reviews for: listing #99656 - West Palm Beach, Florida House rental

Private Home: Hot Tub, WiFI, HD 42" TV
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $652 - $847 /wk
    $1,874 - $2,420 /mth

sort by:

Home rental accommodations

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

we just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your rental home. It was full
of unexpected surprises and more enjoyable than what we have experienced in many hotels.
What you provided made us feel like we at home away from home. Beds slept great, and loved
hot shower head! The flooring is beautiful and really adds to the Floridian decor of your home.
Thank you for the abundant amenities! Truly made us feel special! That was our first visit to the east
side of Florida. Loved the neighborhood Publix Deli and Bakery Grocery Store. The specialty items
are awesome and super delicious! Very memorable stay and would definitely rent again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great house, great Vacation!!!

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

House was modern, very clean, and comfortable. Most of the needed amenities were already in the house. House secluded and private. Conveniently located near grocery store, I95, and City Place in downtown West Palm. Hot tub a huge bonus. We will definitely be staying again and highly recommend this vacation house.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place!

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We are still here till Saturday we love this place! Close to everything , nice neighborhood. Everything you need is here down to paper products and laundry supplies.The only thing you need is kitchen towels and your clothes.bThe owner was very nice there was not a iron board he went and bought one for us. Will be back hot tub is great!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love this place

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

I am so happy I choose this house to celebrate my 40th birthday with a couple of my girlfriends it was perfect. We had everything we needed and it was so close to the nightlife at cityplace and the beaches around were great. I already have it booked for another vacation. The owner was so great, friendly and helpful. This place is definately a must do for vacation in the west palm area.

Toshia K.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

We, a family of four, stayed at the house for an entire week. I really don't have anything bad to say about the house at all. The location was perfect with a super market nearby. The house itself had a hottub, which was perfect to relax in, and perfectly clean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

April vacation

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

Absolutely loved this place!!! Landscaping is immaculate, owner is fantastic and the house had everything we needed for our stay. People complained on previous reviews about the neighbors dog, but it was very tolerable. We heard the dog maybe 2 times at most. If traveling with younger kids, it didn't have a dvd player but we made by with the cable. Everything was sooo close (food, sightseeing,etc) The house is by far the nicest on the street and clearly does not belong there but overall we had a great stay and our planning our next trip here!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet Oasis

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

This immaculate, beautiful home is minutes away from down town WPB, Publix and a variety of great restaurants, yet tucked away on a quiet side street providing the rest and relaxation we were looking for during our busy schedule. We enjoyed the private patio in the mornings with coffee while we planned our day, and late in the evenings while we reminisced wonderful family memories. We hope to return again this year.

Thank you, Luke.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Clean and Quiet

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

The home is very clean and on a very nice quiet street. The hot tub was also very clean and in pristine condition. We stayed 4 days due to a delayed closing but would have enjoyed a longer stay as the location is fantastic and the home has all the amenities needed for relaxation with the proximity of city place and the beaches right around the corner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great experience

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

Had a great experience here. Very cute home. Tons of privacy thanks to hedges surrounding property. Location was great, right off I-95, and minutes from WPB nightlife. Dog friendly, too!

The home was very clean. New appliances. Super fast internet. Awesome hot tub in back.

Owner was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed to feel at home.

Will totally be staying here again the next time we come to town!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Extended stay

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

I would reccomend this house to anyone whether it be for an extended stay or a weekend getaway. I was in Palm Beach for business and stayed there for a month. The place is immaculate and the owner was very communicative and nice. Not only is the house hooked up with all the latest ammendities the exterior and landscape look like a country club. The location is prime. I was a few blocks from Publix supermarket and a few miles away from great restaurants and night life. Very quiet family neighborhood. If I had to do it over I would and will 100% stay here!

John
Philadelphia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cute little house

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

This was a perfect little house for what my family needed. We were in West Palm Beach for the National Field Hockey Festival. There were 3 adults and 3 teens (16, 15 & 13). I do think that this property is more suited for 5 as the rental states. There wasn't quite enough room for all of us, but we kind of knew that when we rented. The girls slept on the couch, which is very roomy and comfy, just not meant for 3 sleeping on it!

The house was well equipped ... Including beach towels and beach blankets, which we used very day! It would be nice if there were a big bowl or two to mix a salad or serve veggies in. i did a lot of cooking there as it is what i love to do! having the gas grill on the patio was an added perk which by the way was brand spanking new! It would also be great if there was a coffee maker.

The property is very well maintained, with a nice yard, patio and hot tub, which my kids absolutely loved. The house is in a centralized location (not the nicest of neighborhoods...or what we are used to anyway), the dogs next door barked non-stop and there was a rooster that crowed every morning at 5am, which was a little annoying, but not at all the owners fault!

The house also has a separate laundry room stocked with detergent and dryer sheets. I did all of our laundry there......it was so nice to come home and just put everything back in our drawers!

We all agreed that staying at this property was so much nicer than staying at a hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

This property is very clean. The house itself is very well maintained, the couch is extremely comfortable and new, tiled shower, washer and dryer (even had detergent there for us!), free wi-fi and big flat screen tv, the backyard is cute and cozy with a hot tub and hang out area. There wasn’t anything we needed during our stay that we didn’t have... including towels, pots and pans, toilet paper etc. Would highly recommend this location to a friend. We stayed here 6 nights for a wedding that was at the Marriott a couple miles away, we didn’t do any sightseeing but the owner provides great customer service and is easy to reach for questions regarding location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review