reviews for: listing #99642 - Carters Lake, Georgia House rental

Cherokee Overlook at Carters Lake
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Talking Rock Creek
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,225 - $1,550 /wk

sort by:

family get together

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

This cabin was sitting vacant an dirty from the previous renters. We arrived around four pm as told. No early check in was available. For the rate of this cabin and the description of how beautiful it was on the computer, you can imagine how shocked we were when we arrived and had to wait for the cleaning person to come. This cabin had been sitting dirty for some time. We never received a phone call with any kind of explaination or an aplogey. What was suppose to be a wonderful family Christmas was a complete disaster. We did take pictures and we paid an additional amount for insurance. All we were really looking for was for the owners to at least call and be concerned that this happened so no one elses' family will experience what we did.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Peaceful, secluded and relaxing"

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

This was an awesome place to stay. A few infractions such as hot/cold water misplacement in basement interfered with desire to do laundry. Also had some concern with one basement bedroom lighting (sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't).Overall though, this was a fabuolus and memorable vacation! We would stay here again!:))

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Very Comfortable"

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

we were a group of 50+ softball players playing in Dalton Ga. in a national tourney and it was great to be able to go to a home-like place have a good cooked meal. all the wives hade a great time not being cooped up in a hotel room. nice spaces for them to grab a book and not here us guys talk about the games.. can not wait till next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Awesome Stay"

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

We arrived at the am-Ni and found it to be very clean and inviting. Mood music was on when we arrived and we left it on during our entire stay. We will for sure return this year. It is amazing to be the only house in the subdivision and nearly total privacy. Thank you for representing your property accurately in the description!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"It was clean and beautiful - the view phenomenal"

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Our first comments when we arrived were about how fresh and clean it smelled. There was nothing about the cabin that we did not enjoy. It was clean and nicely appointed and had all the comforts of home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Excellent stay - relaxing to the max"

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

This was the nicest cabin we've stayed in in this area. The price was excellent due to the cyber weekend rates we got right after Thanksgiving and the fact that we could have our dog with us made our vacation extra special. The cabin is very new and very comfortable and the view of the Carters Lake was beautiful. Wish we could have walked to it but you can't. We took advantage of the horse ride into the mountains north of there about 25 mins - that was amazing. I liked the fact that the roads were paved including the driveway up to the cabin itself. It was a perfect after Christmas retreat for my husband and I and our 3 teens. We will probably stay in this cabin again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We had the time of our life..."

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

The cabin we stayed in was the only one on the cul-de-sac, that added to the privacy. The cabin was clean, spacious,well stocked with towels and easy to locate. We had plenty of parking and a great view from the family room of the lake. We will be planning another trip in april or November to return to the same cabin. This was our Christmas Vacation with our children. When we was snowed in and KZ Office was more than willing to accommodate additional stay. Thanks KZ Cabins...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Best cabin I have stayed yet!"

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

I have stayed in many cabin in Ga. The realtor lady was very helpfull and kind. That started how enjoyable it was. The cabin was very beautiful and clean. The view was awesome,except for the trailors below. but not that bad. we enjoyed the location. We drove over ans seen the dam and lake close by.I would be interested to rent again in the summer. Thank You KZ Cabins for a wonderfull experience with my family. I would recommend this cabin to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great family vacation spot for children and adult

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2011

We enjoyed a week stay December 2011 and couldn't be happier. It was amazing to have a house big enough to accommodate our large family. The location was amazing being we were the only house on the hill so the boys could play as loud and wild outside as they wanted;) We enjoyed the lake and also the nature trails in the resort. One of the best parts besides being such a beautiful cabin is it is also kid friendly and easy to keep clean. I would have been a wreak with 2 year old twins in most houses but this was perfect. We will hopefully be returning next year. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great get away"

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

Our family had a great time. Very peacful location and beautiful home. The kids had a blast with the family room down stairs and pool table. The hot tub was very relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review