reviews for: listing #99459 - Ellijay, Georgia House rental

California Dreamin' -3400 sqft, 5 private br, wifi, hot tub,
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Coosawattee River
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $280 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"fun fun fun"

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

Had a blast with Co-workers! Cabin was great. Pillows and comforter in basement could use a cleaning though. Only other thing is that we ordered firewood. It was not there when we checked in. We called and they delivered it later that evening. Great place to stay and get away. Better than a hotel for sure!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Loved it!"

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

California Dreamin' was the perfect house to our big group! It was very open and spacious which allowed for great group interaction (perfect retreat style home). It was quiet and the surrounding area was beautiful, we even saw a few deer. The pool and ping pong table provided great entertainment and we even went into the hot tub for a while which was perfect in the middle of winter! We did a lot of cook so the big kitchen was great! Overall, I really enjoying the house!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great cabin!"

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

We loved our stay there. We had about 10 people and it was more than enough room. The cabin was very nice and clean! We will stay there again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Staying in California Dreamin cabin was very warm

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

California Dreamin was a really, really nice cabin. I think the kids enjoyed it more than the adults! Some of the kids that were supposed to have stayed at Dragon's Den ended up staying at California Dreamin. So in addition to the one couple that was supposed to stay in Dragon's Den, two other adult couples ended up sleeping in Dragon's Den because the kids where in California Dreamin. It didn't matter; everybody came together during the day to eat, play some pool, board games, etc. I also liked that the cabin was a 3-level. Everybody wasn't on top of each other all the time. We did all come together one time to play Taboo. We also grilled, although it was a little chilli outside. I was suprised to see that the cabin had a washer and dryer; and also ironing board. We were thinking before we got there whether we should bring an iron. The large bedroom (of course everyone knew my mom was going to take that one) was really nice. I like the spa tub, it was really nice, although I didn't get a chance to enjoy it. We ended up going to the Wal-Mart a couple times which accessible. We saw deer at the corner of a road just staring; they stood so long, we were able to take a couple pictures. We need to come back during the summer one year where we can enjoy the hot tub and sit out on the patio and grill. Being in the cabin together just made our holiday! Eventhough we have gotten together at each others houses during the holidays, it was the change of scenery for everyone; something different. The staff at KZ Cabins were very accomodating. I was kept informed of everything that I needed to do. I must say I have found a vacation spot that I will use again and again. I have really enjoyed it! Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great cabin but a couple of glitches

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

We chose California Dreamin' for a Christmas get together for our family several months back. Being Ga natives we knew that the weather could potentially be a problem in the N. Ga mountains in December but were hoping for the best. As luck would have it, the weather got pretty nasty the day everyone was supposed to come in! Most of our group made it without a hitch and were ready for a hot meal...when we got ready to use the oven, it kept popping the breaker. After running up and down the stairs several times we finally figured out that there was a short in the cord and not to push the stove all the way against the wall and it would work. Maybe not the safest option, but we had already received a call from KZ Cabins earlier in the day advising us not to leave as the roads were terrible and we probably wouldn't be able to get back in to the resort. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and utensils and plenty of pots and pans but some of them had been abused by previous guests which made some of our cooking a challange. We booked such a large cabin as we were planning a large holiday dinner with 16 guests. We were only left 2 tall kitchen trash bags, 3 dishwasher tablets and a partial roll of paper towels to get us through our 6 day stay over the long holiday weekend. Another issue we had was with the heating system. In order for everyone else in the house to be comfortable, the master bedroom was blazing hot, even after closing the vents and putting blankets over them. It was a beautiful house but there were a couple of annoying issues. Hopefully they have been resolved and won't cause problems for future guests.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were California Dreamin'!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Our family of 14 planned a mini getaway to the cabins of Helen GA. We found out that this cabin was incredibly in expensive online. So we booked after seeing the gorgeous pictures online. Once we got there, everything was picture perfect! Plenty of space for lounging and cooking, and our bedrooms were nicely decorated with themes! The availability of the recreation center made it easy for the kids to enjoy as well. Located on a dirt road, walking was like hiking the trails, which also made it fun! We also saw many deer roaming the territory. The campfire one night was a perfect finish to our stay. Everything else was great, and my family had a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome stay!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

I was celebrating my 45th Birthday with some family and dear friends and what a great time we had, food, fun, laughter and a great time was had by all. We all echoed the only thing that we would have changed was to have the biggest t.v. in the game room upstairs in the living area! It was fantastic otherwise! "Cheryl" you rock too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

this cabin is amazing!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

we rented this cabin for a family getaway it was perfect for all 17 of us it was very clean,great location,plenty of space and the pictures did not do it justice it was beautiful we will definitley be going back...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great NYE Cabin!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We loved our experience at California Dreaming for NYE 2010. There were 6 adults and a 8 month old and the layout of the cabin worked perfectly as we all had a floor each! The kitchen was perfect for us all to have huge breakfasts every morning and we had a graet time chilling with the BBQ and fire pit

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a very relaxing, beautiful vacation.

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We had a very relaxing and beautiful vacation. It was clean, quiet, and practically new. We just wish we could have stayed longer. We will definately be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review