reviews for: listing #99042 - Charleston, South Carolina Condo rental

Beautiful condo centrally located
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beresford Commons
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $400 /nt
    $2,500 - $4,000 /wk
    $3,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful, comfortable with exceptional amenities.

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

This tastefully decorated condo has all the amenities of home and then more. Comfortable and spacious with quiet surroundings. Owner went above and beyond the be sure our arrival, stay and departure went smoothly. Her suggestions for local eateries were winners. Daniel Island offers shopping and restaurants nearby yet is a short drive to Charleston, plantations and other tourist attractions. Returning to a quiet, calm area following a full day was a plus for us. We will definitely look forward to a return visit in the future.

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. You all were a pleasure and it is wonderful to have guests that enjoy our home as much as we do. We appreciate when others like the fact that a mere 8-12 minutes from downtown Charleston is wonderful for a quiet evening after a busy day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Conveniently Located Condo

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

Our staff recently had a conference in Charleston at the Embassy Suites by the airport. This condo was perfectly situated to give us convenient access to the conference, the downtown, and even the beach. We loved the luxurious decor and felt we were truly staying in someone's second home- not some cheap rental. Every detail is superb. The property manager and owner are extremely accessible. We even texted them with a question and got an immediate response. We would highly recommend this property.

Owners response: We truly loved having you all visit! Please come back and send your friends!! We enjoy having guests like you and it makes being a VRBO owner all worth while.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

The house was PERFECT -- very comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed! The toys, books and XBOX were an added "benefit" for our children. It is very convenientally located - just a short drive into Charleston and other local attractions.

Karen, the owner, was responsive to all of our questions from the initial inquiry and throughout our stay. She and Stuart, the property manager, went above and beyond -- even provided a baby gate for the stairs and a delicious bottle of white wine.

It was our home away from home for a few days, and a pleasure to relax there after long days of sightseeing. We definitely recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Gem for a Vacation Stay!

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

The online photos really don't do the Kelsey justice! Owners Karen and Mike, spared no expense outfitting and decorating this beautiful townhome. In fact, just prior to our arrival, new beds, bedding, and flat screen televisions were delivered and set up to enhance our stay and those of future guests. If you're a foodie at heart, this dream kitchen is outfitted with All-Clad to prepare culinary delights away from home! The main living area is spacious, comfortable, and truly a delight underfoot with the carpeting/runners throughout. Books, games, DVDs are there for the offing. Upstairs, 3 beautifully appointed bedrooms w/ample closet space, each with its own flat screen tv! As a guest, you feel as if you're in a boutique hotel space because of the care taken to insure a relaxing, stress free stay! Laundry facilities off the kitchen provide front loading washer and dryer with folding shelf, iron, and ironing board! Across is a half bath tucked away, again, offering the convenience that makes a difference. Upon our arrival, we found a bottle of delicious Chardonnay chilled in the fridge, courtesy of Karen and Mike. They provided a notebook full of helpful info, especially for first timers to the area - directions to area grocery stores, restaurants with full descriptions, specific townhome info, and contact information for the property manager, Stuart. He was very helpful to us when we arrived and during our stay! Nothing left to chance. The townhome is located in a quiet neighborhood populated by friendly neighbors. Good walking there and in the adjoining neighborhood to work off the calories! Heading to downtown is a breeze and brings you into a beautifully historic area of the country. We enjoyed a phenomenal Thanksgiving meal in true Southern style at Magnolia's. Don't miss out on the shellfish over creamy grits! Can't wait to return...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely home away from home

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

The condo was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The location was not as convenient to the beach and to the historic part of Charleston as I would have liked but that was the only thing we were not completely satisfied with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Charleston gem feels like home

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

If you're coming to Charleston, and want a lovely place to come home to at the end of a busy day, look no farther than this beautifully appointed townhome, which is just 20 minutes from downtown. It's stocked with all the amenities of home, there's a community pool for the kids, and the beds are über-comfortable! You really on need to bring your personal items and food. We loved eating breakfast in the cozy kitchen, sipping on a fresh cup of coffee as we planned our tours for the day. Free internet allowed us to book reservations at restaurants or tours, thus avoiding long lines on hot days. The local manager is responsive and friendly, and the owner is great to deal with. We loved our stay and would definitely return! Thank you for making your home ours.

