reviews for: listing #9943 - Melbourne Beach, Florida House rental

Luxury Direct Oceanfront Home Peak season specials
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful beach views and nice amenities

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Both unit A and C have great views but I would recommend spending the extra money for unit A. The beach views are beautiful in both but panoramic in unit A. The owners were very responsive. The air conditioning went out when we were in unit C and they let us move into unit A without any hastle. The area is not high density (no Hiltons, etc. around). There are several nature preserves/public beaches within a short distance. There is a Publix supermarket five minutes away. It's only about an hour and 15 minutes from the Orlando airport. The turtle nesting (in season of course) is really fascinating. We've already booked a return engagement in late December/early January.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Location in paradise

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Our stay was very nice and quiet and the views were some of the best ever. Property has a private dune crossover and the beach although close to the shopping and restaurants was very private. We will definitely return to enjoy this most excellent property. The children had a fantastic time and the fishing was really good too. We caught a pompano and several whiting. Great eating too..

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

worst vacation ever

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

When we spoke to Deanna about renting this unit, we were told that we would have 2 queen beds with a side view of the ocean. The unit was on the ground floor. We ended up with a queen bed and a full sized bed both had sand in them. The unit was a basement with two windows. One window was in the bedroom with a view of the road and the other window was behind a TV cabinet with a view a the road also. There was a porch that if you used all you could see was a wall. We were without air conditioning for 3 days with 85 degree temps. The drain in the shower was stopped up. The water would get up past your ankles. This was never fixed. There were baby toys left under the couch. We called Deanna with our complaints which we had to leave messages. Deanna would not answer the phone at either number that she had gave us. When she would call us back, it would be hours or even the next day. We told her that we wanted to find another place. She wasn't will give any money back because she said that she could have rented the unit to someone else at first. Finally on the 4th day, she told us that if we could find another place she would give back half our money. We were able to find one. When we told her that we had found one, she said that she would give us our money on Friday. Friday came. We called and called. When she called us back she told us that she had put the check in the mail. Famous last words, because as of today we still have not received that check. We would never go back and my week was ruined by Deanna's games and promises that she knew she was not going to keep. We called it a bait and switch. They baited you with a nice place and then give you what we got.

Owners response: We are sorry you felt this way but unfortuanately that is not how it went. First you lied to us about how many guest you had so the home was too small for all of you. You tried to squeeze extra people in and you were also too far from the vero ball field that you needed to go to daily. Which was not my fault. We did have problems with the ac and called to have it fixed for you. Also i gave youyour money back as soon as your check cleared. I felt you were trying to take advantage of us when you demanded your money back and your check was cleared yet. I have owned the homes over 10 years and have never had such a problem. We lost money that week since i gave your money back to you

Helpful votes: 16 / 18

 

Endless views from massive deck

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

No disappointment at all! From the moment you walk in to the spacious home you get in that "beachy" mode! Great floorplan, amazing deck with amazing views. Master suite with bath and reading/dressing area, updated kitchen, warm and friendly ocean community! We will be back. Kids loved the laid back vacation and were never bored!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just what the family needed

Review submitted: December 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

Beautiful place very relaxing and Very Wonderful owners! :)
Sippin on morning coffee and watching the dolphins playing in the sunrise and watching the family enjoy themselves was Priceless!
Wonderful community and friendly people, local stores are walking distance and a resturaunt/bar on the beach with great food. Wonderful seashells and soft sand
If your looking for relaxing and no crowds on beach and pretty much private setting and slubber to sleep by the sound of the waves then this place is it.

Thanks Deana & John for everything
Well be back

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just what the family needed!

Review submitted: December 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

Beautiful place very relaxing and Very Wonderful owners! :)
Sippin on morning coffee and watching the dolphins playing in the sunrise and watching the family enjoy themselves was Priceless!
Wonderful community and friendly people, local stores are walking distance and a resturaunt/bar on the beach with great food. Wonderful seashells and soft sand
If your looking for relaxing and no crowds on beach and pretty much private setting and slubber to sleep by the sound of the waves then this place is it.

Thanks Deana & John for everything
Well be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

recent vacation stay at this property

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

This vacation rental is definitely on my family's "return to" list!! Our family enjoyed our stay here with the breathtaking view as well as the extremly clean, well kept home. We felt soo "at home" and therefore we will never stay in a hotel or timeshare again when we return here knowing we have this wonderful option available!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very nice!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Owner met us at property to make sure we found everything as well as offerd advice on places to each and shop was very pleased with property .. only thing that could have made it better would have been washer and dryer and a few more cooking pans ect but other than that it was great and had a beautiful view of the water

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review