reviews for: listing #99586 - Wildwood Crest, New Jersey House rental

AWESOME! Weekly & Weekend Rental
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $195 /nt
    $600 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Great getaway! Superb service!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

Stayed at Tommy's place with my wife and 7 month old daughter for a couple days. The property is clean and well maintained. It is accurately depicted in the photos. The pool and hot tub is great for the days you don't want to go to the beach. Service was fantastic, our cable went out around 10pm. I sent a text to Tommy and it was fixed by the time we woke up in the morning. The rental is located in a family friendly neighborhood close to a breakfast place, Primo Hogies, and an ice cream shop. Definitely will return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Owners response: It pleases me that your family had a great vacation. My wife, kids and I work hard to make sure that happens. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family...you guys remind me of my wife and I when we started our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Stay!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We loved our mini vacation here at Tom's home. He greeted us with a warm smile and showed us around when we checked in.
The place was super clean, and spacious for our family with my husband and 2 teenage sons.
They had DVD's to watch, a game system for them incase it rained.
The pool and hot tub too was available, and the pool table which we never used is great if you loved to play.
My youngest son loved the Café at the corner, he says its the BEST breakfast that he ever had!
Thank you for the wonderful Hospitality and making us feel welcomed, we will definitely be back in the fall...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was great to meet you and your family. We are happy you had a wonderful time even though the weather didn't cooperate the first day. I hope we see you again in the fall since all the September weekends are great.
Thanks again and we will see soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best stay ever

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

very friendly neighborhood, the owner was very friendly and the place was awesome, totally worth your money. i would definitely stay there again. and the beach is close and so is other stores. two thumbs up ! rating from 1-10 i would say 10.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure meeting you and remember our conversation at check out...off season weekends (September and October) are a great get away. There is so much to do. Hope to see you soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful beach vacation!

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

This was the perfect place for three adults! The pool table, dart board, and collection of movies were great for the rainy days. Beach and boardwalk are in walkable distance, not more than 15 minutes away. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub every day, as the beach was a bit chilly this early in May. The owners were superb - very welcoming and accommodating. They worked around our schedule and were extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend this place to a friend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation even though the weather wasn't great. Customer Service is what we live by. Hope to see you next year. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation rental!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Went for the weekend with a couple girlfriends and had a great time. There was plenty of space for the 4 of us and the bar was great for mixing drinks and hanging out. I love Wildwood Crest, definitely a nice beach and worth the visit. The pool and hot tub were kept very clean. There's an ice cream parlor, sandwich shop and cafe right around the corner. The owners were friendly. Will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your wonderful review and hope to see you soon. Don't forget September weekends are great getaways.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation rental!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Went for the weekend with a couple girlfriends and had a great time. There was plenty of space for the 4 of us and the bar was great for mixing drinks and hanging out. I love Wildwood Crest, definitely a nice beach and worth the visit. The pool and hot tub were kept very clean. There's an ice cream parlor, sandwich shop and cafe right around the corner. The owners were friendly. Will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your wonderful review and hope to see you soon. Don't forget September weekends are great getaways.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Vacation

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

The location was the same as what we have seen on the web site.
Clean and pleasant. We were well welcome by the owner. We had a really nice family vacation week, the outside pool was a hit for the kids, we also anjoy the hot tub. The walk to the beach and to the boardwalk was close to the location, even the supermarket was near the place. Lot of activities for kids and adults to do around the place.
We recommand this property for good vacation time !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I'm very happy that you and your family had a great time. You have a wonderful family and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Thanks Again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wildwood Crest

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Everything about this rental lived up to the descriptions posted. We had a wonderful time and anything we needed was provided by the owners. It's extremely clean, the pool was great and it's close to the beach, boardwalk, supermarkets, pharmacies, etc. We also had a great time at Woody's bar and restaurant. We would definitely return in the future! Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review. We try to make your vacation as pleasurable as possible and are happy we have succeeded. Thanks again and Come back and see us. If not here, then at Woody's Place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wildwood Rental

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

On arriving at the property i found the accomodation to be very clean and well maintaned everything as described on the website,Having the pool table,Dart board and PS2 with a large selection of games was a big hit for my children plenty for them to do also outside there is a very nice in ground pool and hot tub,The property is located approxamately three blocks from the beach where there is plenty of metered parking probably about a ten minutes by foot if you chose to walk,the boardwalk was a little further in distance where there are three piers and several waterparks plenty of entertainment for all of the family.When i arrived at the house i was greeted by the property owner Tom who proceeded to show me around Tom and his family were great !! excellent hosts all of them making our stay a very memorable one i would highly reccomend this property as a vacation destination and would definately return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are glad your family had a great vacation and that we were a part of it. Hope to see you next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review