reviews for: listing #99150 - Palm Desert, California Condo rental

Location, Luxury, Groundlevel, Wifi, Pets Ok, USA & CA Phone
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palm Lake
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $65 - $179 /nt
    $550 - $1,190 /wk
    $1,990 - $4,390 /mth

sort by:

Great location

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

Two of went to the desert for a golf getaway. This location is perfect with many of the best courses in the Coachella Valley just a short drive away. (Try Desert Willow only about a five-minute drive away. Also Indian Wells is very close.) This is not a luxury condo, but the price is extremely reasonable and we were very comfortable. The condo has everything you might need, including a nice BBQ, plenty of towels and comfy beds. Lana was extremely easy to deal with via email, and my security deposit was refunded the day we checked out. I would rent this place again.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not palatial but perfectly pleasant

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

My experience with Lana began with a positive note in the helpful way she answered my questions and laid my concerns to rest. Her condo is not elaborate but it is clean, comfortable, secure and updated and more than adequate.
The beds are good, the bedding excellent. The two bathrooms are somewhat small but they’ve been nicely upgraded and the ample towels were high quality. There is a washer and dryer and the kitchen has a nice set of dishes, knives, silverware and cookware, as well as a hot water teapot, electric can opener, blender, etc., and basic kitchenware. (For a longer stay one might want a crockpot, cake/casserole pan, hand mixer, etc.)
My traveling companion was quite upset to find only one ice cube tray in the freezer. (Never get between a Southern girl and her iced tea.) She also complained about the lack of a good reading lamp in her bedroom (there’s one good one in the living room). Bring a Kindle or a desk lamp if you want to read in bed. More troublesome was a problem with the cable television service, which took a few days to get resolved. While the condo can probably sleep four or more, the living room seating (which is nice) is more suitable for only two or three. A real plus for us is that the condo is all on ground level, and a backyard deck overlooks the water and a fountain and the sunset and a community of entertaining ducks.
We had one little “issue” (problem) on the day of our arrival as the remote that opens the gate was in the condo, and no one answered the number we called. So we had to sneak in behind someone else. Other than that, most things one needs to know are provided in the material Lana sends out, but I would suggest that a personal call on arrival day, to settle any “issues” would be beneficial for all. Overall, I’d say the condo is a good value.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Betty and the girls.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome back any time.
Thank you for letting me to know of your concerns ....
Regarding the gate entry at your arrival, as I did respond and explained to you twice that you missed out to dial the correct code ( please read my directions to use the property and response e-mail ), all the others who dial the right code ( which I always e-mail & recommend to print out) get called in right away as you may see on my multiple reviews over a many years ( nobody had this problem yet...) And as it is mentioned in the amenities part of the listing, the fridge has no ice make, and most of my quests are Happily get a bag of ice from the store near by and there is no any issue at all. I use to add more ice trays but they simply keep getting away:)
Over all most of my quests are happy with the property and communication and I have many return ones....
Every one has the right for his own opinion, which I respect....

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous family vacation condo

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! My husband, two young daughters and I stayed at Lana's condominium last weekend. From the time we entered the condo we were delighted and impressed. The whole condo was decorated nicely and really clean. We were very comfortable the whole weekend. This is very close to Hwy. 111 , El Paseo and The Living Desert Museum. We ate a couple of meals in the condo and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. We also spent time at the pool and jacuzzi across the way which were great. We visit Palm Desert a few times a year and will definitely be staying here again. I'd definitely recommend this condominium to friends and family. Lana has been a delight to work with since I first contacted her via Home Away. She answered all my questions and was very flexible. Thanks again Lana!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Ultimate comfort

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 7, 2013

The description, location, layout and amenities was even better than described. The property was absolutely spotless. Lana provided every detail necessary prior to our trip to ensure a smooth arrival. There were so many thoughtful details she provided including super soft sheets and towels, excellent mattresses on the beds, comfortable furniture in the living room and attractive dishes, as well. We would most certainly stay again and recommend it to our friends or family to stay here. My sister and I loved the thrift store shopping in Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert, Cathedral City and La Quinta. The choices of restaurants and grocery stores are too numerous to mention. This condo is in a perfect location for people of all ages. Can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful, spacious condo!!!

