least one local eatery in order to support the local economy. When we arrived to the cabin we were greeted with menus from That Brewery and Pub which peeked our interest. After my run on Saturday, the Zane Grey 50 miler, we sat on the porch of That Brewery and Pub with the pups and enjoyed some great local black bean burgers and fries with cool weather and a great sunset. I would highly recommend this cabin to friends and family. Not only is it a great cabin but Pine is a great little town that does not have some of the hustle and bustle that you might find in other smaller towns throughout Arizona. If you are looking for outdoor access and some great local food then look no further than this cabin and its proximity to so many wonderful places to explore.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Garrett, Thanks so much for this extremely well written review. Couldnt agree more about our beautiful town, so many great things to do and its always so hard to leave. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Fine Time in Pine

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Just returned from a very pleasant, relaxing long Easter weekend at this cool little cabin nestled in the pines. The owners have provided a very comfortable rustic cabin with all the conveniences that you would want for a getaway in the woods. Really enjoyed sitting out on the deck in the cool of the late afternoon playing some games/cards accompanied by the warmth of a crackling fire in the nice little firepit, while sipping on an adult beverage. Then as nightfall approached, moving inside to the very comfortable and expansive sofa, setup in front of a beautiful fireplace where the sounds, glow and the warmth of the fire took you into a sense of total tranquility (well, maybe the adult beverages helped too).

The kitchen includes all the dishes, glasses and utensils that allowed for easy cooking or BBQing, but we also took advantage of some of the good eating places only a few minutes away. My 4-legged friends also really enjoyed their adventures of new sights and smells in the easily accessible and ample fenced area behind the cabin or laying next to the firepit on the deck.

My thanks to the owners for being so responsive and easy to work with in making this little piece of heaven available to us as well as the dogs. We look forward to a return in the summer.

Murray & Irene

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Murray & Irene, Thanks for the detailed review. Many parts of this review made us smile. We'd love to have you stay again anytime!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wonderful getaway

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

We had the best time in this little cabin. It was so so peaceful and I have never heard such quietness except for the winds in the pines which we were nestled in. Great time and it was so hard to leave. Great little shops, restaurants and neighborhood friendly. Lots of places to explore and hike around.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Pam. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back anytime!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cool Times in the Cool Pines

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Its hot in the valley, but its cool in the Pines! This little cabin is a slice of heaven. Nestled in the pines and the high country cool breezes. Great deck for sitting outside and enjoying an evening refreshment under the blanket of stars. We got up early to try and land some trout. Made a short drive for biking on the Mogollon Rim and touring Woods Canyon Lake. Cabin is nicely laid out, very comfortable and very clean. Would love to come back in cooler weather to use the fire pit on the deck and the beautiful fireplace inside. Hosts were easy to work with in our last minute plans and made us feel welcome. Since this is a dog friendly property that is fully fenced we can't wait to come back with our 4-legged kids! Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Terri. Very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return with the 4-legged kids. We'll make sure the trout are biting!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We went up for Memorial Day weekend. My sons are 11 and 13 and we do have a 10 yr old dog that we brought with. We truly enjoyed this cabin. The fenced in yard was great for the dog. It was so quiet up there and the weather was beautiful. It is close to the Tonto Natural bridge, which we did visit. The cabin was very clean with all of the comforts of home! I would definitely recommend this cabin and we will definitely come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks Laura. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back anytime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this cabin

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We went up for memorial day weekend and truly loved it. We loved the location of the cabin. It was very quiet and peaceful. We felt like we were the only ones up there. The cabin was very clean and had all the comforts of home. We loved that the yard is fenced in and we didn't have to have our dog tied up, she was free to roam the yard. It was close to the Tonto natural bridge, which we visited. I would definitely recommend this cabin to a friend and we would love to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Slice of Heaven

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

I would like to start by saying thank you to the owners of this cabin for making this property available to the public. The experience my family and I had was beyond memorable. The property was easy to find, great location and provided all the comforts of home and thensome. Very quiet, peaceful neighborhood. You truly get the feeling you are all alone up there. I am confident that future trips up north will be spent at this property. Thanks again for the experience and looking forward to our next opportunity to utilize your little slice of heaven.
Kindest regards,
Cameron

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cameron, We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you for the review.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review