reviews for: listing #99356 - Sarasota, Florida House rental

Be Enchanted Bungalow
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $650 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Memories for a lifetime

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

My wife, my son, and myself had a wonderful time in Sarasota. The house was very cute and remarkably clean. Grocery store just a few blocks away and an awesome back porch with patio furniture and grill to use. There was so many things to do that was close to the house. The Ringling home and the Jungle Gardens were really fun for the family. The beaches are amazing! Went to several and found many differences in each. Primitive at some (tons of shells and shark teeth), and powder white sand with all the amenities of home at others. Something for everyone for sure. My son is four and it was his first time to the ocean or the beach. He had a great time. We even went to Disney a few days. almost 1.5 hours away, but close enough to make it for a day trip. There was a cool vibe throughout the home and we felt welcomed and immediately laid back when we entered the house. Amber was super helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Customer service was excellent. There was a minor issue that was corrected after one call to her and life resumed without a hitch. The home was very clean and definitely ready for guests. I would love to come back to this home in the future, and if I am able to, would for sure visit again. Thank you Amber for your hospitality and sharing your home with my family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Jason for taking the time to write this review - I hope it helps others. You provided some very helpful details. I know your son enjoyed his first beach experience and I'm thrilled it was a positive memory for the whole family. We strive to provide quality customer service. This is a family home we enjoy sharing with others and hope it provides as much peace and enjoyment for others as it does for us. We hope our guests feel more like guests than customers. Looking forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Back again

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

We so enjoyed our first visit here in the fall that we came back. Just spent 4 days and enjoyed every minute! Had lots of rain so this time we used the screened in front porch. Missed using the huge back deck at first but, the porch is so nice. Very peaceful and relaxing. Love this house!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Carol for your review. We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Enchanted Stay

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2013

My wife and I spent two delightful months (Jan-March 2013) in the "Enchanted Bungalow" and enjoyed every minute! We found the bungalow in perfect shape and beautifully and artistically decorated both inside and out. Everyday we discovered some small artistic feature or decoration in the bungalow. It has a large back yard with a large deck and a charming front porch. The bungalow is located within 10 minutes drive of the downtown attractions of Sarasota as well as the Ringling museum.

The owner, Amber, was a delight to work with as she was concerned about our comfort and made sure that all of our needs were met.

Our stay in the bungalow was restful and it help make our winter in Sarasota a truly memorable experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your stay and taking the time to write a review. I hope it will be helpful to others. We are always striving to make our guests' stay as comfortable and refreshing as possible.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Just spent a long weekend here and it was fantastic!!! The back deck is huge as is the back yard!
We had family meet us and at times had 7 people and 2 dogs. Plenty of space for everyone. Very peaceful and relaxing.

We will be back. Next time we will use the kayak!! So close to some good fishing!

Believe all the previous reviews!!!!! This house and location is perfect!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Perfect

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Just spent a long weekend here and it was fantastic!!!

The back deck is huge as is the back yard! We had family meet us and at times had 7 people and 2 dogs. Plenty of space for everyone. Very peaceful and relaxing.

We will be back. Next time we will use the kayak!! So close to some good fishing! Believe all the previous reviews!!!!!
This house and location is perfect!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

like going home

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

My family and I loved this home!!! So peaceful and relaxing. We want to come back. It is a great location and close enough for the things we wanted to do! The back yard is a great place to have a few friends visit. It is totally worth taking advantage of. It was clean and well taken care of. Everything was just what we wanted.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Cathy! We look forward to your return. As this is also our family's second home, we do our best to keep it clean and well taken care of as well as a relaxing place to be.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Little Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

This house is truly enchanting! Enjoyed the comfortable interior along with the great back patio and screened in front porch. The house is convenient to down town, the bay, Siesta Key and St Armand Circle. Loved visiting Selby gardens, Ringling Museum and the perfect beaches of Siesta Key. It was a great place to come home to after a fun day of exploration and adventure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you!! So happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Comfy and convienient!!

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Loved this house. It's roomy and quaint. The whole house just had a good feeling about it. The back deck is a dream. During the day its still cool and at night the veiw of the stars is awesome. We went on some beautiful walks in the evening to catch the sunset at Indian Beach Park. It was so close. We used the Kayak at the park too and bagged some keeper spotted trout and landed a few nice Reds!! If you're into fishing try casting at the old pilons to the left of the beach. This house is close to everything. Marina Jacks is a blast, downtown is a blast (breakfast at Cest la vie is a must!!). We rode our bikes to the Ringling Museum and saw the big Bombax tree. very cool. Afterwards had a slice of pizza and a cold beer at Rico's. What a great vacation in a Fantastic house located in a fun filled area!! Give it a go if you are going to Sarasota. Homeowner was really cool, gave us tips on what to do, had a great guest book!!! She was real easy to communicate with and was quick to respond!
We'll definatly rent it again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit some great nearby destinations! Thanks for all the compliments regarding the house and our hospitality. We do our best to provide a peaceful setting and smooth, easy rental process for people visiting the area, and the house is continually evolving as guests share their ideas. We're always happy to answer questions and provide suggestions or directions. Please don't hesistate to let us know how we can make improvements. Look forward to seeing you next year!

For those reading Fisher Girl's review: The walk to Indian Beach Park takes about 10 minutes and passes Sarasota Jungle Gardens and through the Indian Beach neighborhood - visiting that park is a must! It is a fabulous spot to watch the sunset, and is part of a great community. Sarasota Bay is a super location to fish the flats, and you can do so right from Indian Beach Park as well (can also launch a kayak). The Ringling Museum of Art, Marina Jack, and Rico's are all a bike ride away and all are highly recommended. The guest book contains brochures, menus, and coupons for all kinds of different destinations throughout the area.
Let me know what you're interested in doing and I'll do my best to provide good suggestions and directions if you'd like. The house is close to both the downtown and beaches, so there's plenty to do within a couple miles of the house.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review