reviews for: listing #98976 - Lake Placid, New York Condo rental

20-40% Off the Rates-The Whiteface Lodge-Luxury 3 Bdrm Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $5,000 /wk

sort by:

Another fantastic stay at the Whiteface Lodge!

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Perfect room for a family. The service is fantastic at the lodge. Very clean, cozy and so much to do. We bowled, went swimming, ate smores, played games, had sundaes and incredible chocolate chip cookies they give at turn down time...so many amazing things. We all had a wonderful time. Tim was a pleasure to work with on our very last minute request.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Fabulous Weekend...

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

Working with Tim to plan a girls weekend at Whiteface Lodge in Lake Placid was great. Everything was simple and easy and Tim got us exactly what we were looking for.

The Whiteface Lodge is a little piece of heaven on earth and we thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend. We had 5 women in a 2 Bedroom Suite and we had plenty of space and every amenity we needed. Would definitely look to LastHoorah! for a future trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beyond our Expectations...

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

We took a vacation in October to Lake Placid and made an unforgettable choice to stay at The Whiteface Lodge. It was beyond our expectations. Our two bedroom, two-story condo was spacious, quiet, well appointed and had spectacular views. Furnishings were earthy and unique, both in the lodge and in the suite. Some welcome features were fluffy robes, chocolate chip cookies, a heated bathroom floor and twig furniture. We enjoyed the outdoor garden pool and hot tubs looking into the forest and hills. The autumnal colors were beautiful and the setting will be even more stunning with snow gently falling. While we traveled as two retired couples, there is also a warm, family vibe.

Tim DiLeo, who we booked with, was easy to work with, prompt and helpful with all communications and made the rental agreement seamless. I remember fondly his email, "I'm sitting on a balcony looking at the mountains, you are going to love this place!" He was so right.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My Absolute Favorite Vacation...

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

We had another amazing time at The Whiteface Lodge. As usual it is my absolute favorite vacation, a truly relaxing and soul soothing experience. We have found a gem when we were blessed to have Tim as our travel agent. He is honest, accommodating and totally reliable. We will be back in April.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Wait to Repeat...!

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Hi Tim,

My family and I have just returned from The Whiteface Lodge, and I thank you for providing such fine service and accommodations for us! This was the first time I've booked a vacation online, & I could not be happier with the experience you offered! The WFL had so much to offer my three children of multi-ages! Keeping a 10, 7, and 1 year old happy and content while on vacation is no easy feat! The WFL had so much to offer...skating on an outdoor ice rink in October, bowling in the Lodge, swimming at Night, s'mores by a campfire I didn't have to start, & dinner in our suite while all the kids slept! It was all too good to be true! The unit is perfect in every way for a family and I thank you for setting up a vacation we will not forget...and can't wait to repeat!

Thank you again Tim,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dreaming of our next visit...

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Dear Tim,

We have just returned from a wonderful four day weekend at Whiteface Lodge. I wanted to thank you again for helping us stay at this excellent resort for a fraction of the hotel booking cost. As in the past, working with you is the best because all the details are laid out, and you get back to us very quickly. When our family uses LastHoorah! to book a vacation we have peace of mind, and that is what will keep us using you in the future.

We like to go to Whiteface for our family trips because we are eight adults, and we all have a different idea of what we want our vacation to be. Lake Placid and Whiteface have it all from shopping downtown, to hiking and canoeing; to relaxing at the spa, or cozying up next to the fire. I have included a picture of us taken at breakfast in my favorite place at the resort, the restaurant.

Sincerely,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will definitely return...

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

From the first call, we felt satisfied with our selection and appreciated the professional service that we received from Tim. The Whiteface Lodge is a really special place and has so much to offer (trout fishing in the catch & release pond, spa & wellness center, two heated pools and hot tubs, exercise classes, and small in-room kitchen, and beautifully appointed suites).

