reviews for: listing #99205 - Munds Park, Arizona Cabin rental

Robin's Nest- Cabin & Saloon
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $160 - $160 /nt
    $950 - $950 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great place

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

We had a terrific stay among great friends. Upon recommendation from our friend Mike, we choose to use this cabin to celebrate our friend Nick, who is going away for a long time :( The cabin had all the amenities we needed for a comfortable time. The best part was all the vintage signs, posters, and all the metal tins of archaic remedies (think "Dr. McGillicuddie's Cholera Tonic" for ejemplo). Plenty of things to keep us busy: movies, books, and board games. We had a great night on the porch around the camp fire with beautiful views of the stars. You could even see the milky way! I loved it when Mike woke up to watch TV at 8 AM and he accidenally turned the stereo on while all of us were still asleep. This was a much better way to spend time with old friends then just having a going-away dinner for Nick. We will definitely be returning!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Time!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Loved the place. Very eclectic with the decorations which made for good conversation as well. Thanks so much for the great weekend.

- Nick

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really cute cabin!

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

Cabin is decorated very nice. Good accomadations. Could use wifi or some interent, but otherwise we loved it! Worked perfect for our needs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We plan on getting wifi next year. Robin

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a great surprise!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Truly a wonderful surprise for me and my friends when we arrived for our weekend stay at Robins Nest. From the decor to the open space it made us all feel welcome right from the beginning. The neighbors are beyond friendly too! Robins nest is quiet, tucked away, and perfect for escaping the city to kick back and enjoy the more important things in life like family and friendship. I just got back a couple weeks ago from a three night stay with one big group of friends and already I am scheduling a similar trip with a different group of friends. Highly recommend this place to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time at Munds Park

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

We had a great time at the Robin's Nest cabin in Munds Park. The cabin is well equipped, especially the kitchen! The downstairs beds are very comfy. The upstairs beds are actually couch beds but they work fine. The deck and gas grill were definately a plus. Robin was great to work with and even allowed our small dog to join us to get out of the Phoenix heat. The area is beautiful. Was a great time, had to wait a bit longer than expected to get the security deposit returned but it was no big deal and we would definately consider returning for another visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved every minute of it!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our week in the Robin's Nest was wonderful! The cabin had anything and everthing we needed. It was clean and comfortable. Robin was wonderful to work with and I felt that it was really important to her that we have a good experience. We were busy, yet had plenty of time to relax out on the deck or in front of the fireplace. We went to The Lowell Observatory, Thorpe Park, Sunset Crater and the Wupatki Indian Ruins. We rode the skyride at Snowbowl and had lunch at the cafe there. We loved visiting Bearizona. We grilled and ate out on the deck. We relaxed and read and watched movies. It was definitely the most relaxing vacation we have had in a long time! We all agreed that we would love to come back. Thank you Robin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We spent an awesome week in " Robin's Nest". We loved every minute of it! The cabin is clean, well furnished and has anything you could possibly need. Robin was wonderful to work with. She really wanted to make sure we were comfortable and happy there. We visited Bearizona, The Lowell Observatory, Sunset Crater and the Wupatki Indian ruins. We went to Snowbowl and rode the skyride. We fished, relaxed, sat in front of the fireplace, ate and read out on the deck. Everthing was just a short trip from the cabin. It was the perfect combination of recreation and relaxation. We will definitely come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we had an amazing weekend

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

For my wife's birthday I decided to take her, myself and our two kids up to Munds park to rent a cabin and I chose the Robin's nest, and then as a surprise i had her friends, two couples and their dogs, meet us up there. I was a bit worried at first that we wouldn't all fit (6 adults, 2 dogs and 2 kids) but as soon as I opened the door to the Robin's nest my worries were put to rest, we had more then enough room for us and it would have been able to handle even more! What a beautiful place, the upstairs saloon has 3 pull out couches so each kid was able to have there own bed and my wife and I had our own, it also had a full bathroom and shower upstairs so it was nice to not have to bother her friends for the night time extravaganza that goes along with 2 kids and getting ready for bedtime. our favorite part of the robin's nest was the huge rock wall with the gas fire place, everyone had to take there turn taking pictures in front of it. One of my wife's friends favorite thing to do was walk around the whole place checking out all the really cool old antique advertisment signs. We barbecued every night on the REALLY nice grill they have up there, hung out on the porch around the fire and didn't even miss the basketball game thanks to the nice flat screen lcd tv with DirectTv, and every room has a tv with dvd player so we know next time to bring some movies.

Every day we took the kids exploring, which the loved. We took them to the woods and let them go nuts just discovering nature. One day we took a back road through the forrest to morman lake, where there was a small petting zoo and some buffalo then on to gorgeous lake mary to fish and then to Flagstaff. Another day we drove through nearby Oak Creek Canyon to get to Sadona so beautiful, and on the final day we took the trip up to the Grand Canyon.

What an amazing birthday weekend thanks to the Robin's nest being in the perfect location with the perfect amenities at an increadibly affordable price, we are already planning our next trip up there and I can't wait. I guess the best way to sum up this place and our stay would be to just quote my 3 year old daughter who still is asking me "Daddy, can we live at the cabin"

also these are very nice people and they were extreamly helpful and accessible to answer any questions I had during our stay so thank you Robin and Gil for making my wife's birthday perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review! You are welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thumbs up for the Robin's Nest!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

Want to stay here again!
Very clean and spacious, this saloon-themed 2 story cabin was so comfortable and user-friendly! It was easy to find things in the kitchen to cook with, as well as use the satellite t.v.. Tons of bedroom and bathroom space and clean. Fun to look at the interesting collection of vintage furniture and American memorabilia.

We played 18 holes of disk golf at Thorpe Park and hiked Snowbowl another day - easy drives into town.
There is an elliptical trainer and huge stone remote-controlled gas fireplace inside, also an outside deck and gas bbq! It turned unexpectedly cold while we were there, but felt very snug inside the Robin's Nest!
Btw, if you love beer and roasted garlic, try the 'Stinkburger' at Flagstaff Brewing Company downtown.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Bob and Carrie...we're glad you had a great time! Robin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very cool place

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We had a great time on our stay, the cabin was homey and comfortable and the "deal" was simple and straight-forward. The cabin is fully stocked and in use by the owners and friends and they encouraged us to use what we needed out of their own supplies etc. We had two nights of bar-b-ques on their big gas grill and used the kitchen extensively. The beds were as comfy as ours at home. We were able to check and out anytime on those two days which is a nice addition to the value. We recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to stay somewhere that feels like you are visiting someone, not staying in a big hotel room.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the great review...hope you had a wonderful, relaxing time...and please visit us again! Robin

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review