reviews for: listing #99594 - Bailey, Colorado House rental

House..Colorado Mountain Views & backs onto National Forest.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  KZ Ranch Estates
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $90 - $120 /nt
    $540 - $720 /wk
    $1,890 - $2,520 /mth

sort by:

Mountain & Wildlife Week

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

We had a great time with our family of 7 in this cozy cabin (including our grandsons who are 5 & 2 years old). We enjoyed the wildlife, the Pike National Forest trails nearby and the beautiful view off the deck! We played games at night and watched old movies enjoying being 'off the grid' for an entire week. We saw deer, fox and hummingbirds off the deck at various times of the day. Nearby we enjoyed Pine Valley Ranch Park which had beautiful walking trails by the Platte River and around Pine Lake. We loved the beautiful drive to the historic Bucksnort Bar and on to Cathedral Spires Park. The restaurants in Bailey were good, especially the Cutthroat Cafe for breakfast. Rustic Station and Coney Island were good too. Of course the best meals were the ones we ate at the cabin soaking in our gorgeous views! I recommend this cabin for a relaxing getaway from the city life!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Total Escape, So Close to the City

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Rented the place to get away from the city for the weekend, relax, and celebrate my wife's birthday. After a short drive from Denver, we arrived to a quaint cabin in the middle of quiet mountain neighborhood. In the morning, we were wowed by the mountainous view that greeted us outside the bay window in the kitchen; and the wood burning stove kept us warm and cozy as we cooked a nice birthday meal that night. We definitely felt at home in our much needed escape from the city. The cabin is also a short drive from a ton of great outdoor activities. Check out Cutthroat Cafe in historic Bailey for some local flavor and friendly folks, and a great hike on the Colorado Trail is 20-25 minutes down 285. Perfect cabin for a quick trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We put in a new composite deck last fall. The view from the deck is the 13,500' plus Mt. Rosalie. It's a great deck to grill and chill and enjoy the views.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

My very large family and I (10 counting the babies) spent 8 beautiful days at this cabin. Rich kept in contact with us throughout our planning, and gave us valuable information that helped us plan our trip before we got there. All the information we received prior to arriving was very accurate. The only discomfort my husband and I experienced was downsizing from our Kingsize to the full bed, and our baby waking everyone up in the middle of the night. We might wait till she is a little older to plan our next vacation!
The property was clean, and had all the ammenities we might have forgotten to pack. Just before arrival, Rich let us know he had a cord of wood delivered, so we had plenty of firewood for our stay. The view was BEAUTIFUL, and the kids were very excited to see the rabbits, red fox, and deer around the property.
We went hiking in the national forrest right behind the house, went in to Conifer to go sledding, and drove up to Arapahoe Basin to ski. We also did some Christmas shopping around Denver.
Rich was very honest and helpful, and he had our damage deposit returned to us within 5 days of us leaving. I would definately recommend this cabin to friends and family, and are considering going back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great View

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

This is a great little house with everything you need. There is a great view off the back deck, and it backs directly to the national forest. There are trails right from the house and just down the road is more forest access. We were very comfortable here with my two small kids. We even had a fire in the fireplace.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We really enjoyed the property and its access to the public lands.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: We have a gate on the west side of the house that opens up into the National Forest. There are several pretty short walks from this point through the forest.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"its so beautiful"

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Thanks so much for sharing your cabin with us, it's so beautiful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review