reviews for: listing #99648 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Kissimmee Villa, 4 miles from Disney Magic Kingdom!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Ridge
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $130 /nt
    $700 - $900 /wk
    $1,800 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

A wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

This vacation home was one of the best rentals we have ever had! It is very clean and spacious with everything you could need while staying for a week on vacation. The owners have taken pride in keeping the home updated. The beds are all comfortable. The pool area was great for my kids. They would have been happy to just stay in the pool and skip Disney. Speaking of Disney, it is a very short trip to the parks--maybe a 5 to 8 minute drive. Traffic was not bad at any time when we were trying to go to and from the parks. Having stayed inside the Disney parks before, I can honestly say that I preferred staying in this rental home over staying in a Disney resort. It was nice to be able to get away from the crowds and to not have to share the pool with anyone else. The home also has a fenced back yard which makes it nice if you are traveling with a pet. We loved that the home was pet friendly but still extremely clean and well maintained. Eric, the owner, was easy to contact and a pleasure to work with. Overall, a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

A beautiful house near of Disney with a great size pool. The tv's with the HD channels...what can i say more! A perfect house to rent!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family reunion

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

This is our first time renting a house for a family reunion vacation trip and the experience has been terrific. The house is spacious, beautiful, well-maintained, clean, well-decorated, safe and located in a quiet neighborhood.
We are very grateful with the owner that allowed us to stay with our dog, so ... do not leave your dog out!!!!
I highly recommend this property to any family planning to stay in Orlando. You will feel home away home!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Pet Friendly Vacation

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Amazing place and super friendly. This house was clean, spacious and in a great location! We loved it and my dogs loved it. In the future this is the only rental we will continue to come too.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Renting for the forth time!!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

In 2014, I will have stayed at this house for the forth time. It is absolutely beautiful.Location perfect for Disney World and Restaurant row. From my first visit, I felt at home. The pool is beautiful and gets lots of Sun during the entire day. Over the years, I have stayed in a number of locations near Disney World, and this tops them all. Eric and Linda, Thanks for a great vacation..
Chuck

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A little paradise

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

We had a great time here. Actually we love this place so much - we've already booked another stay. Close to all parks and attractions but the location is still very relaxing and quiet. HIGHLY recommended.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words!I'm glad you had a great time! We try to make your stay as comfortable as we can.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Love this house!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

Great house, great location, great owners!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words! We do aim to please!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic House

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This house is wonderful! My family and I arrived to a clean, beautiful and very large house! The outside is very deceiving because I could not believe all the room we had when we walked in. The huge draw is that the house was so clean! I will never go to a hotel as long as this rental is available. We have a teenager and a three year old. We were so close to everything, no drive longer than 15 minutes or so depending on traffic. No need to worry that it's to close to the hustle and bustle, the house is in a nice quiet community. This house is everything you could possibly want. We will be renting again this year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow! I guess ya'll had a good time and weren't disappointed!
Thanks for positive feedback comments.We try to make guest's stay as comfortable as possible.Looking forward to having you back with us again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Living in luxury 5 minutes from Disney

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

We loved every room of this house including wonderful pool that I was in every day. The house was well equipped with everything we needed. We were very pleased with the location (once we found it initially) being literally 5 min from Disney and about 15 to Universal Studios, as well as lots of restaurants. Enjoyed Old Town which was just as close. We would definitely recommend this house to friends and family and would rent again in a heart beat. Once again I commend the owners for a beautiful and very clean house. Also liked the fact that the backyard was private.

Cathy & David
Canada

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cathy & David,
Thank you for the nice remarks! We do try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Keep us in mind next time you're in the Orlando/Kissimmee area.
Regards, Eric & Linda

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Place to Stay

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We have been regular visitors to Florida for many years. When we arrived at this property we were impressed with how well maintained and spotless it was. Warm and tastefully decorated and beautifully furnished with excellent quality in furnishings, dishes and cooking equipment. Lots of towels and bedding. ALL beds are super comfortable. This house is in a prime location, in a quiet neighbourhood with quick access to parks, shopping, groceries and excellent restaurants. The owner was great and replied quickly to any questions. We recommend this beautiful and comfortable home and can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for the nice comments!We strive to help make your stay in Florida as pleasant as possible.Hope to see you next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great getaway

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves on our first family vacation to Florida. The house is located in a quite neighborhood, was clean and well maintained.Plenty of room for our family. The owners were polite, and provided excellent customer service. All the parks, grocery stores etc.. were only minutes away which is very convenient. If we were to return to the Orlando area we would certainly stay at this property again. Also would recommend to all our family and friends. Thank you for a enjoyable stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We love to hear our guests enjoyed their stay at Kissimmee Villa!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Property!!

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

This was our first experience renting a rental house for vacation. The transaction went very well. The house was better than expected when we arrived. It had everything you can think of. I only wish there was a TV in the master bedroom , although it had plenty of TV's for everyone. Super clean!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, we have added a nice 32" flat screen TV in the master bedroom for our guests to enjoy. Thanks for the feedback!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Experience! We will come back.

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at the rental home last week. The house was spotless and beautifully furnished and the pool was sparkling clean. We brought all of our adult children and grandchildren down to see Disney and the house was roomy enough to accomadate everyone comfortably when we met up to do dinner in the evenings. Although we brought our own bed linens and towels, we found that the house was stocked full of towels, wash cloths, hand towels and 2 sets of bed linens and comforters per room so we didn't have to pull out ours. The house being only minutes away from the theme parks and surrounded by Restaraunts and Grocery Stores was also a plus. We absolutely will be coming again and would love to stay in the house. Thank You so much!

Sincerely,
Robin Potts

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

This has now been my second stay. From the minute I walked through the door, I knew I had found something special. The furniture and decor was beautiful. Plenty of flat screen TVs for everyone. Regardless of the room I decided to stay in, I felt extremely comfortable and relaxed! We were within 5 miles from Disneyworld, and only minutes from Rt 192, and every possible restaurant to eat at. My favorite was the pool. 24/7 I could finally relax and enjoy a pool regardless of the time. (the pool area has sun the entire day). The kitchen was perfect and well stocked.I look forward to staying there next winter.
Warm Regards,
Chuck

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review