reviews for: listing #99125 - Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania House rental

Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home Near Camelback & Casino + Amenities
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pocono Country Place
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $700 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,100 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Ski Weekend

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

We stayed at this property for our five year old son's birthday party. We thought it was time he learned how to ski/snowboard. The property is a hop skip and jump away from most ski slopes, the casino, and outlets. Our first impression was that the place was beautiful and well kept. Everything you could possibly imagine was there for your convenience. A weekend wasn't enough time to spend there. The owner was very accommodating and very pleasant. I plan to stay again in the near future. Please consider this house as your FIRST choice.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Had a wonderful time! This house was simply the best, confortable,clean and cozy. The location was perfect and I have to say Mr.Vasquez is the absolute BEST.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Memorable Stay

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

The property was more beautiful than the picture. My family decided to have Thanksgiving in the Poconos this year. We picked this property based on the reviews and pictures. My family consisted of seven adults and seven children. The house and the yard space were perfect for small young children. It was like being home away from home. The WiFi and the table games keep the older children busy. The shopping areas were nearby. The children really enjoyed their stay. The adults enjoyed to casino. I think this will be our special spot for a family get together.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family labor day in a well maintined house with all the amenities of a home

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

I booked this house for our annual family get together and it was a gem. I felt like I was in my own home. It is in a gated community surrounded by trees and provides perfect balance of isolation and community feel. It is little outside the main street area so you have to drive 15 minutes for almost everything you need. However, it was great location and easy to get to and i felt safe walking around.

The owners have thought of every amenity you can think of. The pool and Foosball tables were a hit with my family, video game consoles and two TV are there to keep the kids busy. Plus the gas grill was perfect with all equipment and utilities were provided.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice home.

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

Such a spacious and clean home!!! Had such great time I almost didnt want to come home.Thankyou so much Hector! We cannot wait to rent it again!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

Owner communication was excellent and he was very easy to work with!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Summer Vacation Time 2013

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

My and my Family had a nice time renting this beautiful house for 1 week. Everything was nice and clean everywhere in the house, we went to different places close by and We like to return to the same place because we have a great memories for the rest of our lives. Carlos.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Definitely a good time!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

I rented this home for the weekend of my 21st birthday and let me start off by saying that it was the best weekends ever!! My friends and I had a lot of fun playing pool and relaxing. It's very comfortable and homey. I cannot wait for my next visit it'll be in the near future ! I recommend everyone to try this house out I promise you won't regret your stay! I had no problems with the owner or security they're both easy going and nice. Hector once again I just want to thank you for an amazing time and weekend at your home! My friends and I have all good things to say about this house and again we cannot wait to plan out next getaway :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't ask for more

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

By far the easiest and best home I have yet rented for a vacatio. The owner was easy to deal with. The house was very clean and spacious. Community is great. And not too far from main attractions. Will renting again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Skii Vacation

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

My family and I had a blast this weekend. The house was huge with lots of activities such as Pool Table, PS3, and Board Games. The house is near everything. I am already trying to plan a Summer trip for July and will contact Hector soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family getaway

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

great home for a family get together, plenty of snow which made it even better. Hector is very easy to deal with and get in contact with.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

NICE STAY

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

IT WAS PLASURE TO DEAL WITH THE OWNER, QUICK RESPONDE, QUICK DEPOSIT RETURN, THANK FOR EVERYTHING, VERY CLEAN PLACE.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Birthday & Best friend's birthday weekend!

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

I chose this house to celebrate my birthday and best friend's birthday weekend, and I think I did a great job. This house was so spacious and cozy we all loved it! the rooms were a perfect size for all 8 of us.There was plenty to do in this house,the pool table and fooseball table was a success.During our stay we went to a near by shooting range and it was awesome! We plan to make this house a yearly stay for us, we had such a great time and just loved how it really felt like our own home. Hector the owner of the house is such a great guy, he never hesitated to answer any of my questions. Every time I text him with questions he always made sure to get back to me. We thank you hector for letting us celebrate our birthday in your house, it was a great time and I'm looking forward to planning our next trip here again! =)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful stay!

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

my friends and I decided to go on a weekend getaway for their birthdays. We could not have had chosen a better place to stay! The house had more then enough room for our party of 8. The house is very homey and offers entertainment for everybody! eventho the back deck isn't very big, we had enough room to grill and relax. I would highly recommend this house for anyone looking to rent in the poconos. this house is close to everything! had an unforgettable weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Hi Hector.

We will like to thank you for renting your home in Tobyhanna to our family. We
had an incredible time. We loved the layout and super cleaningness. The pool
table and the fooseball table was a major plus. Not to mention the great
location near the best attractions in PA. Our only downfall was that we didn't
have WiFi or a phone line. Other than that we had an amazing time. We are
looking foward to return next season and we will highly recommend your home to
our friends and family. Thank you again for everything.