Here's what we recommend doing if you come to Charleston: take a Palmetto carriage tour, take a Bulldog Ghost & Graveyard and/or Jailhouse tour, visit the Battery and see Rainbow Row, shop at the Rainbow Market, eat dinner at Cru Cafe, have tea at Hopsewee Plantation, and tour Magnolia Plantation. We took a tour of Ft. Sumter, but wouldn't recommend spending the money on it. Because we have Ft. McHenry in Baltimore, we were expecting more living history such as we have here; Ft. Sumter was a disappointment as a result (especially given its important historic relevance).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Debby, thank you for the wonderful review. I am from Charleston and you mention a few things that I haven't done yet myself..I will get on those things!! We hope to see you again on your next visit. We love having repeat guest..Karen

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Feels like home!

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

The listing description & pictures are completely accurate. The property was clean and well maintained. I would definately recommend this property to a friend.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

I rented this condo so our Sailor could have a taste of home for the weekend and it did not disappoint! The place was very pretty and extremely comfortable. We were able to BBQ and later relax by the pool. It's in a quiet neighborhood but pretty close to all the attractions that you may want to visit. The property manager was very helpful with the questions that we had. I would definitely rent this condo again.

We also tried Cowboys the Brazilian Steakhouse. It was absolutely fantastic! If you want to try all different kinds/cuts of meat with some great sides and desserts this is the place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

Both Karen and Stuart were a delight, very kind and helpful. The condo was perfect, clean and comfortable, just like home away from home. Close drive to downtown Charleston, golfing and nearby restaurants. Bottle of wine left there for us was a nice touch to enjoy, thank you for the gift! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the area!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We stayed at this apartment while visiting our son who is attending the Citadel. It was great to have a place for him to come and relax that felt like home. It was very clean and comfortable. It was 15-20 minutes from the Citadel and downtown Charleston.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great girls weekend get away

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

A group of four women from my church stayed here over a weekend. Both owners great to work with. Very clean and the perfect home away from home.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Closest rental to Daniel Island

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Karen and her nephew, Stuart, are a delight to rent from. Rental is easy, the condo is clean, tastefully decorated and well kept. Square footage is on the small size but each bedroom has big closets for storing your suitcases and excess stuff. The beds, sheets and pillows are comfortable. There are 2 full baths upstairs with the bedrooms, the towels are nice and plush.
There is half bath downstairs with living room, kitchen, laundry room and screened in porch. The kitchen has most appliances, pots, pans etc that you will need plus a BBQ grill just off the porch. The reason for 4 stars is the wi fi is spotting and slow, the condo subdivision doesn't have a playground or amenities except for the pool which is closed in the winter months. To me the main reason to rent this condo is if you need to spend time on Daniel Island or near there. It is halfway between the airport, Tanger Outlet and Mt. Pleasant. The closet grocery store, Publix, and restaurants are on Daniel Island about 7 minutes, next exit east.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Place was beautiful and comfy. We felt right at home and enjoyed our wonderful weekend.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Model Condo!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Karen's condo shows like a model home, with beautiful decor and functional comfortable furnishings. Everyone said it's clean and they are right! It's pristine! Also enjoyed how the condo backed up to the woods rather than someone else's backyard. Our three-year-old had fun with all of the toys and games (what a nice surprise!) and my seven-month-old loved crawling around on the soft carpet. Loved the island in the kitchen too. Can't imagine going back to a hotel after all of that luxurious space!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place in Charleston Area!!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

I found this listing with fairly short notice and gave it a shot. The owner was extremely helpful and great to work with. I would not necessarily call it Daniel Island, but it was close enough for me. The condo is about 4 miles from the center of Daniel Island. The condo is probably one of the nicest ones I have ever been in through VRBO. It is decorated beautifully. The owner put a lot of thought in the best of everything, mattresses, tv's, etc... If I am ever in the Charleston area and don't want the scenery of the beach, I would definately rent this place again!!! Thanks for sharing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We enjoyed a brief weekend in Charleston and loved your beautiful Condo! The wine was especially good that you left, and the place was in pristine shape. We enjoyed the neighborhood, pool, and quiet street. thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location, Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Review #5333842 Perfect Location, Beautiful Condo

We eloped this past weekend and were able to find this condo with very short notice. The price was unbelievable for the beautiful accomodations provided. There are three bedrooms on the second floor - the master bedroom specifically has the most comfortable bed I think I've ever slept in. The SHOWERS are to die for - like a full body massage! The living room has an amazing rug that you need to walk around barefoot on to get the full effect :) And the kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could need for cooking. The location of the condo was in a perfect spot - tucked away in a quiet neighborhood, but a quick 15-20 minute drive to Isle of Palms and downtown Charleston! We had the most amazing weekend, and appreciate the time and effort put into making a wonderful, cozy house for us to stay in :) We will be back for our next trip!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

