reviews for: listing #99477 - Lake Lanier, Georgia Cottage rental

Lakefront Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $200 /nt
    $790 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,920 /mth

sort by:

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

This property is gorgeus. It was impeccably clean and it views just as nice in person as it does online. The back deck leads down to the Lake and the view is spectacular. Had a great time and will be sure to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Clean and Quite!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Awesome place to stay, have little ones and they had a blast playing in the water. I am big into bass fish and even though this house is on the far north I had no problems running the whole lake! Dock was perfect to tie up too, only draw back is there is a lot of ants down by dock which got all over my boat. No big deal, little spray and they were gone! Perfect home very very clean and quite, my wife was very happy here!! Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous home on a quiet part of the lake.

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

As soon as we arrived we were amazed on how gorgeous the home was and how we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The kids loved the dvd's that were provided and the ipod speaker too. We stayed 3 nights for my birthday and had a cook out and spent most of the day out on the lake. The dock was great to hangout at. We will definitely consider this property in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great and quiet location

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

I would like to say how much we enjoyed our week at this lake home. It was with minutes to the store,fast food and gas. You can look out your window and see the lake my grandchilds loved it.I will go back. Again thanks for the perfect place. WE LOVED IT.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Most enjoyable time

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

I travled in from Thailand to visit my sons that are attending university and what better place than a lake house. I was pleasently surprised that the home was in excellent condition with all of the amenities required were in place.

I had booked for one week and decided that it was such a wonderful and relaxing place that I asked the owner to extend for another week. I was glad that it was still available and my family had a great time.

The party deck on the dock with the patio set and umbrella was perfect for a pizza party and swimming and boating activities.

The owner was very attentive and corditual.

The only down side is that there is only one bathroom and with more than a couple of guests can be a challenge.

I would gladly rent again as the area of the lake is not too congested with boat traffic and was great for jet ski and tubing activities.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Impeccable home

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I went out to lake lanier for Memorial weekend in the hopes of doing something different and relaxing. As we walked into this beautiful home all plans for vineyard on that Sunday were cancelled as we didn't need or have the desire to go anywhere else but enjoy the beautiful view out on the sundeck with a few glasses of vine and good conversation.

Owner was delightful and very attentive to any question or need we may have had before and during our stay. We honestly couldn't have aked for a more perfect weekend.
Thank you so much for everything and letting us share an unforgettable vacation in your home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review