reviews for: listing #99024 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Palm Springs Getaway
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $300 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,600 /wk
    $3,200 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: May 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

We had a great time at this house celebrating a bachelorette party. There was plenty of space and the pool was very nice. We loved everything about this house. The owner had great communication and was very accommodating! We will be renting this place again. Thank you Rhonda

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome home

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2014

We loved our time at the house, very nice house and yard. Great pool with fantastic view of the mountains. Very nice neighborhood. We were there from Jan22-March31 2014. Would love to go back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Wonderful stay with a smooth process from booking to check-out. The owner was very responsive and accommodating. The house was much larger and nicer than the pictures do justice. The backyard was also great as it was big with lots of room to enjoy the pool and jacuzzi. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

The house was just as advertised. It was very clean and had DirecTV and a fresh box of Kleenex in every room. Rhonda is super organized and has lots of amenities. Everything you need is in the house. She is great to deal with and strives to make your stay perfect and comfortable. The backyard is awesome with a big grass area for kids to play along with the beautiful heated pool, slide and hot tub. She promptly returned the damage deposit. The master bedroom is great with a super comfortable bed. There is lots of seating in the living room and a big dining room table. The restaurants we really enjoyed were Margaritas for Mexican food and Elmer's for any kind of food. Both are 5 minutes from the house. Also, a very nice movie theater complex is closeby. We had a great time and would highly recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bachelorette Weekend

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

The girls and I had a blast at this home. The pool was perfect, tons of room for people to sleep, great kitchen, and cozy living room! I would love to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Renter

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

The home had everything we needed! Very clean & cozy. We look forward to staying there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful experience

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

The house was even better than we expected. Very quiet , easy to find location , very spacious and could easily accommodate more than the 4 of us, comfortable beds, giant t.v. in living room, beautiful kitchen. The hostess was great-- easy to communicate with, very helpful. Wonderful pool and hot tub. I would definitely recommend this house to my friends and family and hope to be able to use it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AWESOME!!!!

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

The house is the exactly the same as the website described, or even much better. It was fantastic experience that I spent my time with family in this house for thanksgiving weekend.

Especially, I would like to express my gratitude to Rhonda (agent) for her kindness to prepare everything and the house has everything you need or desire!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place To Spend Time With The Family & Friends

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Great place, all amenities available. Plenty of stuff to keep you occupied throughout the day. Very close to everything you need. Excellent getaway place. Rhonda was great and very punctual with the entire process. Everything was simple and hassle free. Only drawback was...patio did not have covers for shade. Umbrella were available, but simply not the same. Other than that, all was great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Best Place For A Vacation!!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

My friends and my family spent 3 amazing days in this house in Palm Spings. We were all very much satisfied with everything the house had. The house was clean, very comfortable and cozy. I really felt safe there for my 20 months old son!
Rhonda is a very NICE person, she provided me with a very good service!
I would highly recommend this house to everyone! Just go there once, and I'm sure next time you will again choose this place...

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Memorial Weekend in Palm Springs

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

A group of girls and myself decided to stay in Palm Springs for the first time for Memorial Weekend. We were looking into renting a house with a pool and spa and big enough for all 6 of us. Wow, did we find a good property. This house is stunning, with every amenity available for you. Rhonda is awesome and very friendly and accommodating, especially since we were all new to PS. Anyone thinking about going to Palm Springs, and renting a house MUST choose this place! The place is very spacious, reasonable rates, great location, and the view from the pool makes you never want to leave. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! You will see what I mean...

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review