reviews for: listing #99088 - Yellowstone, Montana House rental

Perfect for Families! *Yellowstone~Chico~Pool Table~Views!*
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $325 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,850 /wk

sort by:

Wonerful Home

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

A wonderful vacation Home!!It is at least 5 stars. The Owner Mary was very gracious and a caring home owner. The house was amazing. Very clean and homey. Just like home. There was six of us and we had more than enough room. The house was decorated beautiful. It also had all the kitchen pots and pans every necessary to cook and be at home. The men enjoyed the pool table. The scenery was the best and we enjoyed setting out in back watching the lighting. We also had deer come and visit on a daily basis. We at first felt that it was a bit far from Yellowstone;, but soon found out that Paradise Valley was just as beautiful as Yellowstone, and we seen big horn sheep, buffalo, and deer on the daily commute. The Dome Home is a place that I would like to take my family and stay longer. Thank you Mary for letting us stay in your beautiful home. You are
the best!!

Carol

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Carol, Thank you for your lovely review - I appreciate so much that you sent this in! I'm glad we got to connect on the last day and that I got to meet you and your wonderful group of friends. You know I will be more than happy to welcome you back here to Montana any time! All the best to you and your family.... Mary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Peaceful & Spacious

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We stayed for a week in early June with 4 adults and 2 kids. It was a difficult decision whether to spend long days in Yellowstone or spend some time relaxing at this home each day.
The house is very spacious. We all had plenty of room to either be together or do our own thing. The living areas are comfortable and being able to let the kids watch TV but shut the doors to the TV room is very nice. The kitchen is well stocked. I was pleasantly surprised to find spices and a few basics there in the house. So often there is NOTHING which means all spices have to be purchased. There is no air conditioning in the house but while we were there it was no problem. It was wonderful to sleep with the windows open and it got quite chilly in the evenings while we were there. There were fans but we really didn't need or use them.
Location - this is so dependent on what you're looking for. We did end up driving to Yellowstone every day but the drive is pretty and we did not find it to be an issue. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of our own house away from the crowd. If I were doing the trip with only 2 adults, I'd be more inclined to stay in the park but with a whole family, being able to all stay & cook together in a nice place was worth more than the time driving and it's not like it was hard, city driving. We did go up to Livingston once and it was fine but we really found everything we needed at the house or between the house & the park.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Barbara, Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write such a positive and comprehensive review for our Dome Home. Following your stay we did actually install an A/C unit in the main living area because June was SO very hot, and it was really needed. I'm delighted your family enjoyed the spaciousness of the dome, the scenic drive through the Paradise Valley, and the very special beauty of the Yellowstone Park. Thanks again for choosing our home for your vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Valley

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Our stay at the dome house went very well. The listing photos and description were very accurate. The owners could not have been more helpful. During our stay, the weather in Montana was unusually warm-in the 90"s, and the house did not have AC. The owners put in an extra AC unit and provided us with another fan, which was helpful. The house was very clean and well stocked with all kitchen items and bathroom items. We would recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous and Peaceful!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This place was very nice and was a great location to get away from everything and just have a very nice and serene vacation. The house was very clean and everything was supplied. My children loved the backyard with the playground and enjoyed our early morning deer guest. At first I thought the distance would be an issue but we were at the park in no time. The owner was very nice and helpful throughout our whole stay. I would highly recommend this place if you are planning a trip to Yellowstone National Park.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bob

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

The listing was not totally accurate, as well as the photos not accurate. The location and dome home were so much better than the pictures or discription showed. We have four kids, plus spouses/friends and one grandchild, total of 11 bodies. the dwelling was more than addiquate for that brood. The property was indeed clean and well maintained. We marveled every morning watching the sun rise over the mountains-in total awe. The owner was very helpful, we had a number of specific requests and each was fulfilled to the satisfaction of everyone. I would have no reservations whatever in recommending this property anyone(except if they wanted to stay at the same time as us). We had such a great time and have to say that the property and its beautiful location were a very big part of our family reunion and making it even better then we could possibly have expected.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Paradise found!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Mary, Thank you so much for making your home available to us. Although we went to Montana to see Yellowstone Park, the stay at your home was probably my favorite part of our vacation. The morning coffee sitting on the patio watching the sunrise was such a great way to start our day. The colors of the evening sunsets were amazing. Purples, yellows, oranges, all splashed across the evening sky. Deer were grazing on the lawn every morning and evening. Robins and bluebirds were entertaining to watch as they went about their day. Let me just say this: we didnt even leave your home to see the park for 3 days out of the 7 we were there. I wish I could share some of the pictures I took from your yard.. BREATHTAKING!!! The game room was a family favorite also. Mary, you have done a marvelous job decorating your home, making it warm and inviting. I couldnt have asked for anything more. Thanks again. I will remember this vacation for years to come, it truely was Paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful place!

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Hi Mary – Had a great time here, hiking and touring Yellowstone and even a trip to the Tetons. Loved the Boiling River hot springs – good call that! And thank you for letting us stay in your gorgeous home – we loved it here. Got in lots of swimming and lots of relaxing too. Rib & Chop House in Livingston was The Best - they have really great steaks – thanks for recommending and for all your hospitality. You have a super place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Seasoned Traveller

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

Spent a week here at this great spot in Montana. I loved the splendid views of the mountains all around, especially in the mornings as I enjoyed my a.m. coffee on the balcony off my bedroom - serene!! This is the perfect location to take trips to Yellowstone Park, drive the Beartooth Pass, hike the Absaroka mountains and float or fish the Yellowstone. The dome house is great, really spacious and comfortable and unique - there always seems to be another room around every corner. Loved it here and hope to return very soon! John C, Roscommon, Ireland

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review