reviews for: listing #99487 - Destin, Florida House rental

Beautiful Home Close to Beach, Private Pool Sleeps 13
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Terra Cotta Terrace
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $375 /nt
    $1,475 - $3,875 /wk
    $3,175 - $3,175 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful home away from home!!!!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We spent a week over New Years in this beautiful home!! It is very accurately represented on VRBO!! The house felt very clean and the beds were comfy!! We slept better than we do at home;) There were also plenty of towels. The pool was LOVELY!!! We paid extra to have it heated, and it was worth every penny!! We were disappointed in the cold weather...but the pool was bathtub temperature!! There were some days the kids spent more time in the pool than out of it!! Everything about this house was perfect!! Destin is a beautiful place to visit! The squeaky white sand and the clear water..... Wish we would have seen more sun..but we saw one beautiful sunset!! Thank you!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your lovely review of our home. We love this house too and the pool is definitely a plus. When we bring the grandkids we have to force them out of the pool. This was an unusually cold winter in Destin but I'm glad you still enjoyed your stay. We hope you come again...Betty

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Newly Weds Dream!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

My husband and I rented the home to host our wedding, we stayed almost two weeks and used for our honeymoon. The house was wonderful! Plenty of room for our wedding party to stay with us before the wedding. The house has a great pool in the back, we used almost everyday. But the beach is also very close walk. We were married on the public beach just a short walk from the house. We had our wedding reception at the neighborhood clubhouse. It was a nice space for us to host a dinner and dance, we had about 50 guests! We loved the area there is so much to do in Destin! I found the best coffee shop just up the road called Badass coffee, I highly recommend! We went deep sea fishing while there, even took a short trip to Panama City to swim with the dolphins! There are some great restaurants in the area, we found a great breakfast place while there on 98 and went four times! It was the perfect spot for us to host our destination wedding and then honeymoon! We can't wait to get back for another visit. Betty was so helpful! She helped when I was planning my destination wedding by suggesting to use the clubhouse, and some places to get our cake! She even let us check in early the day we arrived! Thanks again for all your help, we had a fantastic time and can't wait to get back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Beth - It was a pleasure working with you! I'm so happy everything worked out so well. You two make a beautiful couple and we look forward to having you back again soon! I know what you mean about that pool - I can't get my family out of the pool to go to the beach when we stay in Chez Vous.
Betty

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Chez Vous is amazing and everything looks brand new!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

We loved Chez Vous because of the contemporary and upbeat look and feel. All new furniture and very comfy beds and high qualtiy linens and towels.

We felt like we could have never left the house on our vacation because of the lovely pool with a lounging area in the pool plus the deeper end, the inside/outside bar area, and the spacious living area and a clean and fully stocked kitchen upstairs! But the best beach in the world is just steps away!

It's a great place for adults and kids alike, but I really enjoyed our adult get away. Sooo relaxing! Quiet rooms and master suite. Several king beds and everything is so clean. You can tell that somone has worked very hard to create a very cool space with all of the finishing touches, but not overdone at all!

Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Debbie - I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay! We do put a lot of though into our properties and want them to be as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amazing Stay

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My girlfriends and I stayed here and had an amazing time. The home is beautifully kept and there was room for everyone. Thank you so much for being so sweet and flexible, everyone couldn't get over the house.

Owners response: Hi Sarah - I'm glad you and your friends enjoyed our home. We look forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

You Want To Stay at This Home!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

We showed up extremely early on our first day, due to misjudging the drive from Texas. Even so, Betty and Don and the cleaning crew scrambled and worked extra hard to accomidate us. That meant a lot to us because we had 4 adults and 4 children crammed into 1 vehicle. They had every right to take their time and leave us sitting in a vehicle for several hours but they didn't and for that we are very greatful. Moving forward-The house is remarkable and was everything we could have dreamed of. The location is great as well. The private pool made the day several times along with the grill. Betty-Thank you so much for your hospitality and thanks to Don as well. We look forward to visiting Florida in the years to come and plan on staying with y'all. I recommend this house to anyone looking for luxury, relaxation and hospitality.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Brooks and Ron, we were happy to be able to accommodate you all! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again next year.

Betty

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Chez Vous

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Wonderful home that made our vacation stay an awesome experience! The home is located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. The short walk to the beach with small children was made easier because of the wagon and caddies already at the home! We were pleasantly surprised by the umbrellas, beach toys, and chairs that are also provided with the home. The home is spacious and comfortably accomodated our large group. The private pool was icing on the cake. We will definitely visit again.

Owners response: Thank you so much and I'm glad you enjoyed all the beach items we keep at the house.The private pool is always a huge hit with the kids. We appreciate you all taking such great care of our home and look forward to your next visit!

Betty

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A little piece of Heaven

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

The house was gorgeous. The best place we have ever stayed while on vacation! Our whole family of 14 (8 adults and 6 children) went and there was room for everyone. Everything was clean and ready for us to use. Of course, we loved having our own pool. The kids played in it for hours each day. Having the wagon and the beach carts was awesome. We just loaded them up and walked to the beach. Thanks Betty and Jim! We will be back.
Berry/Deyton Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Heather for the wonderful things you had to say about our home! We try to keep everything we need when we spend time here and are glad our guests enjoy them too. Our grandkids love the pool too! We look forward to having you and your family back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect place to stay for your vacation

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

If it's not at this house-you don't need it! Betty and Jim have thought of everything. All you have to do is bring your clothes! They have a great set up. The pictures don't do the house justice-it was absolutely beautiful. We had 8 adults there for a week and had plenty of room. We loved cooking in the fully stocked kitchen with plenty of plates and silverware and pots and pans. A huge table let all of us sit together for meals and you can also enjoy the many seating options on the decks or poolside. If you want to go to the beach you have your choice of umbrellas, or a nice canopy to take for some shade.You didn't have to lug it to the beach (along with the beach chairs that were also provided) because you could put it right into a beach cart or wagon and just pull it along. If you don't want to go to the beach you can enjoy your own private pool in the back yard or just steps away jump into the huge common pool. We also enjoyed trying our hand at tennis while there too! You won't find anyone nicer and more concerned for the people renting their place than Betty and Jim. I will be back to visit again and will let everyone I know that this is the place to stay for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Chez Vous

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Great place to stay! I slept in one of the bedrooms on the second floor. The brand new mattress and pillows were extremely comfortable and the room was dark and quiet, just the way I like it! There were friends staying in the room above me, but I never heard them moving around or even running the water. The well-equipped kitchen was spacious with plenty of room for several people to work in the there at the same time. The home is beautifully decorated in a style that creates warmth and comfort. The location was great, just a very short and easy walk to the beach. And the beach was beautiful with clean white sand and clear blue water (no sea debris)! The friendly owners are very easy to work with and they genuinely care that their guests have a good experience at Chez Vous. I have already recommended this home to friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Linda, you are our first guest in this new house to the rental market and our first review and we thank you! We appreciate all the wonderful things you have to say about our home. We want all our guests to feel at home and not have to worry about the little things when on vacation. We hope you and your friends visit Destin and stay in our home again soon.

Betty

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review