reviews for: listing #99427 - Truro, Massachusetts House rental

Pagoda Style Architectural Retreat-Secluded Wraparound Decks
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful get-a-way

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We had a great time at your place this past week. The house was waiting for us with open arms and we enjoyed every minute. The weather was perfect...the beaches deserted and pristine. We were greeted by seagulls and lots of seals at Head of the Meadow. The house is the prefect fit for us...we like lots of privacy and room to ramble and a kitchen to cook in as we get fresh seafood every night and prepare it at "home". The Savory is a sweet walk in the morning for the paper and a breakfast treat plus a little something for dessert later on. Seafood easily available if you head the other direction. The kitchen is well equipped for all our culinary adventures. Cable or a dvd provide a little entertainment in the evening. P'town is an easy jaunt and no trip would be complete without at least one hike of the dunes. You can keep your over populated places at the other end of the Cape...we'll take this place anytime we can get it.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pagoda House tranquil experience

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We just returned to the harsh reality of the "real world" following our second stay at the peaceful, contemplative pagoda house in Truro. If you want to stay at a place on the "outer cape" minutes away from the bay and ocean beaches and "Ptown" and from the crush of Cape Code touristas, we encourage you to nestle into a unique house in a pine/oak woodland full of bird songs. Stock up on fish before you get their and enjoy grilling on your private second story deck.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tree House of Comfort

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

The Tree House was so comfortable, cozy, private and a great location. The porches were great (our little dog loved it too). It was so relaxing sitting on the porch in the early morning and than again late in the day. We did alot of relaxing, eating great food, walking,had great days on the beach and the beautiful sunsets were amazing! The house is so close to everything you need.
Thanks Carole for renting us your wonderful house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review...we look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, location, location!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Our family - my husband and myself, our daughter, and my sister - stayed in the "tree house" for two weeks in July 2012. The location was wonderful. From the peace and tranquility of the woods, we could get to everything we wanted to do. We loved the fact that we could walk to the bay to Great Hollow Beach and then along to beach to Corn Hill Beach, one of our personal favorites! It was lovely to go in the mornings at low tide. My husband and daughter also biked to ocean-side beaches - Ballston and Head of the Meadow. We appreciated having a farm stand with gorgeous fresh vegetables and fruit, breads, freshly baked pies, and other gourmet treats, and a fabulous fish market just around the corner. Of course, we had lobsters on the deck one night! As well, Provincetown with its shopping, boat trips, restaurants, and night life was a very very short drive away. We slept like rocks to the sound of the wind in the pines, and were awakened in the morning by a symphony of birds.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place for a getaway

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

This was very much a comfortable, non fussy house and we were thrilled it was pet friendly. The kitchen is well stocked with the basics you need for cooking, there is a grill and the rooms are comfy. The location is convenient if you want to explore this part of the cape; no ocean views but tree lined streets make it quiet especially since it is nestled off the main drag on a private street. A lovely little beach is close and there is easy access to P-town and other lands end locales. There was a wonderful fish market a couple of minutes away. There is Wi-Fi if you feel compelled to be connected but it is rustic enough that you can pretend you are in the middle of nowhere. For the price point, this is an excellent choice; roomy, comfy, and close enough to shopping and beaches without having to deal with the noise and traffic. Last but not least, the owner is lovely and she made the process of setting up a vacation rental painless.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Cape escape

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My family and I just returned from a week long stay at this lovely property. My teenage children loved this place and and fondly call it the tree house for obvious reasons. We loved all of the windows, sliders to decks and trees surrounding the house. The furniture is comfortable, the master bedroom and bath are large and the jacuzzi tub was an additional treat. Three levels offer plenty of space where one could curl up with a book or just relax on one of the many decks. It had everything we needed.
Carole, the owner is a delight to work with and very accommodating when my family ran into a scheduling problem and had to switch the dates of our rental. We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cape Cod Summer Stay

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We just got back from a wonderful week at this unique tree house. Not only was there a public beach in walking distance, but Provincetown was only a few minutes away by car. The home itself is lovely and has a true feeling of privacy. I highly recommend this terrific home if you are planning to to a Cape Cod stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Cape Cod vacation house!!

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

About two weeks from Thanksgiving this year, my family decided they wanted to spend Thanksgiving on Cape Cod. Needless to say, I emailed quite a few VRBO owners, hoping I could find a halfway decent house that would be available, but this one was the house I had my fingers crossed for. I didn't think there was a chance we'd get it.

Lucky for us, Carole was extremely quick to get back to me, and easy to deal with, so we had our dream house booked and ready for our stay. From start to finish, this was the perfect experience. Helpful owner, great location (friendly, delicious coffee shop & pizza nearby, close to major attractions but not TOO close, and very easy to get to), and beautiful home.

The five of us had a fabulous time, and even managed to cook a Thanksgiving meal at the house, thanks to a well appointed kitchen. Loved the fireplace/pot belly stove upstairs and when you're inside this house, it really does feel like you're miles from civilization.

Highly, highly recommend. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! And this was on a holiday weekend, during the off season...so most shops and restaurants were closed. During high season, just within a 10 minute radius, you'd have your pick of great seafood shops, restaurants and hiking trails.

Two thumbs up. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect getaway

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We had an awesome long weekend at this beautiful property in Truro. The place provides a private, comfortable, and most relaxing experience. Everything you need can be found in the house. One can choose between a nice quiet homemade dinner with locally provided ingredients (like a nearby fish market), or taking a short drive to any of the delicious restaurants in the area (like Mac´s Shack in Wellfleet). The place is perfectly located for an easy access to nearby towns and sightseeing routes.
We are definitively going back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Pleasant Surprise

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

This home's description doesn't begin to convey the serenity and uniqueness of the property. My wife and I were
pleasantly surprised as soon as we turned into the private driveway and the quiet solitude is something you can't find too often - it's priceless! Remarkably, it is the kind of vacation home that would suit a good sized family or a romantic couple. The master bedroom is well separated from the other bedrooms and its fireplace, jacuzzi and wraparound deck are bonuses.

Provincetown is close by, there is an excellent dining establishment just down the road and a fantastic bay beach is only a two minute drive - all the ingredients for a perfect Cape vacation any time of the year! We will assuredly be returning the first chance we get.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Special house, great location.

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We spent a weekend at this Truro house and had a wonderful time. The house sits on a heavily wooded lot which adds to sense of seclusion and quiet. Since the main floor and master bedroom are on the upper floors, you have a sense that you are in a tree house, it is quite special. A public beach is a just short walk away. A nice house and in a great location that helps you feel as though you have "gotten away from it all".

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review