reviews for: listing #9925 - Scottsdale, Arizona House rental

2800sf Luxury home on Legend Trail Golf/Pool Spa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Legend Trail
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $275 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,900 /wk
    $3,500 - $5,700 /mth

sort by:

BEAUTIFUL HOME!

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Thank you Peter for sharing your wonderful home! We had a great month. The listing and photos accurately describe the property and actually, it's even nicer in person. It is well appointed-expensive design and furnishings. The home is large-with spacious rooms, and well maintained. Our grandson enjoyed staying in the casita! We enjoyed the patio- with pool, spa, and super grill. Peter, thank you for walking us through the process-you were a joy to deal with and so helpful- responsive every step of the way! I highly recommend this home. If you stay here, you will want to come back! Happy 2014 Peter!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your pleasant and Kind remarks . The property is my pride and joy and Nadine and I try to keep like a palace for ourselves and guests. Hopefully hear from you again sometime soon. Warmest regards ! Peter

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

beautiful home in the queit peacefulness of the desert

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

this place is beautiful. we found in very peaceful on our recent stay for a month. the house is immaculately maintained, and the backyard pools were well utilized. thanks peter for sharing your wonderful home with us. jody, Brenda and morgan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Retreat

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We rented this house over the Christmas holidays in 2013 and had a great time! It was directly on the golf course with a stunning view of the mountains. It even accommodated our dog! The house was well laid out and had all services we needed and was exceptionally clean! I would recommend this house for all age groups - it is about a half hour drive to the downtown core, however, its a nice drive. The bedrooms are spacious and cozy at the same time. The hot tub and pool were delightful too! Until next time....thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review . We place great emphasis on ensuring the house is perfect and I really appreciate your feedback , but most importantly that you thoroughly enjoyed staying at the house. Warmest regards , Owner.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome stay

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Great accommodations for 2 or 3 couples. Has all the amenities one needs. Lots of room and nice high ceilings. Great location with a view on the golf course. Best VRBO place we stayed at thus far and we have stayed at several. Great price too.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. I am hugely pleased you and your group had a marvelous time and as expected thoroughly enjoyed the house and all it has to offer. Warms regards , Peter.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly a remarkable and comfortable home

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

Our stay was extraordinary...the home was immaculate, professionally decorated, well-stocked, and in excellent condition. We had no issues with any appliances, bathrooms, pool/spa, or electronics (WiFi or TV's). The view of the 7th fairway is fantastic...again, an extraordinary home and one we plan on staying in again. The owner provides great communication and very smooth business transactions. The location is close to many fine restaurants in CareFree and in Cave Creek...I recommend Cartwright's in Cave Creek...

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for you comments in the review . I look forward to hearing from you in the future and thank you for leaving the house in great order. Warmest regards , Peter.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sandy Vista

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

Very nice home, nice to have a private pool, right on the Legend Trails golf course. Very close to Carefree and Cave Creek where we like to spend a lot of our time. Also very close to Troon golf course.
Very quiet area, easy to find, the casita provided some privacy so if someone wasn't participating in an early activity, they weren't disturbed by those leaving.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Only one word, everything was perfect !
Good location, great community, great and luxury furniture.
House is hyper clean and safe.
The swimming pool area is very cute and the view on the golf very relaxing.
We really had great time Inside and outside the house.
Can't wait to go back ;)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks your review. Simply get in touch if you ever would like to return. Attention to detail and very good basics such as extremely thorough cleaning and quality furniture makes the house a marvelous environment for all. I am so pleased you have got great value from your stay. Warm regards!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

I came in the dead heat of summer for July 4th. The house is beautiful with high ceilings and an adorable casita (extra bedroom and bath). We also were able to bring our dogs, they were safe and they had a blast. The kitchen is huge, bedrooms are very nice, and I would say it very comfortably sleeps at least 7. There are three bedrooms and one guest room with a pull out. There is also a big dining and entertainment room.

It has everything any group, family, or couple could need and is very close to the cutest little towns as well as Scottsdale. If you are a golfer this place was made for you, I'm not, especially not in 116 degree weather.

The owner is wonderful and very very friendly and helpful. He gets you all squared away without any hassle. Overall, I would say this place is relaxing, fun, quiet and very well kept. I WILL visit again, next time with more sunscreen. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so pleased the house over exceeding expecations.You are welcome back at the house anytime and thank you your review as it lets other guests no the standard to expect .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Legend Trail luxury

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

We stayed at thIis lovely property on June 3rd Until June June 22nd . The house is better than the listing shows . Fully equiped down to ice bucket and stand for the patio which backs up the luxury of this house and patio location. I can't think of anything one would need which is not already in the house . We had a wonderful time at the house and I have no doubts that when returning to scottsdale this will be at the top of our list as our desired address. The area is such a beautiful , scenic and quiet area of Scottsdale . Pool and spa in perfect condition and clearly alot of attention to detail generally around the house . Spotlessly clean also . Thank you for being so helpful also with some of our queries regarding directions to tombstone and Apache trail. Great house , great location. awesome !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: you are welcome for the guidance ( The apache trail is quite an experience I'm sure you agree ) Thank you for leaving the house exactly as you found it and look forward to perhaps you returning to North scottsdale.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

