reviews for: listing #99045 - Waialua, Hawaii Condo rental

Waialua Rental
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mokuleia Sands
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,100 - $2,100 /mth

sort by:

Very enjoyable stay in Waialua!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

Vanessa met us upon our arrival to make sure we were going to be happy with the condo. Vanessa and her condo met our expectations and more. The condo was clean, ample kitchen/cooking supplies, the bed was comfortable and the washer and dryer was so handy. Our parking spot had great access to the stairs and elevator. We will come back. Our only comment would be for the hot blooded individuals...the lack of air conditioning can sometimes be uncomfortable but there are multiple fans available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place to stay...i'll be back!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

We stayed for about 6 weeks and loved it! The condo is beautiful and equipped with everything you'd need for the beach. It also had 3 bikes that I wish we could've used but we just ran out of time! I went on several hikes and the location was perfect for our family! close enough to Schofield and HMR so if you are visiting your kids who are stationed there, they'll be able to stay with you. I'll definitely be back and would highly recommend this condo. Vanessa is great and there for you if you need her!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Impressed!!

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

When we first arrived at the condo I was really impressed, the pictures don't do it justice! The view from the lanai was absolutely beautiful and the condo was larger than it looked in the pictures and a very comfortable place to stay, it was a home away from home! The condo has an open floor plan that made if feel much larger and it's very clean with comfortable furniture and a fully stocked updated kitchen and large updated bath. My husband and I stayed for a month with our two children and felt very safe in the neighborhood and the neighbors were very friendly. The beach was just a short walk across the street and had great swimming, snorkeling and tons of sea turtles!

Vanessa was a very gracious host. She made us feel right at home and was just a phone call away if we needed anything. I would definitely rent from her again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Away from all the hustle bustle!

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

If you are looking for something away from all the tourists and traffic in Honolulu and Waikiki, this is a great area! The apartment is in a large apartment building and we felt like we were the only tourists and were living amongst the locals. There is a beautiful and very private beach right across the street with a view from the apartment. Sometimes we were the only ones on the beach. There is a great market on Saturdays just around the corner and there are wonderful places to eat and lots to do about 10 minutes away in Haleiwa. The apartment is clean, comfortable and well appointed. Vanessa is a wonderful hostess and is always just a phone call away to answer any questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful quiet getaway

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

True to the photos, this condo had a warm, modern feel despite its location in an older building. And the view is as good as it gets without the price tag of a beachfront rental. I'm only sad I didn't stay long enough to see the whales. The neighborhood always felt safe and was refreshingly quiet after sunset. Exactly what I was looking for.

And Vanessa was wonderful to work with. Not only did the apartment live up to its description, but I also very much appreciated the welcoming touches--like fresh flowers and tasty Hawaiian treats--that greeted me upon arrival. I also valued the extra time Vanessa personally took to show me around and answer any questions about the apartment and the neighborhood.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than imagined!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

I did a lot of research before I wanted to rent a place for a couple month and after looking forever I found this add. Vanessa is the best renter you can imagine! We had such a great time there and she was so great and always willing to help if needed. The apartment is clean, relaxing and in a great neighborhood. You are at the beach in 5min. since it's across the street or take a bike ride to Haleiwa on the bike path. I still miss Hawaii and this place since we had such a great time. If you want to have a relaxing, stressless renting experience this is it! Thanks again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous view and a very comfortable home away from home!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

We just got home from a month in Waialua and we are so glad we rented this condo from Vanessa. The location was great for us - tucked into a little neighborhood right on the beach. The beach park is just across the street and down a few houses; it has lots of keiki running around and is quite the social scene on weekend evenings - we had BBQs down there most Sundays.

I went for a beach walk and swim every morning, even when the surf at Waimea was up to 30 feet! (The area is protected by an outer reef and is very safe for swimming - fun to check out all the turtles...).

The view is amazing - we were there for March and I saw whales every day but one that I spent more than 10 minutes sitting on the cozy lanai, and my husband would give his friends the surf report every morning. You can see more of the ocean than the photos seem to indicate - there are tall palm trees immediately in front of the condo, but good stretches of unobscured sea on either side.

General notes about the condo and building.
* Everything was nice and newish - it definitely felt like a home, not a ramshackle rental. (Though we did bring our own knives...) ;-)
* There's no dining area, but the counter area (with stools) is comfortable. I also used this area as a standing desk to work at my computer.
* Having doors/windows on both sides of the building (mountain and ocean views!) made it very comfortable, temperature-wise, as fresh air was always streaming through - so nice!
* The laundry setup was awesome, right in the bathroom and really quiet.
* No dishwasher, but we did just fine washing dishes as we went.
* There's a roof deck if you like that sort of thing - I preferred the always shaded lanai!
* At the bottom of the stairs is a beautiful garden maintained by a woman who lives on the ground floor. She has tons of flowers and lots of edible stuff that we enjoyed - basil, thai basil, peppers...

All in all, a fantastic place to spend a month on the north shore - We could have stayed much longer. I hope we can come back again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review