reviews for: listing #99075 - Jacksonville Beach, Florida Condo rental

Quiet Top Floor Condo w/Oceanfront Views & Private Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beachcomber
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $200 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,400 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great place to stay

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

Enjoyed our stay.place is nice and clean! Great ocean view and nice beach! We would love to stay there again sometime soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: James -- Thanks so much for your kind words. You were a pleasure to work with! Have a great summer! Osy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

bargain with a great view

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

The condo is great for the price. The property was rather disappointing. The pool area is not maintained well and is unheated. The unit, however, is nice. Beautiful tile in the living area and kitchen. Very close to the newly revitalized Jax Beach community with great restaurants and shops within walking distance. You must walk up several flights of stairs to 3rd floor unit - helped burn the calories! Nice little park next door with walkway to beach and volleyball court.We enjoyed watching surfers from the balcony. We enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed the condo and the views. The pool area was under construction during your stay but it's all ready for the Spring and Summer months now. Heated pools are not an easy thing to find in Jacksonville but thanks for the feedback! Osy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place with great view of ocean.

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Nice place to stay with a great view of the ocean. Just a few feet to the beach and walking distance to the main drag. Parking was fine and the owners are easy to deal with. Only downside is that the condo is a little dated and could use some TLC.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review and the feedback. Glad you enjoyed the views and your stay. We are slowly making improvements to the condo...will take time. Have a wonderful rest of summer. Osy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Stay on the Beach

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

Osy I returned home yesterday and wanted you to know everything was really nice at the condo. I loved the view! The whole family enjoyed having me there so close to the beach and having a pool. It was a wonderful time and perfect weather. I would like to do it again next summer but seems like a long way off right now. Also need to keep in shape to do the steps. :) thanks again. Janet

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place for this Mayo Clinic Guest

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

I am a Mayo Clinic patient and I was told to have lots of R&R. This condo was the perfect retreat for me -- beautiful and quiet. The ocean views were exactly what I needed. I am especially grateful to Mark and Osy who went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gracious Owners, Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

I am a Mayo Clinic patient and I was told to have lots of R&R. This condo was the perfect retreat for me -- beautiful and quiet. The ocean views were exactly what I needed. I am especially grateful to Mark and Osy who went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Girls Trip!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Osy,

Our “Girls” trip to Jacksonville beach was a huge success and your beach home made it even better! We flipped coins on who was going to get to sleep on the sofa bed in the living room…the view was spectacular!

Our “Girl” trips usually takes us to different cities each year but your beach paradise has us considering coming back to Jacksonville again next year.

Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Views, Gracious Owners

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

The apartment was really nice, exactly as the pictures showed. Waking up to oceanfront views was pretty awesome. More importantly, the owners were extremely helpful. They always answered the phone or responded to questions immediately. They were also very helpful with suggesting trip and activities for the family. We highly recommend this apt rental. The Friedman's

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Extremely Happy Mayo Clinic Guest

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Being a recent guest at the Mayo Clinic, I was very pleased with the condo. It was beautiful and quiet--- exactly what the doctor ordered. I was especially grateful to the owners as they bent over backwards to make my stay comfortable. I am extremely grateful to Osy & Mark. I will see you guys again next year! Alan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the review. You are welcome in our home anytime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Girl's Weekend Get-A-Way

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Our “Girls” trip to Jacksonville beach was a huge success and your beach home made it even better! We flipped coins on who was going to get to sleep on the sofa bed in the living room…the view was spectacular!

Our “Girl” trips usually takes us to different cities each year but your beach paradise has us considering coming back to Jacksonville again next year...if your place is available.

Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Pam, Deborah & Linda

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pam, It was a pleasure having you stay at the condo. Thank you for your kind words. Have a great rest of summer. Osy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Disappointed

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

I must say that we were extremely disappointed with our arrival at this condo. The view from the deck was awesome but that's where everything good about this condo ended. The condo itself was dirty and damp and it appeared that no one had even cleaned the place before we arrived. The owner expressed her disinterest by not even overing half of the rental amount back. Beware of this vacation rental. Because we cpuldn't even sleep in the place we had to take on added expense to stay in a hotel during our remaining 4 days.

Owners response: Dear Herman,
Thank you for your feedback. My husband and I strive for 100% client satisfaction and we really try and accommodate all requests. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in the condo. It is even more disappointing to know that we gave you a refund and this review was still submitted.

We want you to know the condo is always professionally cleaned after every guest departure and, as you can see from past guest reviews, we have never had an issue with cleanliness. There was also a request in this case to sleep a 7th person and while the condo sleeps 6 comfortably, we went out of our way to buy another mattress and bedding to accommodate the additional person. Regarding the feeling of dampness, Jax Beach has experienced a ton of rain and Tropical Storms over the past few weeks which may have led to this feeling, but unfortunately I cannot control that.

We want all our clients to know that not only are there pictures of the condo online, we are more than happy to offer potential clients access to our condo if they are in town and wish to preview the condo before renting it. We consider our home your home.
Thanks very much,
Osy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice time in Jacksonville Beach

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Had a great stay in Jacksonville Beach, nice and quite beach town. The condo we rented was perfect for the family, it is located just a few blocks from the towncenter and we enjoyed our walks on the beach to dinner and drinks. Our stay was perfect, the condo is nicely furnished and stocked with everything needed for our stay. We will be back next year and look forward to staying at Beachcomber II.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great for work and vacation

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Great Condo. It had everything we needed for a family of six. The unit was beautifully decorated and had the best views. Lots of eating and shopping within walking distance. Would love to stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Tammy - Thanks so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful summer! Osy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

"Once again a great family vacation comes to an end here at Beachcomber. It's always hard to leave. So many memories here for me as a young child and now down with my Grandson Hunter who wanted to play with the hose by the pool instead of in the pool. Enjoyed deep sea fishing at the Majesty Mayport, FL. Good Food at Bucket's, Joe's and Salt Life. Found one sharks tooth this year. Looking forward to next year. Thanks to Larkin and his mom for a great stay and thanks to Larkin for entertaining Hunter!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREAT!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

"The condo and beach were GREAT!! We stayed a week and loved every minute of it! The deep sea fishing was a must do! Worth every penny we spent! Wish Texas weather was this nice."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise -- From Chicago, IL

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

"The condo was great! Perfect location! We came down from Chicago for a wedding in Jax and decided to stay on the beach! Very relaxing week."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Balcony

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

"Down to see the Gators challenge the Buckeyes - and enjoy some wonderful weather! Great weather and the beautiful balcony view were a total bonus. Big boats, little boats, fishing boats, kyakes, but most of all - people getting married, walking, jogging, wondering and wandering - connecting with life. What a wonderful window to the world."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous Place - From Atlanta, GA

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Gorgeous condo with amazing views of the ocean. The place was very clean and the owner was very gracious. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review