reviews for: listing #99605 - Orlando, Florida Townhome rental

La Mirage at 705 - 4 Bedroom in Regal Palms! Free Wi-fi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Regal Palms Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $139 /nt
    $553 - $973 /wk

sort by:

We loved our stay

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

The accommodations are spacious, clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed lazing around in the lazy river. The location is convenient; next door to a publix and 15-20 minutes from Disney.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Not enough stars provided

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

OMG to begin i would like to thank Mrs. Rana for all of her help in booking this beautiful property I truly appreciate the time she took to explain everything. By me being a first timer i was very skeptical but everything went great as far as booking. Once we arrived at the property i was very pleased!!! The staff was very pleasant and helpful the property itself was NICE, CLEAN, HUGE, and CLOSE to everything we stayed for 4 nights the price was very reasonable. We truly enjoyed the pool as well as the bar that was on site unfortunately we didnt get to make the spa :( we were there for a national event with our company. All in all to sum it up (STOP LOOKING) this is a GREAT CHOICE we didnt want to leave so im sure we will return again. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING.

Ms. Perry

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our home and hope you make it back soon! Best wishes, Rana

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Home Rental

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

The home was maintained in good condition. The Home owner was very pleasant to answer any questions in regards to home. We had some issue in the Master bathroom and home owner sent someone to fix the issue immediately after we report this issue. I would recommend anyone with family to Rent this home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dan
Thank you for your review and for recommending us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes -Rana

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable home and surroundings

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Rana,
Everything went very well. We were comfortable in the home and took advantage of the washer and dryer since there were two babies in our party. We also spent one day at the pool and found the wading area to be accessible and fun for our grandchildren, a toddler and infant, to safely enjoy the water. Thank you for your hospitality and the comfortable surroundings.
Deb

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family vacation home!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

This was a great place for a family of all ages/generations; everyone had thier own space (and tv's)! The place was very clean and comfortable including beds and bedding. The lazy river is a bit cool, but would have been fine if the weather had been warmer. The other pool is a good temperature and the hot tub nice and hot. Easy check in / check out at the resort. We felt this was a very good value for the week for a family of 7 (grandparents, parents, teen and girls 9).
Walmart is not far away for family groceries or thier is a Publix around the corner. The English Pub next to Publix serves great fish and chips! Davenport is close to town / Disney and all the attractions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Ann for the wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and hope to host you again! Rana

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a great week!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Hi Rana
Thanks for a great week! It was a gorgeous home and location, we really enjoyed our stay it was perfect! Would love to come again!! It was hard returning to snow today.
Everything was great at the home, lots of space, clean and everything we needed..loved the waterslide, lazy river etc.
So glad we were able to rent from you, it was a great vacation.
Thanks again
Natalie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time.

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

Rana
We had a great time. I would recommend your house to anyone.
Thank you, Janann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feedback from Guest

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

Hi Rana,
Everything was just perfectly fine.
We really enjoyed our stay in your property.
I hope we can come and visit orlando again and stay in your place :) Thank you for everything again Rana I really appericiate it!
Omer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Home and a Good Experience

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

I am one of 6 ladies from 6 different local agencies who recently stayed at this home while we attended a conference in Orlando. We had a very good experience overall. The home is spacious and stocked with basic amenities. We had a slight problem with one bath tub not draining properly but we reported it one morning and it was fixed before we arrived back at the property that evening. The staff who checked us in were polite and friendly, giving us good directions to find the house the first time. We saved quite a bit of money on lodging and we were able to completely relax and enjoy our stay. Next time, we plan to check out the lazy river!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It was wonderful working with you throughout the process. Hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay at Regal Palms

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My wife, our two kids, and my parents had a great time at the Regal Palms. I can't say enough about the unit. Neat as a pin...clean, comfortable...it was just right. Plenty of space for the six of us. Even more so. We stayed at the resort all three nights and didn't venture out. We so enjoyed the pool; water slide; and lazy river. Dined in-unit all nights. The kitchen was well-equipped and a Publix grocery store is next door. So nice to crash after a day in the sun and make use of the well-equipped kitchen. Had lunch from the restaurant on-site one afternoon and the food was outstanding. We would go back in a heartbeat. Our only regret is that we only had three nights to enjoy this resort. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We appreciate the wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you make it back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

We had a great time during our stay. The townhouse was plenty of room for the 10 of us. We really enjoyed the resort pool and the restaraunt was good too (not too pricey). It was close enough to Disney but not too close to the traffic and very busy areas. The beds were very comfy, the kitchen was well stocked, and the location was great! We did encounter a couple of VERY minor issues that the owner took care of right away. The owners were great to deal with and very easy to talk to!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Sarah for the review and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you stay again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review