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

The listing for this condo was completely accurate and the photos reflected it perfectly. Everything was extremely clean and well-maintained, and the condo was fully stocked with toiletries, appliances, and recreational activities...everything (and more!) that we could possibly need. Lana was always quick to respond, and she made us feel right at home. I HIGHLY recommend this property. It is in a great location, it is gorgeous, and Lana is fantastic to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

pet friendly, comfortable condo

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Clean, nicely maintained condo. Condo complex is rather simple. Central location close to shopping and restaurants is good. Owner provided great customer service, lots of brochures and info on things to do. We hiked the "Bump and Grind", ate out and visited friends. Rent on this unit is reasonable. The extra fees for pets were high in my opinion and should have been all refundable if there was not damage done. Overall a good experience.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking your time to review my condo, and I am glad you had a good time. Welcome back!
And as I stated in my prior e-mail to you, regarding the Pet Deposit it was refunded in full within two days.
Let me know if anything else I can do to make it better.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful and relaxing....we loved it!!

Review submitted: December 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

The owner was great and the booking process is very well organized. Great location and a quite neighborhood. The photos accurately reflected the property which even more impressive in person. It's a big "wow" when you walk into the property! The kitchen and the bathroom was really well organized, with everything you need. We treated the property like our own and with the respect it deserves. We had a wonderful time staying in this condo and we definitely would stay again.
We highly recommend this place in a heart beat!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful and relaxing condo...Loved it!!!

Review submitted: December 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

The owner was great and the booking process is very well organized. Great location and a quite neighborhood. The photos accurately reflected the property which even more impressive in person. It's a big "wow" when you walk into the property! The kitchen and the bathroom was really well organized, with everything you need. We treated the property like our own and with the respect it deserves. We had a wonderful time staying in this condo and we definitely would stay again.
We highly recommend this place in a heart beat!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A most wonderful few days in Palm Desert.

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2012

We were extremely pleased with the ambience and cleanliness of this condo. Enjoyed having wine and cheese on the deck overlooking the beautiful pond. We had reason to interact with the owner and found her to be a most pleasant woman. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

comfortable and central location

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

we enjoyed our stay in this comfortable condo. Great spot 10feet off small lake and close to pool. Comfortable beds. Central location for everything. Quiet manicured condo development. We'd stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Gem in the Desert

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

What a value for the price! You won’t be disappointed. This condo is beautifully decorated and in a great location to the airport, shopping, entertainment, and attractions. It was everything as described and the pictures accurately depicted its beauty and luxury. Lana is very gracious and accommodating. She promptly answered inquiries before our arrival and was always available during our stay if needed. The view from the condo over-looking the lake and fountain was gorgeous and the surroundings were very quiet. We were a party of four adults and we found the condo to be very spacious, clean, comfortable, and well equipped with amenities including a washer and dryer and ample parking. The beds were extremely comfortable. The AC cooled to perfection during 110 degree temperatures which was most appreciated. We loved being able to cook on the grill on the patio while relaxing in the quiet surroundings and enjoying the beautiful view. Absolutely no complaints.
Lana’s condo enhanced our wonderful week in Palm Desert. We will definitely rent this condo again in the future and highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates value and luxury.
Thank you, Lana.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A Gem in the Desert

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

What a value for the price! You won’t be disappointed. This condo is beautifully decorated and in a great location to the airport, shopping, entertainment, and attractions. It was everything as described and the pictures accurately depicted its beauty and luxury. Lana is very gracious and accommodating. She promptly answered inquiries before our arrival and was always available during our stay if needed. The view from the condo over-looking the lake and fountain was gorgeous and the surroundings were very quiet. We were a party of four adults and we found the condo to be very spacious, clean, comfortable, and well equipped with amenities including a washer and dryer and ample parking. The beds were extremely comfortable. The AC cooled to perfection during 110 degree temperatures which was most appreciated. We loved being able to cook on the grill on the patio while relaxing in the quiet surroundings and enjoying the beautiful view. Absolutely no complaints.
Lana’s condo enhanced our wonderful week in Palm Desert. We will definitely rent this condo again in the future and highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates value and luxury.
Thank you, Lana.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family Absolutely Loved It Here!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Thank you so much. It was a blessing to find this place. My family had a beautiful experience in your place. We had everything we needed. It was so relaxing to come back and spend some time in this quiet place - peaceful place. My wife and my son love it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Absolutely Loved It Here!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Thank you so much. It was a blessing to find this place. My family had a beautiful experience in your place. We had everything we needed. It was so relaxing to come back and spend some time in this quiet place - peaceful place. My wife and my son love it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Wonderful condo! Very clean, spacious, great location (very central), updated & modern decor, and great price! Bed was super comfortable and living room furniture was very inviting. The 2 full bathrooms were nicely updated and very upscale. Lana was extremely helpful in organizing the rental. We are definitely coming back!
Tracy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Awesome condo! Very clean, spacious, great location (very central), updated & modern decor, and great price! Bed was super comfortable and living room furniture was very inviting. The 2 full bathrooms were nicely updated and very upscale. Lana was extremely helpful in organizing the rental. We are definitely coming back!
Tracy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We felt very welcomed and right at home!