It was the most delightful stay and you know it was a good visit when you don’t want to leave! We will consider using LastHoorah! again when looking for a place to stay, but will definitely return to the Whiteface Lodge in Lake Placid!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Trip...

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

Tim,

We got home last night and wanted to let you know we all really enjoyed our week. We have been to Lake Placid many, many times but this was our best trip yet.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect family vacation...

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

In August, we enjoyed a wonderful three generation vacation in a three-bedroom condo at Whiteface Lodge. The unit was luxurious and spacious, and the hotel amenities provided something for each of us. The housekeeping staff popped in with cookies so often that we begged them to stop bringing them! We all enjoyed playing in the pool and in the game room downstairs. All in all, a perfect place for a family vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Time We Shared....Truly Priceless...

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

Our family vacation in Lake Placid, summer of 2013, was outstanding. We stayed at the Whiteface Lodge. Mr. DiLeo of LastHoorah! provided all the booking arrangements and obtained for us a beautiful end unit suite. The accommodations could not have been better, the views spectacular and the time we shared as a family was truly priceless.

Thank you Mr. DiLeo and LastHoorah! for providing my family and I with one of our most memorable vacations. We will be calling again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Trip Yet!...

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Our family stayed at The Whiteface Lodge and had a wonderful time. We booked our stay through Tim DiLeo (with LastHoorah!com), who was very helpful and responded immediately to all my questions. The accommodations at The Whiteface Lodge were lovely, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the activities were terrific, especially for the kids! The kids loved the game room and bowling alley (and the yummy cookies)! We enjoyed paddle boarding and boating at the beach and the shuttle service to and from was great! We have been to Lake Placid many times, however this was the best trip yet! We would highly recommend The Whiteface Lodge!

Thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An amazing Family Vacation...

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We wanted to thank you for assisting us with the accommodations for Whiteface Lodge in Lake Placid, NY. It was an amazing family vacation. The Whiteface Lodge was more than we ever expected - the living space was beautiful and very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and there was always something for us to do either at the resort or within Lake Placid.

We enjoyed paddle boating, kayaking and enjoying the lake, swimming in the pool, evening smores by the bonfire, bowling and games of shuffle board and even took in a movie at the resort theater. It was perfect. The staff was very helpful in assisting us with the appropriate hikes for our family and different ideas to do around the area. The days we didn't hike we did a whitewater rafting trip and toured many of the Olympic venues. We also enjoyed walking through the downtown area. We will be sure to visit again and stay at The Whiteface Lodge. Thank you very much for helping us have such an outstanding family vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Amenities are Outstanding!...

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

We just returned from The Whiteface Lodge yesterday afternoon. Our weekend was fantastic! We all loved the resort. The 3 Bedroom suite is huge, comfortable and quiet, and more than enough room for our two families. The amenities are outstanding - the pool, hot tubs, the fireplace and smores at night, the games room. The kids even spent a couple hours at Kamp Kanu on Sunday morning. We bought food at the Price Chopper across the street and ate all our meals in the suite. It was perfect. None of us wanted to leave and we definitely plan to return.

Many thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for your professionalism and efficiency.

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

I am emailing for a couple of reasons. Firstly to tell you that the unit, the amenities, the service, the food, the overall resort was absolutely first class. The website pictures and descriptions do not come close to the combination of warmth, hospitality, grandeur and attention to detail that you feel every minute you are there. The staff must be all handpicked for their genuine desire to care for and make your stay as special and uncomplicated as possible.

Secondly, and I am quite excited to realize that this is a resort that is not only close and can be accessed on a reasonable basis but it is a destination resort that is worth returning to on a regular basis. This is the kind of place I would return to with my husband for another R&R, with our kids for some family time, and with my sisters and girlfriends for that unique get-away.

I had a chance to look at some other units and over the week had a good opportunity to consider what it would be like to rent other units ie on the courtyard side with the afternoon sun vs the mountain side where we were staying. When all is said and done, I would rent this unit again in a heartbeat.