A Great Stay
Carol English Wellsville, NY
Review Submitted May 28, 2012 Date of Stay May 23, 2012
Kudos to the owner of this property! The on-line description is right on and very precise. Photos are most accurate, testifying to decor, cleanliness, spaciousness, and comfort level. Location is great, just off of Rt 526, Daniel Island area, making this an easy midpoint between the airport/outlet mall area, downtown, Patriot's Point, and the Isle of Palm beach area. Altogether this makes an excellent alternative to the typical hotel lodging; it's far superior!
Rating: 5 out of 5
Edit your Response

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay in Charleston

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

Graduation Visit to Charleston
Patty Kalbfleisch CT
Review Submitted June 14, 2012 Date of Stay June 6, 2012
We had a great stay at this condo near Charleston. It was the perfect size for our extended family to stay together while attending my son's graduation. We unfortunately were not able to use the pool since we were sightseeing during most of our free time. The condo was clean and well maintained with an alarm system for safety.
Rating: 5 out of 5
Respond to Review

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay in Charleston

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

Graduation Visit to Charleston
Patty Kalbfleisch CT
Review Submitted June 14, 2012 Date of Stay June 6, 2012
We had a great stay at this condo near Charleston. It was the perfect size for our extended family to stay together while attending my son's graduation. We unfortunately were not able to use the pool since we were sightseeing during most of our free time. The condo was clean and well maintained with an alarm system for safety.
Rating: 5 out of 5
Respond to Review

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Home Away from Home

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Excellent, Home Away From Home
JoAnne Stimac Plano, Texas
Review Submitted June 28, 2012 Date of Stay June 23, 2012
To quote my granddaughter "Nana, you hit the jackpot". Comparing this condo to others we have rented, we give it five stars. The décor and all of the extras you have to offer is more than we expected. It was clean, well maintained, all the small appliances, linens, dishes, TV's, the Wii,etc., was like home away from home. It is very convenient to all of the touristy things we love to do in Charleston. We wish we could have stayed longer than two days. Thank you.
Rating: 5 out of 5
Respond to Review

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charleston Stay

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Charleston Stay
Thomas Johnson Florida
Review Submitted July 17, 2012 Date of Stay July 6, 2012
Very nice condo. Easy to find. Close to activities. It has been almost 2 weeks since our stay and our 2 year old daughter still is asking when we are going back to the condo. Would recommend this condo to anyone staying in the Charleston area
Rating:
5 out of 5
Respond to Review

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location, Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We eloped this past weekend and were able to find this condo with very short notice. The price was unbelievable for the beautiful accomodations provided. There are three bedrooms on the second floor - the master bedroom specifically has the most comfortable bed I think I've ever slept in. The SHOWERS are to die for - like a full body massage! The living room has an amazing rug that you need to walk around barefoot on to get the full effect :) And the kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could need for cooking. The location of the condo was in a perfect spot - tucked away in a quiet neighborhood, but a quick 15-20 minute drive to Isle of Palms and downtown Charleston! We had the most amazing weekend, and appreciate the time and effort put into making a wonderful, cozy house for us to stay in :) We will be back for our next trip!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charleston Stay

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Very nice condo. Easy to find. Close to activities. It has been almost 2 weeks since our stay and our 2 year old daughter still is asking when we are going back to the condo. Would recommend this condo to anyone staying in the Charleston area

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent, Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

To quote my granddaughter "Nana, you hit the jackpot". Comparing this condo to others we have rented, we give it five stars. The décor and all of the extras you have to offer is more than we expected. It was clean, well maintained, all the small appliances, linens, dishes, TV's, the Wii,etc., was like home away from home. It is very convenient to all of the touristy things we love to do in Charleston. We wish we could have stayed longer than two days. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Graduation Visit to Charleston

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

We had a great stay at this condo near Charleston. It was the perfect size for our extended family to stay together while attending my son's graduation. We unfortunately were not able to use the pool since we were sightseeing during most of our free time. The condo was clean and well maintained with an alarm system for safety.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Stay

