reviews for: listing #99239 - Long Beach, Washington House rental

Sea Hope Cottage-Oceanfront
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $235 - $295 /nt
    $1,175 - $1,770 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A grand slam homerun!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

This has been a wonderful stay. All the comforts of home. We have been coming to the Long Beach area for about 20 years now. We have always stayed in our RV/trailer. This is our first attempt at ever renting a house--boy did we every hit a grand slam homerun! WOW! What a beautiful home!! Thank you for making this available for us. We hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Wonderful Week at Sea Hope

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

It was another wonderful week at Sea Hope...I don't think there is anything more serene than laying on the bed in the master bedroom with the windows and door open, feeling an afternoon breeze and watching & listening to the ocean. We've been here so many years in a row that it feels like a second home to us. Nobody wants to go home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A piece of paradise!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

All the way from Anchorage to discover this piece of paradise. ..The energy of your lovely getaway lends itself easily to special hours spent with my loved ones. We are already making plans to come again...The world is a better place with special getaways such as this.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A classy experience!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

During our brief tenure here, this place was in a constant state of flux: Six of us came and stayed for the duration, while others came & went...some of us slept on the porch for a while. It was delightful to sleep accompanied by moonglow & wave symphony. We think you have done a fine job providing your renters with a classy experience. We don't do these reunions every year, but we would not be surprised to try to book here again in the not-too-distant future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

This home exceeded the expectations that the website pictures promised. Very comfortable home for a family get together. By far the best vacation home we have stayed at. Loved the short, straight shot to the beach, the beautiful sunsets, the wildlife and peaceful setting. Consider us a satisfied customer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your cozy ocean home!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Thank you for sharing your cozy ocean home. We had a wonderful four days exploring the peninsula, sampling the restaurants, treasure hunting on the beach and coming back home to great conversations around a warm, welcoming fire; and capping each evening with restful sleep in your comfortable beds...we're leaving with many wonderful memories. Thanks ever so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great place...perfect!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Sea Hope Cottage has been an excellent place for our annual reunion...The house is very comfortable and your kitchen had everything a cook would need...the website on the internet is excellent and Sue great to work with...You've thought of all the little comforts that make it so much like home. Thanks! What a great place...perfect!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review