Thank you for all your professionalism and efficiency in making this booking simple and stress free. I have already recommended you and your Whiteface Lodge units to several friends and work buddies. At my first opportunity to go back to Whiteface, rest assured, you will hear from me.

All the best for a successful year,

With kindest regards,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our experience So Much-we are headed Back!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Thank you to LastHoorah! for helping us to experience The Whiteface Lodge and Lake Placid. The resort went above our expectations in terms of the amount of space we had for our family of 5, cleanliness, friendliness of staff and ambiance. There was so much for us to do at the resort (the pool, game room, resort's private beach, cookies at tea time) and within the area of Lake Placid (hiking, boat tours, Olympic museum, watching the ski jumpers and ice skaters, & horse show). The concierge was very helpful in helping us pick out hikes to go on with our children, or alone as a couple when we utilized the Kids camp. We enjoyed our experience so much in June that we are headed back in August! It was so easy to work with Tim and we are so glad that our friend who has stayed at the resort numerous times recommended Tim and the resort.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Definitely Be Back!...

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

We just got back from our trip to The Whiteface Lodge in Lake Placid and we loved it! The resort is fantastic to the point that we did not want to leave the property, and the truth is that you really don't have to! The staff was excellent, the unit was perfect, and the food was amazing! We were a group of four families (coming together), including 9 kids, and the staff handled us beautifully in the dining room and lounge, managing different checks and kids who wanted to eat first.

The best part of The Whiteface Lodge is that it is a perfect property for kids. The unit was more than big enough for all of us. And the activities for the kids - ice skating, swimming, three movies a day, game room (with all free games) and bowling - were excellent and we were very comfortable letting the kids travel around the resort.

The spa was also top-notch. I had the 80 minute Signature Aromatherapy Hot Rocks treatment, which was superb (not to mention well-priced for a destination resort!).

I heard about Tim and LastHoorah! from a friend, and working with him was a breeze! He handled everything, and automatically processed our final payments so I did not have to remember. We will definitely be back to both Tim and The Whiteface Lodge!

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many Thanks...

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

Happy new year !

We have just returned home after a long holiday in the USA. Thank you so much for assisting us in the booking of The Whiteface Lodge.

We had an excellent, excellent time there! The facilities, the accommodations, and the service was truly par excellence!

I assure you we will be recommending people to you if they should plan to go Lake Placid!

Many thanks once again!

Kind regards,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Getaway...

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

Dear Tim, Just getting back to reality. Joel and I want to thank you so much for making our Fall getaway happen. The Lodge was absolutely amazing!!! We had the best time ever! We were so impressed with The Whiteface Lodge! Our unit as well as the entire Lodge was beautiful. The staff was equally impressive. If you want me to put a review anywhere, including your services, I would be happy to do so. We also wondered if we should contact you personally for future vacation plans at your other facilities. You obviously know the best places! Again, thank you so very much. Enjoy this beautiful time of year! All the best, Joel & Lisa New York, NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!!! Thank you!!!...

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Hi Tim,

Thank you so much for setting this vacation up for us. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Whiteface Lodge!!!

We utilized the spa and all other amenities that they offer. It was such a perfect way to get away from reality.

While we were there, we looked into the prices of renting the units directly through the Lodge and found that booking through you saved us quite a bit of money.

We will definitely contact you when we are ready to get away again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Always Something To Do...

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Whiteface Lodge is the perfect place for a family vacation. We stayed there recently with our grandchildren. There was always something for them to do - indoor pool, outdoor pool, sandy beach, movie theatre, game room and much more. The grounds are gorgeous and the staff was always attentive and helpful.

Tim, thank you for your help. The Lodge was everything you said it would be. I look forward to booking with LastHoorah! again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Stay...

