reviews for: listing #99217 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Disney Prestige Villa Private Pool
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Creek
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $136 - $172 /nt
    $900 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Disapointed

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

The layout was great. We liked the technology. Could not find the pool Lights. The cleanliness was sub par.

Owners response: Hi Wayne
Thank you for the input, we have taken your issues up with our management company, and will make sure that we continue to strive and keep our property at standards that not only meet guest expectations but exceed them. This has been our very first sub par review, and we will take your comments very seriously. If i can be of any further assistance please let me know.
Thank You

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

This place was a perfect vacation home for our family, consisting of two married children and their children. The kids LOVED the heated pool and wanted to go the first thing every morning. The house was clean, very well kept up and in a great location. Ali was very helpful and the alarm system is not that scary. Would recommend this place to anyone with children and larger groups. There is plenty of space and you are not stepping on anyone's toes. Loved it, we would love to go back every year!

Owners response: Thank You Esther
We hope to see you back too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful place with all the amenities you need.

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

This home was gorgeous and in a great location. It was just minutes from the Magic Kingdom and so close to restaurants, stores and mini golf. You can't beat the privacy of the conservation view in the back, and the pool was terrific. Ali (the owner) was easily accessible and nice to deal with. There were ten of us staying in the home on our vacation and it never felt at all crowded. We are recommending it to our friends and hope to come back someday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank You for the great review. I am glad that you had a great time, and would love to have you again!! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A+++, great home, location and memories..

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Pictures DO NO JUSTICE to this property… It was gorgeous! The house has the “Ooh…Ahhh…Ohh” factor the moment you walk in. The house was very well maintained and the owner (Ali) and property manager were always readily available to assist with any questions or concerns (not that I had any concerns; just tons of questions).
My husband and I were looking for a rental property/investment in Orlando, but after staying at this beautiful home, every house fell very short – we saw over 15 properties.
I look forward to my next trip to Orlando…and will be staying in this property (unless I find my own investment property – this house set the bar very, very high). Also, this is the perfect home for those who work from home…very quiet neighborhood and the internet speed was top-notch.
Thank you again, Ali, for your hospitality, professionalism and sharing your beautiful home with my family.
FYI – the alarm is tricky at first, so make sure you read the instructions carefully and/or call Ali.

Owners response: Thank you Kia for the kind words!!
I am glad you enjoyed your time at the property. If you ever have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me!
All the best!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely home!

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

The house was very well maintained. Three master suites are a definate plus. It only takes like 5 minutes to get to Disney! I would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay during the holidays. Our whole family felt right at home for a new Christmas experience. The was great, just as described, clean and ready for us when we arrived. The owner was always ready with a friendly response both by email or phone.
Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It was a pleasure dealing with you. Thanks for the kind words, and for the suggestions.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

terrific

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

We loved the rental. Looks better in person than photos. Was cleaner than any hotel. Perfect location to all the amusement parks, and shopping. Would recommend to any family with children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank You for the kind words. I am glad you had a good time!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Best stay in Orlando!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

The house is Great I highly highly recommend it to anyone. Very clean, all the toilets were sanitized and sealed. The bed linens were clean. The pool was crystal clear and the house even had a BBQ grill. The owner was way to reach when we accidentally set off the alarm! Also the property manager was very helpful and also very easy to reach when we had questions. The location is good especially if you are planning in going to Disney! Just a hint take sherbert as a back road to Disney not 192. Also the house is fully stocked and has everything a family with children could need including pool toys life vests crib princess room and a sports room! Thanks to the owner who did a great job on the house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful home, great location, close to Disney!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

This was my first time renting a vacation home, I was nervous about the whole thing. The owner of the home made this a wonderful first experience. I had been looking around, contacting several homes/rentals and hands down this owner was the best in communication and proved to be very dependable. We were a family including grandparents, grandkids, etc and this home was perfect because it had so many rooms (5) and bathrooms (4) and was very comfortable, no worries about little ones falling down stairs, no one having to go up stairs etc since it is one story. It was difficult to find a home that had many rooms but wasn't two stories. We didn't have time to get in the pool, but it was clean and looked like fun (and it had a safety fence). The location was awesome!!! So close to Disney!!! Close to a Super Target, supermarkets, restaurants, etc... We had a baby and did not have to worry about bringing a crib/playard nor high chair, it was already there! My kids were already asking to go back to "our other house" :). We will not be staying at Disney hotels again (I have done it before with a large family). It was wonderful to be able to have our food in the fridge, cook dinners, breakfasts, etc.. This is definitely the way to go! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Wonderful home, great location, close to Disney!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

This was my first time renting a vacation home, I was nervous about the whole thing. The owner of the home made this a wonderful first experience. I had been looking around, contacting several homes/rentals and hands down this owner was the best in communication and proved to be very dependable. We were a family including grandparents, grandkids, etc and this home was perfect because it had so many rooms (5) and bathrooms (4) and was very comfortable, no worries about little ones falling down stairs, no one having to go up stairs etc since it is one story. It was difficult to find a home that had many rooms but wasn't two stories. We didn't have time to get in the pool, but it was clean and looked like fun (and it had a safety fence).
The location was awesome!!! So close to Disney!!! Close to a Super Target, supermarkets, restaurants, etc... We had a baby and did not have to worry about bringing a crib/playard nor high chair, it was already there! My kids were already asking to go back to "our other house" :). We will not be staying at Disney hotels again (I have done it before with a large family). It was wonderful to be able to have our food in the fridge, cook dinners, breakfasts, etc.. This is definitely the way to go! Thanks!

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you. Thank you for the kind words, and hopefully we will see you again the next time you are in town!
All the best!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Best stay in Orlando!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

The house is Great I highly highly recommend it to anyone. Very clean, all the toilets were sanitized and sealed. The bed linens were clean. The pool was crystal clear and the house even had a BBQ grill. The owner was way to reach when we accadentally set off the alarm! Also the property manager was very helpful and also very easy to reach when we had questions. The location is good especially if you are planning in going to Disney! Just a hint take sherbert as a back road to Disney not 192. Also the house is fully stocked and has everything a family with children could need including pool toys life vests crib princess room and a sports room! Thanks to the owner who did a great job on the house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you. Looking forward to your next stay with us! :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Time

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

This villa was beautiful, it had everything that my family needed and made our stay in Florida AMAZING. Very clean, and a great layout. My wife didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back. The only thing that would have made this better, would have been a longer stay. Maybe next time :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You...
It was a pleasure having you.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review