reviews for: listing #9936 - York Beach, Maine Cottage rental

Maine Coast Cottage with Magnificant View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,700 - $4,700 /wk

sort by:

Simply ideal!

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

This was our second time renting this wonderful house. The light and airiness of the whole place make even the cloudiest days bright. And, as a cook, the kitchen can't be beat. Standing at the professional stove and looking out over the Atlantic is a joy.

We found the house immaculately clean and well maintained. And the ability to walk in five minutes to the Short Sands beach or the Nubble Lighthouse is a big plus. You're away from the traffic and noise and can listen only to the surf crashing outside the windows and then head off for the fun the rest of York offers.

Note: Although the house has five bedrooms there is only room for 2 cars to park in the driveway.

Looking forward to our next time renting on Ocean Avenue Extension!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

My Family and I really enjoyed our stay. The location and its view are incredible. Well worth the money. We are saving up to return again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific House!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We loved our stay at this house. Our family continues to talk about our week there as a slice of heaven. Although the house isn't directly on a beach, the water views outside the dining and living room give you the feel that you're out at sea. It was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous Maine Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

This is the most wonderful Maine vacation home! Everything you could possible want is in this house. We loved the view and spent many hours in the rocking chairs. The house was very clean and the kitchen provided everything needed for
cooking and serving meals, although we also took advantage of the many local restaurants. I love the town of Portsmouth and visited Strawberry Banke, went on the Isle of Shoals harbor cruise and did lots of shopping. It is worth your while to have lunch at Stonewall Kitchen. We also enjoyed the antique shops on Rt 1 and the Kittery Outlets.We have already booked the house for next year and look forward to doing a whale watch out of Portland.
The owner is the best to work with and we would highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lovely meeting place

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

This house has great space for a group of people. We used it for a family reunion and the main level with kitchen, dining and sitting rooms was fabulous - comfortable and has a great view. The bedrooms are a little small but the beds were very comfortable and we spent most of our time on the main level anyway.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

This house is fantastic! We had a family trip in May 2009 (5 from PA, 2 from CO and 2 from the UK) and the property provided everything we needed and wanted. Spacious. Plenty of amenities. Beautiful views. Great kitchen. Very nice decor. Friendly owners. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nov Stay in Fabulous Home.

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: October 28, 2008

My wife and our 5 kids just spent a week in what I would call the most relaxing home. This home has it all, Kitchen with everything needed to fix any meal... to 5 bedrooms with 3 Full Bathrooms.
Plus the best views in Maine. This was our third stay in three years and we will be back next year.
This area in Maine has so much to offer to great restaurants.. York Harbor Inn is a must for a romantic dinner to Bob's Clam Hut. for the best fried Clams and lobster rolls. All the shopping, just a hour drive to Freeport LL Bean to Portsmouth N. H... Great place to shop. I did say my wife came along....
We have looked at other places around and no place even comes close to this house..it's location can not be beat and extra's like the Washer and Dryer, to Hair Dryers in the bathrooms to the working Fireplace...
I would recommend this house.. you will love it..
Colleen is the best to work with....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Review submitted: October 17, 2003   Date of arrival: October 17, 2003

This property was absolutely beautiful!! It was the best vacation we have had, the rooms are very generous in size, and the layout of the home is perfect for a family reunion. The children (and parents) enjoyed their stay, and home was filled with all the amenities that anyone could ask for. Very clean and well maintained. Best experience and worth the extra money.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2003   Date of arrival: July 25, 2003

Well worth the drive from Kansas City!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review