E Sandy Vista

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Peter's (owner) home at Sandy Vista is well equipped, nicely appointed, very comfortable and meets every expectation outlined in the VRBO listing. It has all the comforts of home and more. Both Peter and local contact (Nadine) were very helpful and responsive regarding any maintenance concerns throughout my stay. The house is conveniently located to Cave Creek, the Boulders area, and within 20 minutes of Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Fashion Square. All amenities are a short drive away. Situated on the picture 7th hole of the Legend Trail Golf course, you can enjoy the morning sun then after a round of golf, the relaxation of the home's spa and pool in privacy. Convenient access to the well equipped community center, and the local hiking trails provides lots of options for an active lifestyle. I would definitely recommend this home as a place to enjoy the benefits of the warm winters in North Scottsdale and the Greater Phoenix metropolitan area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Legend Trail

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful home for 4 nights. The house is in excellent condition, the pool/spa was wonderful and the golf course is great. The house was furnished very well and the neighborhood is very quiet. The owner (Peter) and property manager (Nadine) were both great to work with. We look forward to staying here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Justin for your comments and also for leaving the house in pristine order. Your welcome back at the house any time and we are delighted you had a great time in Scottsdale. Warm regards. Peter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

North Scottsdale Luxury

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful legend trail area home in December 2012. We had such a great time and the house exceeded both our vacation expectations and accommodation expectations.

Immaculately maintained, very spacious for 5 adults (our family) and has a highly luxurious feel .

The house is private and has stunning views over the golf course and beyond .

Plenty of sunshine gets in during the day and is extremely peacefully located .

All bedrooms are large, the view from the master is a delight . We particularly liked having the additional bathroom off the hall which avoids bedroom through traffic for guests.

Both owner and property manager easy to deal with and really nice people - thanks! .

I would highly recommend this house and can back this up with experience of many homes in Scottsdale for vacations over the years. This is the best we have stayed in and we would definitely return .

Overall a marvellous location , house and experience.

Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review Paul . I am delighted you had a great stay and loved the house! I also would like to thank you and your family for leaving the house in perfect order.. Peter

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sandy Vista Retreat

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

We stayed at Peter's beautiful home for the month of January. The listing barely does justice to this wonderful home. Everything you'll need for a great stay. The layout was perfect for our visit. The beds, linens and towels were luxurious. We felt at home right away. The views are stunning and the location in Legend Trail is terrific. Just a short walk to the Fitness Center or a short drive to play golf.

Peter and Nadine were such a pleasure to deal with. Very responsive to our requests.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Matt & Joan . Firstly & most importantly I'm delighted you had a great time . Thank you for voicing the high standards you enjoyed while staying at the house. You have my contact details should another visit to scottsdale be on the agenda. All the best for the future . Peter

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Scottsdale Escape

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Our family arrived in Scottsdale over the holidays to escape the gloom of the great Northwest. Entering the property, it was like coming home. Everything was clean and ready to relax and enjoy! Sitting by the pool, watching the golfers, or enjoying a warm soak in the spa after a long walk was our kind of relaxation. We found the room planning and space to be condusive to privacy, allowing us our own space, but plenty of room for 5 adults to watch TV at night and discuss the next day's adventure. I recommend this property without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Rodger , thank you for your review . I so glad you and the family had a great time at such a special time of year . I am truly pleased.
If you are ever coming back to scottsdale the house would would be delighted to see you again I feel. Thanks and good luck for 2013 and beyond.
Peter / Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Legends Trail Home

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

We stayed at the Sandy Vista home in the Legends Trail community for 5 days in October. The home was beautiful and exactly as shown in the pictures. The house is extremely well equipped and had everything we need during our stay. The yard was spectacular and while it looked out onto the golf course, it was still very private. The Legends Trail golf course was great and very easy to get last minute bookings. The area is close to many golf courses and hiking trails, so it worked well for us.

The owner, Peter, and the property manager, Nadine, were both very helpful, throughout the process. But, as everything worked well, we had no need to call them during our stay.

Would definitely go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Truly glad you had a great stay.! Hopefully speak to you again in the future and would welcome you back at the house any time.
Kind regards, peter and nadine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pet Friendly Property

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

This is a very well maintained, well equipped home. All the household appliances, pool equipment etc are well documented with instructions, very easy to use. There is nothing you require other than your clothes. Legend Trails while a little isolated from the mainstream is a great get away within walking distance of a good golf course. Town of Cave Creek is a short 5 minutes away and there are numerous galleries and eclectic shops.

Property owner and property manager very responsive to all needs and inquiries.

We have rented a number of winter homes in the past and this one was really good value, we would definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your kind remarks John . I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay. Nadine and I take our duties pretty serious and only expect high standards for any guests. Any time on your return expect just as nice and well organised experience. I thank you for taking the time and consideration of recording your thoughts . Kind regards . Peter & Nadine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review