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

My husband and I, along with my mom and aunt enjoyed a long weekend at Lana's condo. It is beautiful, very clean and organized, quiet, and in an excellent location. The pool was a perfect temperature and had a mellow vibe. Lana is very friendly and was available for any/all needs during our stay. We will definitely be back!
Thank you.
Sada A. Pittsburg, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Just returned from a week stay in Lana's condo with my husband and our dog. It was fabulous! The place is beautiful - clean, spacious, lovely decor and a killer lake view. Everything was in working order, the bathrooms and kitchen were completely stocked, the bed is very comfortable. Lana made sure we felt at home - just a wonderful host. Our dog was in heaven running around the development every day, and we soaked in the gorgeous views, pool and spa. The location is great, very central. There are few nice golf courses within a short distance as well. All and all we had a great time for good price! We Highly recommend Lana's condo - we will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Just returned from a week stay in Lana's condo with my husband and our dog. It was fabulous! The place is beautiful - clean, spacious, lovely decor and a killer lake view. Everything was in working order, the bathrooms and kitchen were completely stocked, the bed is very comfortable. Lana made sure we felt at home - just a wonderful host. Our dog was in heaven running around the development every day, and we soaked in the gorgeous views, pool and spa. The location is great - close to everything and the dog park. There are few nice golf courses within a short distance as well. All and all we had a fun time!
We Highly recommend Lana's condo - we will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

We completely enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent, close to everything: dinning, shopping, pool, spa, gym. Especially the golf course across the street, how convenient. The condo has a beautiful lake view, very clean and comfortable inside. Lana was very quick to respond to our questions. Fabulous weather. This is our home away from home. We are definitely coming back soon.

Bob Barton
Massapequa, New York

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

We completely enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent, close to everything: dinning, shopping, pool, spa, gym. Especially the golf course across the street, how convenient. The condo has a beautiful  lake view, very clean and comfortable inside. Lana was very quick to respond to our questions. Fabulous weather. This is our home  away from home. We are definitely coming back soon.  

Bob Barton

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Vacation Home!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

I loved the house and location. It's very spacious, clean, well decorated, and very comfy and peaceful. I felt very much at home there and would definitely stay here again. Also.. great hikes close by, and some good restaurants are short driving distance. Overall a great place to stay, i highly recommend.

Alynna
Toronto, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My vacation

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

My husband and I and our 2 boys (13 and 18) visited Lana's beautiful condo for 5 nights and had a truly wonderful experience. The gated community is lovely and her place is so tastefully and elegantly decorated as you can see in the pictures and has all the amenities one could want. She was excellent in communication prior to the trip and was available if and when we had a need/question. Furthermore, she is always welcome to any suggestions you might have for your next visit. :) I could only think that a blender in the kitchen might be a nice addition. Lana is a warm and gracious host and we enjoyed every feature of the property, including the gym, the pool/jacuzzi, and the bbq/deck of the condo. Lana, thank you for a delightful vacation and we look forward to another stay in the future. Our boys are already asking when our next visit will be! :) ~Brian, Emma, Luke and Nathaniel 
                   

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time and were pleasantly surprised that unit looked even better then on the photos.
The unit was beautifully furnished, the location was outstanding - gorgeous grounds, quiet, great pool,spa and gym.
We sat on the patio each morning and evening looking out over the fingers of the lake, with the occasional duck, across the water from the pool and spa, with the sounds of the waterfall and fountains.
The patio was shaded morning and evening with sun during the middle of the day, so the location could not have been more perfect.
Lana was a pleasure to work with and the unit was great!!! We will be recommending this to all our friends. P.S. The bed was so-o-o comfortable and linens deluxe.
THANKS A BUNCH.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and welcome back any time soon. Thanks for taking your time to help me and all my quests with the review. Best of all to you! Lana.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and Relaxing

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Really an incredible place! We used the condo as a girls get away weekend and found the place to be relaxing and pretty much hung out by the pool the entire weekend as it was scorching that weekend. We enjoyed the fully stocked kitchen and the condo had enough bed space to fit six ladies. Lana was also an incredible hostess as she called and emailed me of updates and called before we arrived to make sure we knew everything about the condo. I would definitely return and recommend this place to a friend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

We stayed at this condo for the month of Febuary 2012. Great place, clean, comfortable, nice patio with awesome lake and mountain view. We can't wait to go back. Definitely worth every penny. Owner is so helpful and nice, and is only a phone call away.

