reviews for: listing #99524 - Amelia Island, Florida Villa rental

Amelia Island Rental (Summer Beach Villas)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summer Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,550 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Amazing Villa!

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

I stayed at this villa with my husband and 2 children ages 12 and 15. The villa was beautiful and much larger than the pictures! The location was only a few steps from the pool. The kitchen was well equipped (coffee maker, utensils, pots and pans, dishwasher, microwave, stove, etc). I loved the screened in porch with access through the kitchen, family room and master bedroom. The beach was just a short drive down the road, but you could also walk there, about a 15 minute brisk paced walk. This was our first time in Amelia Island and we found our way around the town very easily. The restaurants were excellent. We visited the Ritz Carlton, less than a mile away, for a more upscale dinner, and also went to the restaurants and shops on Centre Street, about a 15 minute drive. Recommend Peppers for great Mexican food, also visited the Salty Pelican, right on the water. We went horseback riding on the beach, through Happy Trails, it was definitely the highlight of our vacation! Even saw dolphin jumping up on our ride! The owner was very easy to work with. I would highly recommend this property and location and hope to visit again next summer!

Owners response: Thanks for the review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you stay with us again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Get Away

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

This was my first visit to Amelia Island and it was wonderful. The villa that we stayed in far exceeded expectations. The unit gave me privacy as an adult but had ample space for the children. It was in a very quaint neighborhood and looked exactly like the pictures. There were several entry points to the beach within a five minute drive of the villa or we could walk within ten minutes. Each day of the beach was different...one day we saw dolphins, one day we found blue fin crabs, a horseshoe crab, star fish and shark teeth. We found a grocery store really near by and the prices were great. When we wanted to relax at the villa we had cable tv in three rooms (important for family sanity), a dvd player and wifi. The pool was right outside our door where we could swim or read a book. Although we didn't really experience any major challenges, the one or two questions that we had were immediately answered or taken care of by the owner. Driving into town or going to Ft. Clinch Park were additional bonuses.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind review. Thank you also for staying at our condo. Please let us know if you plan on visiting Amelia Island again, we'd love to have you stay at the condo again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

wonderful vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

This was our sixth time vacationing at Amelia Island and our kids felt this was the best ever. The villa was beautiful, clean and relaxing. We enjoyed dining on the screened in porch as well as cooking in the large well equipped kitchen.The pool was just steps away and it was lovely swimming and listening to the sound of chirping tree frogs! We found the beach walk a bit too far carrying chairs, umbrellas etc however the parking lot at the beach club was a perfect beach access.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Wonderful Villa!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This is a lovely Villa. Our Family very much enjoyed our stay. It was a very clean, quiet, and relaxing villa. The size was very nice for our family. The grounds were well maintained. The swimming pool was beautiful and only a few steps away from the villa. The owner was very easy to work with and communicated well with us. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay there again in the future.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your great review, Clay. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at our villa. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Excellent rental Villa

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

We were looking for a last minute place to stay for a little get away for my Birthday and luckily this Villa was available. It was very clean and large enough for my family of 4 and my brother’s family of 3. It was close to the beach and we had a great time. I was even able to bring my small dog so I did not have to worry about him being at a cannel.

Very nice and conformable place to stay and I am planning on renting it in the future as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Very happy that you enjoyed your stay, Tim! We hope to have your family stay at our condo again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This condo is absolutely fantastic! It is so spacious and it made our recent vacation to Amelia Island very pleasurable. We will definitely return next year!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay at our condo. Please visit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo on Amelia Island

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

This was our second time staying at the condo, and we had a fabulous time. The drive in is amazingly scenic, with the beautiful tree canopy covering the road. The condo is clean and spacious, with a nice tiled screened in porch (great for our dog to stay cool). The pool is extremely close, and the beach is only a 5-10 minute walk. The property is very well maintained. We stayed with another couple and there was plenty of room for the four of us and our dogs. We will definitely go back.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks for the great review, Liz! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo on Amelia Island

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

This was our second time staying at the condo, and we had a fabulous time. The drive in is amazingly scenic, with the beautiful tree canopy covering the road. The condo is clean and spacious, with a nice tiled screened in porch (great for our dog to stay cool). The pool is extremely close, and the beach is only a 5-10 minute walk. The property is very well maintained. We stayed with another couple and there was plenty of room for the four of us and our dogs. We will definitely go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this Condo!

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Had a great vacation, the condo is very clean, spacious and comfortable. Has everything you need. So close to the beach and only a few steps from the pool. 6 adults and 4 kids stayed with plenty of room to spare. Booked it again for June 2012, cant wait to go back! : )

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jane! Glad you enjoyed your stay and happy to have you visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review