reviews for: listing #99012 - Linville Falls, North Carolina Cottage rental

Blue Ridge Mountain Cottage on the Linville River, N.C.
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fish Camp Cottages
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $79 - $79 /nt
    $550 - $550 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We're already talking about when we can return!

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

My soul is soothed and renewed ! This cozy cottage and beautiful spot is all a
person could ask for. The serenity and beauty gave me peace sitting on the back
porch listening to the river and watching the birds brought me joy. And my
lovely husband got to watch his football !!! We're already talking about when we can return.
The sound of the river soothed my soul and reminded me that life flows on.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Cottage was Perfect!

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

11/2
The Cottage was Perfect for our needs. Our mountain trip renewed our spirit and
energy. We survived the walk over Grandfather Mtn swinging bridge with 54mph
winds and snowflakes falling. We will be back as often as we can. Trinity, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Visit !

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2013

10/27
Enjoyed Our Visit ! Thank you for allowing us to rent the beautiful cabin. We
will be back soon. Rocky Mount, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Picture Perfect!

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

Picture Perfect!

The pictures do not exaggerate - this cottage is beautiful and bright and the back porch really is right on the river. We stayed for 5 nights in October and this is a perfect location for seeing the fall foliage and exploring Grandfather Mtn., Linville Gorge, Boone/Blowing Rock, Valle Crucis, etc. We had a fire in the wood burning fireplace every night and enjoyed coffee on the porch by the river each morning. I can't say enough about how comfortable and nicely furnished and decorated the cottage is without being overdone and it's so nice to have a fully equipped kitchen and washer & dryer, for such a reasonable price. If you stay here (and you really should) I encourage you to be sure and visit the Crossnore School Chapel, Miracle Grounds Coffee Shop and Crossnore Weavers and Gallery. Close by and definitely worth your time!

Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Weather, Cozy Cottage!

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Perfect Weather, Cozy Cottage!

Perfect Weather, Cozy Cottage! We Couldn't Have Asked for a Better Getaway for Two This Weekend. Thank YOU for Making this Quaint Cottage Available to Rent. BAILEY, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply The Best!

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Simply The Best!

We had an excellent time! The cabin and community looked just like the pictures. On our first night, we feel aslpeep on the porch listening to the stream and the rest of our weekend was nature filled. Everything was beautiful and peaceful. Enjoyed our stay and will be back again soon!

Romantic Getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We hope to come back again!

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

We hope to come back again

We never had the chance to meet you, but thanks for everything regarding our stay this past week in cottage 22. It worked very well. We hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the whole adventure

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

JUNE 2013
I had a lovely time staying in this little cozy riverside cottage. It was very
pretty and peaceful. It was so well organized and clean. I love the view and the
stay here. What a nice place to spend a vacation plus at a very very reasonable
price. Thank you for letting us stay here. You are so nice and so generous !
Thanks for the whole adventure. - 11yr old from Hope Mills

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely and Friendly Cottage Community

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

JUNE 2013
It was a blessing finding this lovely and friendly cottage community. Cottage 22
is a little piece of heaven on the Linville River ! Our family had a wonderful
and memorable stay. There are so many fun filled opportunities near by.
We look forward to coming back and thank you for making our getaway SO SPECIAL
!!!
This haven has all the comforts of home and everything you need !
- Lake Wylie, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Wonderful Cabin

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

MAY 2013
What a Wonderful Cabin ! The cabin was stocked with items I would have always
forgotten on our trip. It was cozy and beautifully decorated. We loved the swing on the back porch and rocking chairs. You just don't get that at a hotel.
Loved the location ! Close to Boone and Linville. We visited Linville Falls, ate at the Daniel Boone Inn, visited Little Switzerland, Emerald Village and Mount Mitchell. So much to do !
We will certainly let our friends and family know about the cabin, the
convenience and the great cost.
Great hospitality too ! Thank you Karen for making us feel welcome. - Cottage NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the NICE accommodations

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

December 2012
SNOW !! What a great surprise. We don't get snow in Charleston. It was a picture
perfect view. We enjoyed our visit to Blowing Rock. Enjoyed our stay ! Thanks
for the NICE accommodations. - Ladson, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We've had a great week here in your lovely cottage

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

OCTOBER 2012

We've had a great week here in your lovely cottage. It was very comfortable and
very well stocked ! Did some hiking, shopping and a lot of oohing and ahhing
over the leaf colors ! We ate at the Tartan Restaurant for breakfast, had lunch
at Little Switzerland Cafe in Little Switzerland off the parkway and at Our
Daily Bread in Boone-all were excellent .
Thanks again, Karen-we hope to return on one of our future trips to beautiful
North Carolina - Deland, Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so Much for the Opportunity to Stay

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Thanks so much for the opportunity to stay in Cottage 22. We really enjoyed our stay. The Cabin was perfect. Everything is so lovely inside and outside. We will be sure to let our friends know about this location. We are always on the lookout for Quiet, Peaceful Places to stay and This Is It!!

Loved the Sounds of The River and The Birds at Play.

Thanks for Creating such a Pleasant Getaway.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Lovely Weekend Here!

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

We had a Lovely Weekend Here! Nice Decor, Very Cute, Without Being "Cutesy"

Loved Going Out on the Back Porch in the Evening, Listening to the River, Watching the Fireflies, Rocking and Enjoying Each Other's company (Our 24th Anniversity).

We got a nice Hot Loaf of Bread at the Mercantile Bakery up the road (221 Toward Newland). Had a Nice Lunch at Sandee's in Newland and at the Carolina BBQ. Great time eating and listening to the Turkey Tracks on Saturday Night. We also went along the Blue Ridge Parkway to enjoy the views!

Thanks for the Lovely Place to Rest!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Great Cabin - Best Stocked Place I've Stayed. I needed a corkscrew - and there were two. Needed a BBQ Set - it was under the stove. And the place was spotless! Just a Delight! I loved staying here and will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Great Place to Spend a Vacation!

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

What a Great Place to Spend a Vacation. The Cottage is so Cute and in a Great Spot. We had a Fantastic Time Hiking, Exploring, Mining and Shopping. We Will Definitely tell our Friends and Family About This Place.

Thanks to our Hostess, we were able to do everything we wanted in comfort without worry. To those who come after us, we can tell you to eat at Louise's on the 3 Corner Counties. The food is excellent and at a great price.

HAD A GREAT TIME AND THANKS,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Place To Spend a Weekend

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

What a lovely place to spend a weekend. We have throughly enjoyed our stay. The Cottage was clean, well organized, and very cozy. Its in a great communnity at a reasonable rate. We will certainly tell our friends about the pleasant accommodations.

Hope to Be Back Soon !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heat Wave

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

Beautiful cottage. Owner and wife are two of the nicest people you ever care to meet. It is very peacful on the back porch. But,if you stay here make sure your cottage has a window AC unit. The mobil AC unit in our cottage was such a hassel. It did not cool well and my husband had to empty a tray of water from the bottom of the unit every two hours. We did not get to relax like we were hoping too. The Mountains had an unusual heat wave and we were miserable. Plus we could not get to the water from our cottage.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Heat Wave

Thank you very much for your review. We were very pleased that you felt the cottage was beautiful and the back porch very peaceful. Although the North Carolina Blue Ridge Mountains had a very unusual warm June, we did recognize that vacationers, like yourself, might not realize there were multiple options on the AC Unit including, AC, dehumidifier and fan. We have included instruction on operating the AC Unit in the Vacationers welcome package that should eliminate the noted concern for future vacationers. Thanks again for your review on-line and the outstanding review you provided in the cottage registry.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review