reviews for: listing #99582 - Yosemite, California Cabin rental

Froggy Creek Cabin - Mariposa, Ca
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mariposa Pines
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $155 - $170 /nt
    $950 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous Place to Stay!

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We booked Froggy Creek for our week long visit to California. While there we wanted to see Yosemite, Sequoia, Kings Canyon, and Pinnacles National Parks. Our primary objective though was to spend a lot of time in Yosemite.

Froggy Creek was perfect for us and much more than expected. Once us midwesterners got use to driving like Al Unser though the windy mountain roads, the drive into Yosemite wasn't bad at all.

The cabin was much more than we expected. Extremely clean, very big, beautiful surroundings, and all the amenities. When we arrived the owner had even left us with some water bottles and a huge snack basket. What a great touch!

Also, we spent a few nights on the big balcony watching deer and wild turkeys roam through the forest!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely loved it

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

We had the best time at the froggy creak cabin.The accomodations were perfect. After a hard day of hiking ,we enjoyed relaxing in the comfortable cabin. It was well stocked with board games and movies. We were happy to see deer crossing the road. Over all,,it was very relaxing an peacefull. We will definately be making a return visit .

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

Thank you for the vacation rental over the weekend, we had a great time hiking around at Yosemite and enjoyed the cozy and well-stocked cabin. Thanks to you helpful labels and instructions, we had no issues finding our way around the cabin.

Best Wishes,

Peter
Diamond Bar, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Charming Cabin

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Hello Paul,

We had a great time on our vacation to Froggy Creek Cabin. The cabin was a big part of it! And thank you for the gift basket --the kids love the treaties!

Thank you for letting us stay at your cabin.

Christine
Tearland, Texas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Froggy Creek Cabin

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

This place is really nice it has everything you need for a good relaxation very comfortable the Foosball table was fun too played a lot of games and very Calm area Will definately recommended this place to Family and friends.

Leo
Santa Rosa, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stars

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Hello Paul,

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Not only was the house perfect size, but it was extremely scenic. Our favorite part of the house was sitting on the deck outside at night and turning off the lights. The stars were incredible.

Thank you so much!

Anand
Sunnyvale, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review