reviews for: listing #99639 - San Diego, California Townhome rental

Private, Quiet, Bright 2br near Gaslamp, Zoo, Petco Park
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $475 /nt
    $1,281 - $2,845 /wk
    $4,004 - $8,381 /mth

sort by:

Great Rental Near Gas Lamp

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

I was tasked with planning a relaxed weekend away in celebration of my brothers upcoming wedding. We had several main needs. They were:

- Close to the Gaslamp district
- Nearby to Golden Hill Park (weekend of Tour De Fat)
- Large enough to sleep 7 people
- Fully functional kitchen
- More inexpensive than a hotel room

This rental accomplished all of our targeted goals. We even made friends with the renters in the unit directly above ours. Also, this rental is within walking distance to two very good food places (though they may look a bit "divish"). The liquor store on the south east corner has great Pizza and the mexican restaurant west of the rental has excellent food.

Alik was incredibly easy to work with in securing the rental. Our weekend was one none of us shall forget and we had a wonderful place to come back to after the days activities.

Owners response: great guests. No problems. Would have back and recommend to other hosts.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice 1 Bedroom

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Nice apartment, pretty much as described. Very clean and all appliances worked (did not use dishwasher). Very comfortable bed. Adequate closet/cabinet space, but would have been helpful to have some clothing hooks. Nice to have your own secure garage space. Friendly corner grocery met basic food needs, 7-11 and pretty good pizza place at other end of the block. Easy access to freeway and the rest of San Diego. If you're from out-of-state or unfamiliar with SD, get/use GPS to get around, we did and had a great time. Alik, the owner, responded to our initial call, letting him know we had arrived, and again when we checked out. He is friendly and efficient. Would recommend for a couple or small (3-4) family. One minor CON: firehouse is around the corner and if active, sirens will be heard-not bad, but be aware. Overall, a very nice place, we would definitely pick it again.

Owners response: Good guests. Smooth stay. Recommend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good stay

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Easy transaction. No problems.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

2br in Gaslamp District!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Great place! Easy to get to, close to the beach and everything downtown, 2-car parking garage so you don't have to move your car every few hours. Also a bonus with extra towels and air mattresses and a tv with hulu, netflix, and pandora. A good find for a weekend getaway in SD!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Good guests. No problems. Would recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great 2BR place in SD!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Great place! Easy to get to, close to the beach and everything downtown, 2-car parking garage so you don't have to move your car every few hours. Also a bonus with extra towels and air mattresses and a tv with hulu, netflix, and pandora. A good find for a weekend getaway in SD!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the stay and good communications.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good guests

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Good guests. no problems. Would recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good guests

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Good guests. no problems. Would recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

2 Bedroom House

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Close to everything to do in SD. Beautiful house and area. Down the street from a great Mexican restaurant thats closes at 5:30AM!! Would definitely stay here again. Taxis from gaslamp area only costs around $7-$15

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: First guest at my place. Very nice and good communication. No problems. Even left me a thank you note with a flower.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review