reviews for: listing #99202 - Pompano Beach, Florida Condo rental

Bright and Sunny Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Leisure Shores
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Sunny, spacious condo steps from the beach

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

I had not realized the condo was SO CLOSE to the beach; just a matter of a few minutes. The beach is as perfect as it can be.

Condo itself was very spacious. The living room is big, bright and beautiful . The bedrooms are good sized too, bigger than I thought.
Kitchen is well equipped and functional.

Next to the pool, there's a professinally managed laundry room for the residents. ($1/wash; $1/dry; have quarters ready) What's better than swimming while your laundry is washing!

Parking worked well too, no assigned spots. We could always find a spot.

The location is extremely handy: it's on the "correct" side of the bridge (ocean side), yet can easily access federal highway and I95. For some, this may be slightly a mixed blessing. The 14th street has quite a bit of traffic and every once in a while, there's a nasty motorcycle passing by preventing you from hearing the TV. (those things ought not to be legal!) On the other hand, at our previous place, there was the obsessive hedge trimming and leaf blowing that we didn't have here. (those leaf blowers, too, ought to be banned!)

Some condominiums have excessive rules; this one seems more relaxed.

At the pool, in addition to English, we heard a fair bit of Polish, Quebec French, etc. So, all in all, it was a nice mixture of nationalities

If you need advise or help, there's a lovely lady, Betsy, there on most mornings looking after the building. Say hi to her on my behalf!

Kirsti

Owners response: I am glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

bright and sunny condo

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

The kitchen has been updated with granite counters and beautiful cabinets.The unit is very clean--newer windows and slider to the deck over looking the pool.
It was great having the beach so close--walking distance-and a nice restautant within walking distance,too. I already booked another month for next April in 2013. I enjoy staying in Pompano Beach---this unit is nicely located near 3 main roads for easy access round town. The beach is lovely and the ocean was very enjoyable too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

I had a great time at this condo. It was so clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great condo

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Condo was wonderful. Everything I needed & very clean. Close To everything and a lot to do. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great condo

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Condo was wonderful. Everything I needed & very clean. Close To everything and a lot to do. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

Everything is great. The people in the complex are super nice an the place is awesome!!

I really think I'm going to enjoy it here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review