reviews for: listing #99210 - Niagara Falls, New York Apartment rental

Niagara Agape House Unit #4
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Historical
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $165 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Basement apartment

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 29, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The owners were very gracious hosts and everything was just as they promised. We walked to the falls each day along the river path through the park,beautiful. We had two small children and they were able to handle the walking distance. An easy drive about 5 minutes away provided restaurants and a grocery store. We optioned to cook breakfast and eat diner out, but everything we needed was provided. I didn't notice a grill and the entrance kinda feels like your are going down an alleyway, but overall an awesome place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Agape House

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

This apartment was beautifully clean. It is compact but perfect for our family of 4. A short 10 min walk to the falls. Everything you need is provided and the owners are very helpful and kind

Recommended for: families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place, includes everything

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

This place is great. Includes all everything you need for any length stay: pots and pans, laundry, fast WiFi, full kitchen and bathroom. It was very clean and comfortable. Great location as well. 10 minute walk (right along the river) to the falls, similar proximity to the casino too. Family is very kind and helpful with everything, couldn't have asked for better hosts. Definitely recommend this!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Xmas vacation house

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed Niagara Falls over Christmas and loved the snow, to come back to Agape House at the end of the day was very inviting. It was clean and very comfortable, in a perfect location an easy 10 minute walk to the falls.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cute and Cosy

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

My husband and I, with 2 close friends, have recently stayed here for 3 nights whilst travelling around the Eastern part of the USA from the UK. We found this to be a cute, cosy little basement apartment which was very clean and tidy and adequate for our needs. Although as we were only on a short stay we did not use all the equipment ie laundry, oven etc. Please remember this is a basement flat therefore there is little natural light or window openings and it can be quite dark first thing in the morning, so maybe take an alarm clock as you can easily find yourself sleeping in longer than expected! The owners were very welcoming and there was plenty of helpful local information left for us. You literally cross the quiet road and can then walk along the river bank in the park toward the falls. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Niagara and are glad we expanded our New England adventure to include it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Comfortable and great location

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

I stayed here with 4 other family members when visiting the falls. Firstly the communication after we made are booking was superb, we were also able to check in early which was convenient.

The accommodation is open plan and at the back of the main house, it's very clean and has all the amenities you'd need including big tv. Laundry, toiletries, towels, tea, and the kitchen has all the appliances you'd need although we didn't cook. The owners left a pizza for is which is a nice touch too although there are a few restaurants within walking distance.

I would definitely recommend this for anyone visiting the falls as it's only a 10 min walk away and it is so comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

This property was exactly as described! We loved it and would recommend it to everyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very family friendly!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

We really enjoyed staying in this apartment! It was large enough for our family of 6, including 4 kids 7 and under. The owners were very friendly and helpful and even left us a frozen pizza to make our arrival easier. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Apartment

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

Our stay was great. The location is perfect to park your car and walk to all the area sites. The apartment is clean and cozy and the a/c works excellent. Thanks for a great experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice family, prompt responses and welcoming.

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in your apartment very much. You are very thoughtful with the amenities provided such as dishwashing liquid, body soap, toothpaste, tea, a pizza, etc.etc. The apartment is spacious and met our needs.
Thanks,
Jenny Bromm and family

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Niagara Agape House

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

We would totally recommend the Niagara Agape House to anyone travelling to Niagara Falls. We were able to walk from the house to the State park and also it was an easy walk across the bridge to Canada. The apartment was clean and beautifully furnished. We would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

agape house

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

loved having the ability to cook and do our laundry. y
The apartment was clean and modern. We really really enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect appartment for family

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much, a lovely appartment with all the necessary equipment, airconditioning, laundrymachine and dryer. We also found a welcome surprise in the freezer. Enough room for our family of 5, sleeps up to 6. At walking distance from the Falls. Nearby in about 10 minutes drive, the outletcentre for a lot of shopping.
The owners were very friendly. We certainly would recommend this appartment to everybody!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

This is our 2nd time in two consecutive years in this property !! We love staying here. Its just a few blocks from the state park, the locality is peaceful and moreover Christina and Anthony makes sure that their guests feel at home.
I would surely recommend it to everyone.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy!

