reviews for: listing #99089 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Townhome rental

$1495 DATES OPEN 5/31-6/7, 6/14-21, 7/19-26, 8/9-23
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Barefoot Landing
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $895 - $1,595 /wk
    $1,600 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

Great time

Review submitted: August 16, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

We had a great time. The attention to detail from the owners was really appreciated. Every question we had was answered in a beautiful laminate folder placed on the table. Clean and comfortable -Perfect for familys with young kids and older grandparents. A+++

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

4th of July week

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Perfect location across from the pool. I was a little disappointed the garage wasn't available for storage and when I called about it, never got a response. The house is 3 bdrm, not 4, so read the description carefully. The house was clean and well stocked, the downstairs carpet could use a steamcleaning, but it is a rental. Overall, it fit my needs, and I would recommend to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. It's probably the closest one in the neighborhood to the pool! I also think a clean and well-socked house is the key to a great vacation. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing House

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

This house had everything that we could have asked for. We were comfortable and enjoyed being close to so many things. I would recommend staying here for your next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Best House in Barefoot

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

The house perfect for a Fall getaway. The back porch backs up to the greens and we enjoyed being so close Barefoot Landing. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We have stayed all over Myrtle Beach for many years and have loved staying in this home. We stayed for a month and were very confortable here. It hasbeen the largest unit that we have ever been in. My wife couldn't beleive how well stocked the house was and it impressed er a lot too. Looking forward to returning in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Place To Stay

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

It was our pleasure to stay in this home. They were polite, helpful and very quick to respond. (Thanks for the tips on places to go too) We had a blast and would recommend this owner to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing House

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This place is amazing. It is clean, modern, stylish and ACROSS from the pool! The bedrooms are all big including the walk-in closets. The televisions are all new and the screened in porch was a perfect spot for diner after a day at the beach. Thanks for the use of your umbrellas, coolers and boogie boards - left all of that at home. A++ House

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing Home

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

This home has it all. Cose to the beach, shopping and lots of restaurants. The extra itms in the house made our strip even better. We WILL be back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Exceeded my {high} expectations!

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Our stay in Tanglewood at the Barefoot Resort completely exceeded my expectations. I was traveling with my mother, sister and 1 year old niece. We arrived at the house after a 15 hour drive and found it to be exactly as described! The home was beautiful! We have never booked a home (vs hotel) for a vacation and were a bit nervous to do so. This house was the perfect place for us. The home was accommodating for my niece, with toys, a pack & play, a high chair and a stroller. Also, everything was extremely comfortable, which is hard to find on vacation.

As far as sightseeing goes, there is a lot to see! We went to the outlet mall, beach and several piers. I would definitely recommend driving the length of Ocean Blvd to the piers (14th and 2nd ave, I believe). Also, Boardwalk at the Beach was fun to walk around. We also took a day trip down to charleston, which was very nice. The NMB area has plenty of free/low cost things to keep the whole family happy.

Overall, we were very pleased. I don't have a single complaint about the house. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to stay and will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's always great to hear how much our guests are enjoying staying at our homes in Barefoot. It's my pleasure to stock the house with all the extras for kids and families. We hope to host you again soon!

LIKE US ON FACEBOOK "LUXURY CONDO IN BAREFOOT RESORT & GOLF, N. MYRTLE BEACH, SC"

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extended Stay Worth Staying

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

Place was great, love the little extras (even though no children came with us. It showed the thought that had gone into the details.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We have had the best vacation here! We have never been to Myrtle Beach before and staying here made our first trip unforgettable. Thank you for everything and we look forward to staying here again in the future.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Place to Stay in N Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your lovely home. The furnishings were beautiful and the kitchen was more equipped more than any accomidation we have EVER had. Thank you for allowing us to stay in yiur home!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming Back Soon

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We wanted to thank you for letting us stay here. The home is beautiful & we enjoyed the pool. We would definately stay again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Family Trip

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to use your home for the weel. It's beautiful and we very much enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

The place is beautiful! We felt right at home. We really enjoyed staying in Barefoot and had great weather at the beach. Thanks for letting us stay in your home! Thanks for the pack-n-play and high chair! Much appreciared!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Accomodations

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Thanks so much for the lovely accomodations! We all had a great time in Barefoot and the North Myrtle Beach area! The weather was very cooperative, the beach was nice, the pool was convenient, the golf was challenging for some of us (haha) and easy for others. We would love to rent from you again, if you will have us!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Family, Lovely Home

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your home!We appreciate all of the special touches that made us feel welcome. You have a lovely home and we enjoyed many family memories. Guests from Easley, SC

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This house is excellent. Had everything we needed.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Best Place to Stay in N Myrtle Beach!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

It was a great week and we couldn't have asked for more. This place was beautiful, clean and loaded with extras. I especially loved the screened patio in the back. The beach is super close and the pool is literally out the front door (never crowded).Thanks for having us and we'll see you again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad to have you and we couldn't be happier with all of our guests this year. Enjoy being steps to the pool and the course. With the beach so close, your day is water-packed. Come and stay soo to see all the benefits of this huge, brand-new home so close to the beach and Barefoot Landing. Like us on Facebook "Luxury Condo in Barefoot Resort & Golf, N Myrtle Beach, SC"

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Absolutely Amazing House

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had the best time in Myrtle Beach and this home and these owners are why! The house is obviously the most modern and updated house available for rent. It was totally stocked with everything we could have ever needed during our stay. Location, cleanliness and an outstanding value for an amazing and huge home. Do not hesitate to book here. It's the best and we can't wait to come again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We offer the best accomodations in N Myrte Beach and we're just getting started. You'll find so many extras here. you'll never want to stay anywhere else. Feel like personal guetsts here and enjoy being so close to the beach. High end style all the way! Like us in Facebook "Luxury Condo in Barefoot Resort & Golf, N Myrtle Beach, SC"

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Best Place in Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had the most amazing time at this home in Barefoot. I have never seen so many upgrades in a vacation home before. I felt like we were staying at the home of a friend. There were so many extras that made us so comfortable - like kitchen supplies and toys for the kids. The screened-in porch was amazing and we used it everyday. I cant believe we had a pool out front, a yard in the back with a golf course, and a quick step to the beach. Quiet, upscale area with gorgeous grounds. Amazing host and we will definately be coming next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you had such a great stay. It makes me feel great that you enjoyed the little details. We try to think of the little things that can make a good vacation into a great one. Coupons, maps or recommendations are always handy at the house or by a quick email. It's so much fun to share what we have learned over 20 years with our guests. Keep an eye on the website and Facebook page for new photos. Every day is better spent Barefoot...stay with us again soon!

Helpful votes: 21 / 22

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review