reviews for: listing #99278 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Book Sunfest Now!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Our Place at the Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $160 /nt
    $900 - $1,375 /wk

sort by:

"Our Place at the beach" this week

Review submitted: August 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

If you are looking for an immaculate up to date condo that has all the amenities of home this is the one for you. With two boys age 20 and 17 the fully functional kitchen and grocery stores close by was very helpful. It was just a short walk to the beach and having beach chairs provided was a great touch! Along with spending many hours jumping the waves in the ocean and sun worshipping we went to “Sundays in the park” and attended a concert and fireworks at Northside Park. Later in the week we went parasailing on the bay and bike riding at Assateague Island. At night it was nice relaxing on the enclosed porch with my husband and a glass of wine overlooking the pool. Sue communicated with me on several occasions to be sure all my questions were answered and I felt she cared that all our needs were met. It was truly a remarkable family vacation. Thank you very much!

Owners response: We are very happy your family enjoyed Ocean City!! It does not matter how old your children are family time is special at the Beach! Seems like you crammed a lot of activities into the week. We welcome you back soon!
Sue & Steve Thivierge

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to stay

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

This was our second year at the condo. We had a great time. We love being able to walk to the beach and have pool access. With 3 children a pool is a must for them. The condo is clean, a home away from home. There are grocery stores close by to allow you to get what you need for the week. There are so many good restaurants in the area to enjoy. We tried some new ones this year and we're not disappointed. There are also many activities to do to keep all ages happy. We have no complaints at all.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Great to hear that your family had fun! Ocean City has so much to do, see and places to eat you just can't get it all done in one week! Steve and I love to have families enjoy the condo! Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Two thumbs up!!

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This condo is in immaculate condition. We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Ocean City. It is a short walk to the beach with free public access. The pool was awesome and was a favorite part of the trip for my kids (ages 4 and 6). The Jolly Roger Amusement Park and Splash Mountain were also highlights and only a 5-minute ride from the rental. The kids loved the boardwalk, Ripley's Believe it or Not, and Ripley's Mirror Maze. We had dinner overlooking the bay at sunset at Seacrets on our last night there. It was the perfect end to a fantastic family vacation. I highly recommend this rental. Sue and Steve are very organized and make the entire process super easy, and the condo is in a great location in Ocean City. You are close enough to enjoy all of the city excitement but a few minutes away so you can have some relaxing family time too. Thank you both so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Home away from home!

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We loved loved our stay here! The condo was perfect! It was our home away from home. It had EVERYTHING we needed. The condo is really clean and well kept. The owner supplies you with beach chairs, a cooler, boogie boards, high chair for babies, a pack & play for babies. All you need to bring is food, water and your clothes. Superfresh is really close by for shopping. Plenty of parking too! The best part is that the owner communicates with you and if you have any questions or concerns, they are addressed. Highly recommend this condo for families. No smoking and no pets is a plus! Thank you.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you had a wonderful, restful week in Ocean City. We want to make it easier to travel with small children so adding the high chair, pack n play and beach stuff we knew would be a plus for parents. Hope you can head to the beach next year!
Thanks
Sue & Steve

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Our vacation rental was great! Susan made every part of the reservation process extremely easy. She is very organized and helpful. This condo has a nice pool and is in walking distance to the beach. We were so happy with her condo and everything she did to make our vacation perfect. I would highly recommend this vacation rental.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Sarah,
We really enjoyed having you enjoy the condo with your family! We Look forward to you coming back. It has been a pleasure!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for beach vacation!

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My husband and I were looking to have a nice beach getaway and boy did we get exactly that! We were only a block away from the beach which was a quick walk. It also was wonderful that the condo had chairs and other beach equipment which helped us pack lighter! One of our favorite parts of our stay was being able to go to the pool in the afternoon after coming back from the beach. The condo also had a binder filled with restaurant and activity ideas which helped us choose where to go at night! The condo was very clean and very nicely decorated! We plan to book here again next summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank You !! I look forward to hearing from you again! I am glad you had a great time! The pool is wonderful on a hot summer afternoon or evening! steps away from the condo!

Susan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

We had wonderful time at the condo. Susan is very organized and well prepared owner. The condo has everything that you need for your everyday use, including baby's pack and play, which we used for our 8 mo(was very relieved that we did not have to bring it along with us). She answered all the questions prior to our arrival in a timely manner. The condo itself is very clean, updated, and cozy. My family enjoyed the stay. I would definitely recommend it.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: So glad you had fun. Ocean City is relaxing any time of year. We enjoy helping families to build wonderful memories. thanks!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Thank you for a GREAT place to stay during our vacation. The condo was beautiful, comfortable, well-supplied, clean and ideally located. Short walking distance to the beach and overlooking the pool. The little extras were greatly appreciated as well; such as the beach chairs and cooler, linens and kitchen items, all made the trip much more relaxing and enjoyable. Of great help as well was the visitors reference guide you put together with menus from varous restaurants in the area and information about everything in your home. Thank you again for a great vacation....we're looking forward to coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. there is nothing more relaxing that a week at the ocean!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Perfect balance of Ocean City and Relaxing

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Clean, quiet, great view, short walk to the beach. This condo was perfect. The pool was awesome. We were very close to everything, but we did not have to deal with all of the party crowd issues along the main drag. Our family of 4 (14 and 8 year old kids)had a great time. Everything we needed was there - board games, movies, books, kitchen gear, beach chairs and a Frisbee. We will be going back again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a wonderful time. It was our pleasure! Hope to see you again. Ocean City is wonderful anytime of the year!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful New Condo!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Sue and Steve have thought of everything at this brand new condo. I vacationed there with my two daughters and my 10 month old granddaughter. They have made it wonderful to stay with providing essentials for bringing a young child with you. The condo was so comfortable, clean and spacious. The kitchen was great for making meals and we could shop at a local grocery store that was just around the corner. The beach is literally across the road and there is so much to do at Ocean City MD! We were located just close enough to enjoy a lot of beach time yet it was quiet enough to relax and read a book. The pool is only a short walk and the pool area was very clean and well kept. We wish we could have had more time. We will be looking forward to staying again next summer!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: thank you! We love to have families enjoy the condo. The Pool, beach, restaurants, mini-golf, movies are all very close by. There is never enough time to do it ALL in Ocean City!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect vacation condo!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to spend Memorial Day weekend at the beach with another couple and we discovered this amazing condo. It exceeded our expectations! The condo is brand new with beautiful new furniture. The kitchen is also recently updated and is fully stocked. We loved being able to cook at home instead of spending a lot of money eating out. The beach is just across the street and the provided cooler with wheels and beach chairs made for the perfect beach days. The pool is right in the backyard and is huge but not crowded. We loved the variety of games and flat screen TVs in the condo at night. Sue and Steve are super nice and accommodating. They truly wanted us to have a great stay. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation spot in Ocean City!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed the weekend and the condo. It was our pleasure. Hope to see you next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review