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Christina/Anthony was very responsive throughout the whole process. The place was clean, neat and the decor was cute and trendy. The location was excellent with Niagara Falls (US and Canadian side) just a 5 minute drive away. We would absolutely recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Stay - As Usual

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

This was our second stay this year and we continue to enjoy the accomodations. This time I travelled with my 4 grown children and even with 5 adults, we did not feel cramped. The place was spotless as usual and stocked with everything we needed for our visit. It is why we came back a second time and will return next time we visit family in Niagara Falls and Lewiston. Thanks Christina and a Happy 2013!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

In one word AWESOME

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2012

Great place to staying in Niagara. very nice family. Their house is beautiful, Hosts are very pleasant and accommodating people people, interesting, sociable and helpful no words..... They were very kind to us. It was really interesting and great experience! Thank you a lot Christina!
we use to go to buffalo from Toronto and so many time stayed in hotels... but this was best .. my brother came from India , he didn't have Canadian visa ,so we decided to meet him at Niagara USA.. in one word this place is AWESOME..I will highly recommend this place to my friends and hope to stay at this place only in future if we have to stay at Niagara..............

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Title describes the unit perfectly

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Great space for kids to have their own beds that they wouldn't have in a hotel....kids are 11 and 14 so necessary. Close to everything but we did drive and park since walking isn't condusive for us 50 year olds, but not a far walk for younger sect at all. Also, we tried the restaurant they suggested right out the back drive and walked there easily. It is small but very good----make reservations. Very clean and cute apartment. Highly recommend for a visit to the Falls. Majestic sights. Oh, and the pizza left for us in the freezer to cook was absolutely a delight.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Accommodation and Location

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

The property was very clean, well presented and just as described. Christina had provided lots of (very useful) little extras like booklets for tourist areas and directions to local supermarkets.

Only mention i would like to make, which hasn't been in previous reviews is that the beds were a little squeaky.

Would highly recommend the property to anyone who is visiting Niagara Falls.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

The "Agape House" was clean, charming & cozy. Within walking distance to everything. We knocked 1 more thing off the bucket list but are seriously thinking about putting it back on so we can return. All the thoughtful little extras came in very handy and made us feel welcome.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Experience of Our Stay!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

It's been a very nice experience of our stay! We sincerely appreciate everything that Christina have prepared for us.

We came all the way from France and transferred flight from JFK to Buffalo. We rent a car from airport and get to this beautiful vacantion rental very easily. The location is perfect, can't be any better. We've got supermarket, restaurant and gas-stop not far, plus every travel attractions nearby.

Chris prepared all the travel information inside the apartment, even for a visiting of Niagara Canadian side.

The vacation rental was clean and comfort itself.

We would definitly recommend this place to our family and friends.

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay, minutes from Niagara Falls entrance

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

There were 6 of us, including 2 kids and 2 grandparents. Unit 4 was able to accomodate all of us very well. The place is well kept and had all the amenities of home. Including washer and dryer. And so close to the Niagara Falls entrance that our rental car seemed a waste.

Christina was the embodiment of the perfect host, especially when yours truly stupidly forgot to print out the code to enter the unit, and had to call her up at 1:00 AM when we arrived from the airport to get the code.

Tops grocery store is about 10 mins drive from the house on Niagara Falls Boulevard. Christina was kind enough to leave a printout with directions to Tops at the unit. Most of the better eating places are at Niagara Falls Boulevard too,

For those visiting Niagara Falls, make sure to do the Maids of the Mist tour. Be prepared to be drenched :)

I would recommend this place to folks who want a home-based stay experience vs a hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Niagara Falls Apt

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Our stay in the apartment was more than comfortable. Clean and well presented with everything we could possibly want as a home away from home, there was enough room for us all, (4 grown ups). We would highly recommend the apartment for its location. With everything in walking distance to all of the attractions. Pity we couldn't of stayed longer, perhaps we will be able to return someday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 21- July 28

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our family of 4, two children; ages 8 and 10 stayed in this apartment for one week. We had a very comfortable stay; Christina and Anthony were great hosts. The people who stayed in the apartment the week before us had made some comments; concerning needs in the apartment; sharp knife, tea kettle, extra dish towels, ceramic dishware, and a vegetable peeler. Christina responded immediately to these request and had all items mentioned in the apartment. The new items included were; 3 sharp knives, a set of very nice ceramic dishes, a tea kettle, extra dish cloths, vegetable peeler, large bowl for salads and a new nonstick large frying pan with cover. The apartment was safe, very clean and well appointed; there are plenty towels and the toiletries that Christina left in the bathroom were a nice touch. The air conditioner was very efficient and it was nice to have a full size refrigerator, washer and dryer in the apartment. We were able to walk to the falls from the apartment in about 15 to 20 min with the two children. We would recommend this apartment to friends and would stay there again. Thank you Christiania and Anthony it was a pleasure meeting you and your children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A very pleasant stay in Niagara Falls