Billy and Victoria.
Melbourne, Australia.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptionally clean and well located amazing Condo

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

As a birthday surprise for my wife, I surprised her with a short vacation to Palm Desert, after some research we settled on the Condo shown here, we couldn't have asked for a better rental. Lana was great in all aspects of our visit, she also have provided a bottle of vine as "an extra". The Condo was exactly as described; it was exceptionally clean and well located. The complex is well maintained, pools were great, and the area was very quiet and restful. We would highly recommend this property.

Mr. & Mrs. T. Bryant
Alberta, Canada

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Condo, Amazing Host!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

As a birthday surprise for my wife, I surprised her with a short vacation to Palm Desert, after some research we settled on the Condo shown here, we couldn't have asked for a better rental. Lana was great in all aspects of our visit, she also have provided a bottle of vine as "an extra". The Condo was exactly as described; it was exceptionally clean and well located. The complex is well maintained, pools were great, and the area was very quiet and restful. We would highly recommend this property.



Mr. & Mrs. T. Bryant

Alberta, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We stayed at this condo for the month of Febuary 2012. Great place, clean, comfortable, nice patio with awesome lake and mountain view. We can't wait to go back. Definitely worth every penny. Owner is so helpful and nice, and is only a phone call away.
Billy and Victoria.
Melbourne, Australia.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake View!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

This place is great and a wonderful value.
The pool and spa just 2 minutes walk away, the lakeview is pretty. Everything was a very clean, parking was plentiful. I would reccomend this to anyone who wants to have a peaceful weekend away in a nice comfortable place that feels like home. Internet worked great, plenty of towels, shampoo,conditioner, lotion.
Kitchen has all you might need. Lana was extremely gracious and very helpful with any questions we had. I appreciated the hospitality and would like to stay there in the near future..
Margo Nipomo, CA

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace in the Desert.

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

My husband and I would love to give this condo the very best review. We were hesitant not knowing what to expect. We thrive on cleanliness. I want to tell you this condo is all that it appears to be and more. A very clean and comfortable condo with a very warm host. Lana meat us at our arrival and welcomed us. She made sure all was fine and even left snacks and some drinks for us. We felt very much at home. We had been in a car accident on the way, and Lana made sure we were comfortable. So in all our stress, we relaxed at the condo. We are looking forward to returning again. Thank you Lana for bending over backwards for us... We shall see you again.
Ed and Sharon Cauble St George, Utah

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Dr.Ronald and Maria, Santa Monica, CA -

We had a wonderful experience staying in Palm Desert at Lana's condo. The decor is so tastful and the condo had everything that we needed. The location is outstanding -- close to shopping on El Paseo, restaurants, hiking trails and highway. The lake view is beautiful. Lana and Mike are wonderful hosts and are were very accommodating to our requests. It was truly home away from home. We definitely recommend this condo and we will stay there again during our next trip.
Maria and Ron, Santa Monica, CA

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golf get away

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

The accommodations were great!!! When making our reservations, the owner was very quick to get back to us. We are golfers. That was an Exceptional Experience for us at the Troon Golf in Indian Wells. It is the only 36-hole Public Golf facility on Golf week's Top 20 "Best Courses You Can Play" in California. And it is just 5 minutes to drive to. We were very pleased with the Resort Condo itself, it is very clean and has everything you need for a getaway. Two very spacious bedrooms and baths. The kitchen has it all for cooking and entertaining if you desire. My wife loved the huge deck while I loved the natural gas BBQ. The Pool and Spa is right next. The condo was the most reasonable we could find and worth it!!! Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely and Tranquil.

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

"Very comfy!"
Came out to this condo with no prior knowledge of the area. We were pleasantly surprised with the photos matching the reality...and we were happy with the set up of the condo itself, including the proximity to the Pool/Spa/Gym. Just a nice walk across the grass, along the lagoon. The patio overlooking the man made lagoon was very soothing with a large fountain in the middle of the lagoon giving a lush, and comforting addition to the vacation mode. We were very comfy with the beds and furnishing provided. It was perfect for the four of us, grandma, son and couple. Our son slept on the mattress that is located in the master closet. Bedding and pillows were sufficient, along with towels and basic kitchen needs. All in all, we'd definitely stay again! Oh, and bonus for bird lovers. A lovely white crane hung around the pond. Along with some ergrets. Lovely and tranquil addition. Thanks Lana for making our stay so enjoyable! And Carrie your manager was so very helpful, too! She was available for any questions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury condo review