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

Kudos to the owner of this property! The on-line description is right on and very precise. Photos are most accurate, testifying to decor, cleanliness, spaciousness, and comfort level. Location is great, just off of Rt 526, Daniel Island area, making this an easy midpoint between the airport/outlet mall area, downtown, Patriot's Point, and the Isle of Palm beach area. Altogether this makes an excellent alternative to the typical hotel lodging; it's far superior!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much and I am happy you enjoyed your time at our condo. We are very proud of the property and take pride in keeping it in tip top shape. We hope to see you again. Remember, we offer discounts to second time guests!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable Stay

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

.
comfortable stay
Barbara Thomas      Breckenridge, CO
Review Submitted April 25, 2012      Date of Stay April 18, 2012
We had a great time at this condo, It is a good size for 4 adults. It was our first time to South Carolina and we were pleasntly surprised at the short commute to the surrrounding areas. The condo is supplied with all you need. The condo is decorated beautilfully and very comfortable. Beds comfortable and pillows comfortable, also the water pressure is great!
Rating:
5 out of 5
Edit your Response
Owner Response: Thank you, Barbara. Stuart is adding towel bars and fixing the bed frame.. and we are adding an end table to that second bedroom, as well. Let me know if you ever come back to Charleston so we can offer you a discount!
Recommended for: Age 55+ ,  Sightseeing ,  Families with Teenagers ,  Romantic Getaway Helpful votes:0/0.
1 - 2 of 2
1

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy stay in Charleston

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Cozy stay in Charleston
Arlene Britt     
Review Submitted May 18, 2012      Date of Stay May 10, 2012
I was grateful to have booked this condo after having decided at the last minute to make a trip to Charleston. The primary reason for our visit was a graduation and many of the hotels were booked up for the weekend. As a bonus, it allowed all of us, three adults, to be in one place and saved us the hassle of renting a separate car or spending extra time commuting. Our stay was a short one, therefore, we could not enjoy all of the amenities the condo had to offer including enjoying some sweet tea inside the screened porch, going to the pool, or grilling out. We enjoyed the condo's couch and admired the professional grade cookware available. It is evident that the homeowner takes great pride and care of her condo. I can't speak for the guest bathroom, however, the master bath's shower head is very relaxing. Stuart, the gentleman who checked us in and out was very friendly. He responded to our text messages accordingly and was prompt when we called him to check out. For those unfamiliar to the area, a short commute will bring you to a Whole Foods or Trader Joe's. In the same area you will find a Starbucks (though the condo is stocked with a french press as well as a drip coffee maker) and various eateries. I surely wish I could remember the name of the cafe nearby where we had breakfast one day. It served up shrimp and grits that were to die for: covered with an andouille gravy, the grits were prepared like fried polenta. That dish alone would persuade anyone to stay in this area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to another opportunity to stay at this lovely condo.
Rating:
5 out of 5

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy stay in Charleston

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

I was grateful to have booked this condo after having decided at the last minute to make a trip to Charleston. The primary reason for our visit was a graduation and many of the hotels were booked up for the weekend. As a bonus, it allowed all of us, three adults, to be in one place and saved us the hassle of renting a separate car or spending extra time commuting. Our stay was a short one, therefore, we could not enjoy all of the amenities the condo had to offer including enjoying some sweet tea inside the screened porch, going to the pool, or grilling out.

We enjoyed the condo's couch and admired the professional grade cookware available. It is evident that the homeowner takes great pride and care of her condo. I can't speak for the guest bathroom, however, the master bath's shower head is very relaxing. Stuart, the gentleman who checked us in and out was very friendly. He responded to our text messages accordingly and was prompt when we called him to check out.

For those unfamiliar to the area, a short commute will bring you to a Whole Foods or Trader Joe's. In the same area you will find a Starbucks (though the condo is stocked with a french press as well as a drip coffee maker) and various eateries. I surely wish I could remember the name of the cafe nearby where we had breakfast one day. It served up shrimp and grits that were to die for: covered with an andouille gravy, the grits were prepared like fried polenta. That dish alone would persuade anyone to stay in this area.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to another opportunity to stay at this lovely condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Arlene. It was a pleasure having you there -- come again and enjoy the All Clad pots and a sweet tea while rocking on the screened in porch! Karen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

comfortable stay

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

We had a great time at this condo, It is a good size for 4 adults. It was our first time to South Carolina and we were pleasntly surprised at the short commute to the surrrounding areas. The condo is supplied with all you need. The condo is decorated beautilfully and very comfortable. Beds comfortable and pillows comfortable, also the water pressure is great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Barbara. Stuart is adding towel bars and fixing the bed frame.. and we are adding an end table to that second bedroom, as well.

Let me know if you ever come back to Charleston so we can offer you a discount!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review