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

My husband, adult son, and I enjoyed our our recent stay in Niagara Falls. The location was near enough to the Falls for walking, but distant enough to provide a quiet and peaceful setting. The apartment was clean, comfortable, spacious, and attractive, and Christina and Anthony were extremely friendly and responsive. We especially appreciated the following:
- the highly efficient air conditioner
- the generous supply of towels
- the washer and dryer
- the wireless access (could have been more consistently fast, but not bad)
- the kitchen appliances (coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, oven)
- the toiletries in the bathroom were a very nice touch

We prefer staying in vacation homes, rather than in hotels, because we like to prepare some of our own meals - so naturally there are certain kitchen items that are very important to us. Here are some things that would have been helpful to have in the kitchen:
- at least one sharp knife for food preparation (the steak knives were useless)
- a tea kettle for boiling water for tea (and perhaps a teapot)
- extra dish towels
- ceramic dishware (the plastic dishes are prone to scratching and shouldn't be used in the microwave)
- a large serving bowl for salad
- a vegetable peeler that works (I couldn't even peel a carrot with it).

Owners response: Thank you for the helpful tips! We are always looking for a way to better our service. I am glad you and your family had a great stay! I hope to see you all in the near futrue.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

The place was very neat and perfectly maintained, the location was very near to the State park and above all Christina was very very helpful and was also prompt to reply back to any queries. It was indeed a very good decision to book the property and would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NY/Canda Vacation

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

It was a great vacation and Christina has done a wonderful job with the apartment rental. It is very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen is well equipped and we made use of the washer and dryer. Christina is very helpful in helping you know where things are or getting driections if you need them. You can walk way across the road which is not far and be at the Niagara River and walk about 20 minutes down and be at the falls. Or just drive straight down the street her apartment is on and be at a pay to park lot in about 4 minutes.
We had a great time!
Thanks Christina for all the hospitality your family provided!
The Bowmans
Virginia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at Christina Otto's place!

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

We loved this great little garden apartment. We traveled with our son/daughter, two grandchildren, grandpa and myself (grandma). The accommodations were just fine, the host/hostess were very nice and most accommodating. Christina met us in the driveway as we drove up with bubbles for the kids to blow, then showed us to our space. She had a pizza and some bubbly juice ready for us so we could eat before we ran to the falls. The children enjoyed the back and front yard.

We spent the next day at the falls, ran back and forth without any trouble. We were very happy to have such close, nice accommodations. We recommend this to those who like something homey, and a non-motel like environment! You cannot beat it for the price!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to everything!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

My adult daughter and I stayed here! It was very clean and close to walk to all the Niagra attractions. We felt safe (motion lights are great) and we enjoyed all the features that are detailed in the description. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words, we enjoyed having you both as our guests. Please visit us again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PLEASANT STAY

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

I have family in the area and travel to Niagara Falls regularly, bringing my 3 children as I did this time. The Garden Apartment was the best place we have ever stayed. The place is cozy and nicely laid out. The decor is great and very homey. My kids are teenagers, and we were able to be together but did not feel crowded. We were so close to downtown and the attractions that we were able to walk around most of the time, leaving the car in the driveway. Every convenience was provided. I cannot think of anything that the Otto's did not supply - including a frozen pizza, chips and sparkling cider when we arrived. This will be our first choice of accomodations the next time we visit Niagara Falls.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Great location, wonderful and generous owners, very clean, confrortable and a wonderful place for families or just friends getting together. Would highly recommend staying here!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great and Comfi. Near and quite

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

You will find all kind of hotels in this area, but none of them have the great touch of christina and her husbend. I stayed in app 4 which was GREAT !! 3 queen beds and very near the falls and all the attraction. One thing u will notice for sure that christina is doing everything to make your stay as comfi as possible. Plus she had every thing we need or might need ready for us !! Also thier was pizza and a bottole of wine waiting for us. The decore is amazing and the prrsonal touch of the owner made all the difference. One of the best rentals i had in USA. Thank you christina tor mqking our stay worth traveling. Abdullah

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxed family nights

Review submitted: October 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Wonderful location close to Niagara Falls. The hosts are very warm and welcoming. My husband and myself were treating our granddaughters to a vacation at the Falls which they had never been to before. For us, the best part of the lodging was having a quiet, safe environment for the girls. They have allergies so having a place that is pet and smoking free was very important (we have found that smoke-free rooms in hotels are still infiltrated with smoke). And the ability to prepare some of our meals with a full kitchen set-up was great too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review