Owners response: Hello. Sorry for the inconvenience of the Wifi but I just installed it this weekend. So WIFI is now available in this house. I look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in the Poconos- 4th of July! =FUN

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

For those of you looking to get away from it all, this is the place. The house is large (5 bedrooms/2 full baths) with a living room/dining room combo upstairs and a game area downstairs with a pool table, foosball table and big screen TV. It also has a laundry room,which came in handy. The deck off of the dining area is great in the morning and cool evenings and has seating for 4 & a great big grill! The house itself is located at the end of a culdesac and is very quite. There were lots of deer and other animals that came on the property during our stay. There is a nice sized yard in the front and back for kids to play. The master bedroom is the only room with air conditioning but it didn't get too hot and we were there during high 90's-100 degree weather. The ceiling fans do a good job. None of the bedrooms have tv, which was ok for us. The two couches in the living room turns into beds for extra guests. The community that the house is located in offers amenities like swimming, a park, lake, a few paddle boats, etc. but be prepared to travel to get there. It is not close where you could walk. In fact there was nothing close by, including stores to buy items, so bring what you need or be prepared to trek into the center of town a few miles away. The owner was very easy to work with and quick to respond to any inquiry. He left a bottle of wine from the local winery for us when we arrived, which was awesome! He gives very thorough details and leaves no question unanswered. I received my deposit back within 2 days of returning home! This owner is very trustworthy and I would definitely rent from him again if I am in the area and would recommend him to anyone who is looking to stay in the Poconos! Thanks Hector for allowing us to make memories in your home!

Owners response: Thanks for the wonderful review. I would just like to add that after this review I added 2 additional air conditioners on the top floor so there are a total of 3 air conditioners on the top level. The lower level is cooler and has ceiling fans so theres no need for additional air conditioners at this level. The supermarket and other stores are about a 7-10 minute drive. The lakes and amenities are a 5-7 minute drive as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT TIME!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Had an amazing time with my friends for our weekend getaway! The house looked even better than the pictures and was clean and comfortable. I felt like I was at home! So much entertainment with the tv, pool table, and fooseball table that we didn't even want to leave the house during the whole weekend! Truely a great experience! Can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Our church was having a retreat for the music ministry and we were looking for months for a place big enough to accommodate up to 15 people. We struggled looking at hotel rooms and suites, none of which could hold our large number. We would have been happy just to have enough sleeping space, but we came across this place and it exceeded all of our expectations.

First of all, you can’t beat the price. It is very affordable, considering all the amenities and space that come with the place. Everything listed on the website is accurate and reliable. The place looks great in pictures, but definitely looks way better in person. Every person who walked into the house upon arrival was so amazed at how great it looked, and they were even more stunned when they checked every part of the house.
The place is exceptionally clean and well-maintained. It also provides so much comfort and convenience. As a matter of fact, we brought our own pots, pans, etc. but they were not necessary because the house is fully loaded. The complete set up of the house enabled our group to execute the activities/programs we had planned.

The location is wonderful. It is in close proximity to the commercial area, which is great, in case you need to do a last minute shopping. But the house itself is in a nice, quiet neighborhood that is secluded enough to enjoy peace and tranquility and perfect for bonding and team building events. We did not go to any park or restaurant but we saw that there were plenty to do in the area.

What impressed us the most, more than the place itself, is Hector, the owner. He is tremendously accommodating, helpful, and professional. We never once experienced any difficulty dealing with him. When we checked out, we accidentally took the pool passes with us and instead of getting upset, Hector was very understanding and was willing to work with us to solve the issue.

We are utterly delighted with the place and the service. It is truly a home away from home. We will recommend this place without a hint of hesitation. In fact, we already did. And we will definitely be back. We already look forward to the next event.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday weekend trip

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Hector was a pleasure doing business with. The house was clean and comfortable. The rooms look like the pictures if not better than what I expected. Everyone kept complimenting me on finding such a great house and I can only thank Hector for allowing me to rent his beautiful and cozy home to me. This will be my new home away from home. I'm already planning another trip to the poconos. Thanks you so much Hector! I appreciate it
Joi

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

rental 993794

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Hi Hector,
Thank you for the wine it was perfect. a wonderful time was had by all.The house was filled with all we could ask for,and plenty of attractions to keep us busy. Very neat and clean,plenty of space.Especially had a great time at the casino i was surprised it was so close came home winning a few dollars.I hope i left everything as it was when i got there.The washer dryer was also a plus actually came home without any laundry,anyway thank you for your hospitality,look forward to visiting again,and will definately recommend your home to family and relatives.Thank you again. Rose Donovan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review