reviews for: listing #99238 - Long Beach, Washington House rental

Sea Nest - Oceanfront 3BR
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $205 - $265 /nt
    $1,025 - $1,590 /wk

sort by:

A perfect 4th of July Celebration

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

What a perfect spot for a get away! The house is really cute, comfortable and clean! The kitchen was a dream. The backyard was great for grilling, frisbee and for our dog. It's fenced, but is open around one side. He's good about staying put, so wasn't an issue for us. We spent lots of time on the beautiful beach and loved nightly bonfires in the sand. Three things you may want to know in advance. There are not a lot of bath towels. We had 5 people and only 4 towels. So, might want to bring a few extra. We brought beach towels, so it was no problem. Same with toilet paper. We were running quite low. The bed in the master bedroom is super comfy, but loudly creaky. Fine for sleeping, but...enough said. :-)
All in all a perfect weekend in the perfect location. We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. Sounds like a wonderful 4th of July and I believe you celebrated a birthday, as well :-). Great family times - that's what it's all about. My reservation notes indicated there would be 3 people instead of 5. No wonder you ran out of towels and toilet paper. I'm so sorry about that. I would have been happy to stop by and get out more bath towels and t.p. for you, had I known. Thank you also for the heads-up about that master bedroom bed. We will get that checked out and repaired as soon as possible. Hopefully, it will be much quieter for your next stay. I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Very Nice Surprise!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

I must admit this place was a very nice surprise...A quick work on the kitchen - it's GREAT! So well laid out...This place is certainly a very easy place to stay in. Now it's nearly time to go...We leave rested and calm. I know we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Photos did not do justice!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

A lovely house, which the photos on the internet did not do justice for. I loved the deck, the yard, and just the overall comfy layout of this very inviting house...Thank you for allowing us to touch base, recharge, refuel and fall in love with the sea all over again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Find!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Thank you for creating a place that has the balance of simplicity and comfort, cozy but not cramped...the beach was enticing and awe-inspiring. We are leaving too soon!! This little haven is a wonderful find. Thank you for being generous in the quality you have created as well as the ambiance. Gratitude from a happy guest!...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Don't Want to Go Home!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

...don't want to go home...I love this place...We have been coming here for many years and always enjoy it. Good friends, food and fun always happens here...Looking forward to many future visits!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The 'Good Life'

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

This house somehow demands fun, openness, deep conversation, celebration, relaxation, joy, exploration, spiritual growth - all those necessities of the Good Life that 'real life' leaves so little space for...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt like home!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

We all felt like we had come 'home'. Your place is so warm and welcoming. We loved all the little, thoughtful things available to use. Puzzles, books, huge variety of cooking utensils...Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kudos to the kitchen designer!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

nicely appointed...kudos to the kitchen designer. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So relaxed-not sure how we'll get home!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

We simply cannot thank you enough for the glorious 4 days we've spent here at Sea Nest...we all sat out on the deck and talked the night away. The next morning we all slept in until 9 - a true luxury in our lives...The final day- beach walks and TWO naps! Oh, the naps. Now we are so relaxed, we're not sure how we'll get home...We leave with happy hearts!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review