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Hi Tim-

Just wanted to say thanks and let you know we had an incredible stay at Whiteface Lodge. The property was stunning, as was the town!

Should you ever have another opening like that- even last minute- please let us know. I know you manage other properties as well, so anything comparable we'd
be interested in as well.

Have a great day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Dream...

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Tim,

Just to let you know that we had a great time at the Whiteface Lodge the week after Columbus Day. The weather was perfect and we would not hesitate to consider it again some time. My home town is Saranac Lake and I never dreamed we would be able to stay at a place like the Whiteface Lodge (which was not there when I was growing up). To think they almost put up a Wal-Mart on that property. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything You Promised and More...

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We just got back from our 35th wedding anniversary celebration weekend at the Whiteface Lodge. It was fantastic! It was everything you promised and more. Thank you so much for your quick and thorough responses to my calls and emails. We will definitely be using LastHoorah! in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Accommodations were Awesome...

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We wanted to drop you a note to let you know our trip to Lake Placid and the Whiteface Lodge was spectacular. The accommodations were awesome, and we hope to plan a return trip in the future.

We have already passed your name on to several of our friends. You provide a very streamlined service and everything went off without a hitch - just like you said it would!

We thank you and hope to do business with you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fast, Efficient Responses to Questions and Emails

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

Our family booked with LastHoorah! and stayed at the Whiteface Lodge in Lake Placid. This property is fantastic! The room and the amenities were exactly as promised. We travel extensively and deal with many tour operators and travel agents and I was so impressed with Tim and his fast, efficient responses to our questions and emails. We will definitely book with LastHoorah! again and would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Get Going & Pack Your Bags!...

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

I want to thank you for arranging my last minute family ski trip immediately prior to Xmas 2010. Despite you not having anything available in your own personal portfolio of properties, you managed to find us a great place through your many contacts. Whiteface Lodge was a fantastic place for my wife and three young daughters. We truly enjoyed our stay and it is to you that we should be thankful for.

For those who have not yet visited the area – Get going and Pack your bags!!! The Whiteface Lodge is located just outside the main strip in the quaint Olympic town of Lake Placid. The Lodge has all the amenities a family can ask for. CLEAN, EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE, ABUNDANCE OF ACTIVITIES, GREAT FOOD WITH A WARM ADIRONDACK EXPERIENCE!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A-Little-Slice-Of-Heaven...

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

We recently had an amazing "once-in-a-lifetime" vacation in Lake Placid at The Whiteface Lodge! It would not have been possible if not for the professional, yet personal attention and service we received from Tim DiLeo of LastHoorah! We contacted him via his website www.lasthoorah.com in search of the perfect getaway and with our "wish list" in mind he provided us with a tailor made trip! We felt as if a family member were walking us through the process with every attention to our needs. Not only did he locate a magnificent place to stay but was able to accommodate our price point and limited schedule. As business owners with very little time off, it meant the world to us to have service and attention such as Tim gave!

How do we rave about a-little-slice-of-heaven? The Whiteface Lodge was beyond our expectations! Every possible amenity was there. The rooms were spacious, beautifully appointed and comfortable, fully set-up kitchens, fireplaces to take the chill off and private outside decks with views of nature in every direction. The Lodge itself was a work of art! The builder saw to every detail bringing the glorious Adirondack environment indoors. Every nook and cranny had a surprise from the raccoons climbing the tree trunks to other small woodland creatures chasing each other under the tables. Antler chandeliers dazzled over open beam ceiling of rough-cut timbers. The bar/lounge was like sitting in grandmas parlor with the cozy over-sized leather armchairs/sofas to the soft lights and huge fireplaces. With the pool, hot tubs, spa, gym, bowling alley, game room, theater, delightful food & smores at night we were totally and completely satiated.

We not only recommend Tim DiLeo of LastHoorah! and the incomparable Whiteface Lodge, but we will be planning our next break as soon as possible.

Thank you from two sincerely grateful guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review