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

The unit was beautifully furnished, the location was outstanding - gorgeous grounds, quiet, great pool,spa and gym. We sat on the patio each morning and evening looking out over the fingers of the lake, with the occasional duck, across the water from the pool and spa, with the sounds of the waterfall and fountains. The patio was shaded morning and evening with sun during the middle of the day, so the location could not have been more perfect. Lana was a pleasure to work with and the unit was great!!! We will be recommending this to all our friends. P.S. The bed was so-o-o comfortable and linens deluxe. It is as lovely as it looks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace in the desert

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

My husband and I would love to give this condo the very best review. We were hesitant not knowing what to expect. We thrive on cleanliness. I want to tell you this condo is all that it appears to be and more.
A very clean and comfortable condo with a very warm host. Lana meant us at our arrival and welcomed us. She made sure all was fine and even left snacks for us.
We felt very much at home.
We had been in a car accident on the way, and Lana made sure we were comfortable. So in all our stress, we relaxed at the condo.
We are looking forward to returning again.
Thank you Lana for bending over backwards for us... We shall see you again.
Ed and Sharon Cauble
St George, Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Lake

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

condo was as described & pictured in the listing .... nicely furnished, two comfortable king-size beds, two great bathroom's and only steps from the pool which could be seen from the deck. Great setting on the lake, lots of palm trees and in the distance, you could see the mountains.
excellent location, all of the best shops close by .. close to the Tennis Gardens, McCallum Theatre .. I enjoyed my 6 week stay very much and would certainly recommend this property .. Lana was a pleasure to deal with !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Lake Condo, Palm Desert, CA

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

Lana,
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us. It was so comfortable and we felt very much at home. We will be back.
Felix and Margo Alanis,
Nipomo, CA

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Value

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This place was great and a wonderful value. The pool is a 2minute walk away, the lakeview is pretty. Everything was a very clean, parking was plentiful. I would reccomend this to anyone who wants to have an inexpensive weekend away in a nice comfortable place that feels like home. Internet worked great- plenty of towels. Lana was extremely gracious and very helpful with any questions we had. I appreciated the hospitality and would like to stay there in the near future..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you again :) from airbnb

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

Lana is a generous host , she even called to make sure i arrived in one piece ! :)
Gorgeous condo! Nice patio with a view of the Lake and fountain. There was a BBQ set up on the patio wich was perfect for a nice relaxing night. I would definitley stay here again! Thank you again Lana! -Lorraine

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home.

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We had a wonderful experience staying in Palm Desert at Lana's condo. The decor is so tastful and the condo had everything that we needed. The location is outstanding -- close to shopping on El Paseo, restaurants, hiking trails and highway. The lake view is beautiful. Lana and Mike are wonderful hosts and are were very accommodating to our requests. It was truly home away from home. We definitely recommend this condo and we will stay there again during our next trip. Maria and Ron, Santa Monica, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Golf Getaway!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

The accommodations were great!!! When making our reservations, the owner was very quick to get back to us.
We are golfers. That was an Exceptional Experience for us at the Troon Golf in Indian Wells.
It is the only 36-hole Public Golf facility on Golf week's Top 20 "Best Courses You Can Play"
in California. And it is just 5 minutes to drive to.
We were very pleased with the Resort Condo itself, it is very clean and has everything you need for a getaway. Two very spacious bedrooms and baths. The kitchen has it all for cooking and entertaining if you desire. My wife loved the huge deck while I loved the natural gas BBQ. The Pool and Spa is right next.
The condo was the most reasonable we could find and worth it!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We definiately recommend this one!

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

After coming down to the desert for 25 years and staying in a different hotels, we were lucky to pick this Condo for a week. From now on, this is our Home away from Home.

We recently returned from our FUN stay at this Beautiful desert Condo.
The interior is very tasteful, a wonderful open floor plan with every amenity you might need. Gorgeous Kitchen and Bathrooms are fully stocked, the Patio is well furnished, and has a nice gas BBQ, and right on the Lake. The Pool & Spa just a few steps away.
Centrally located in the Best Shopping and Dining area in the desert.

We never want to leave! It is a wonderful place to Enjoy your Vacation!

Lana and Mike are fabulous hosts, and always accessible for you.

We definiately recommend this one!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy, your family enjoyed it that much!
And It was my pleasure to make it happened for you. Hope to see you again soon :)
Lana.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An Excellent deal!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

We were fortunate to be the first ever renters of this enjoyable property in Palm Desert. The owners were easy and accommodating to deal with and they worked hard to ensure our family had an enjoyable experience. The condo is located in a quiet neighborhood within 5 minutes of great Dining, shopping and magor golf & tennis courses. Private Patio has a very nice BBQ and is right on the Lake. The Property is recently very highly upgraded . We would definitely rent this property again, hopefully soon! June 1-5, 2011.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review