reviews for: listing #99669 - Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania House rental

Mill Run on the Pond - OHIOPYLE, FALLINGWATER, 5 Min away!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mill Run
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $295 /nt
    $1,600 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

The Light of Dark Hollow

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 30, 2014

While driving through the windy roads up to Somerfield Cabin, my wife and I were so excited with what we saw. Secluded and surrounded by beautiful views, our days in Ohiopyle were amazingly relaxing. The house was filled with new amenities, and the atmosphere was clean and neat. Yet even with the huge dvd player and screen, the rustic feel was ubiquitous. We befriended the local beavers and chipmunks and promised them that we'd return. For how could one not want to come back to Somerfield? Totally recommend this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy stay at Mill Run on the Pond

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

Thank you again for providing such a beautiful and cozy rental! We had a really wonderful time at the Mill Run house - the ping pong table was an unexpected treat, and we had really great weather for the the getaway. There were seven adults, a teenager, a toddler and a dog, and we were all comfortable and happy with the space. We used the outdoor fit pits, the indoor fireplace (which REALLY heats up the place!), and grilled a wonderful dinner on the deck. The grounds are rustic, yet welcoming, which really brought the mountainous surroundings to life - it must be gorgeous during the winter months!

Again, thank you. Good reviews all around!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Modern vacation rental

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

The Mill Run on the Pond House is is a beautiful, modern house on a peaceful property in near proximity to the recreational activities of Ohiopyle and Mill Run and various tourist attractions: Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water and Kentuck Knob, Fort Necessity and Laurel Caverns. The house is clean, in perfect condition and fully equipped for a larger group, even for a longer stay. The rental process- from reservation through check-out was well organized and uncomplicated.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fifty Year Junior High Friends Reunion

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

The house was the perfect location for a fifty year reunion of nine "girls" who had been Junior High friends. We prepared lots of food in the well equipped kitchen, spent hours laughing and talking in the warm, cozy living/ dining area, and even slept a little in the spacious bedrooms. The snow fall made the pond look like a Christmas card - spectacular! Mill Run on the Pond is a beautiful place to celebrate beautiful memories and make a few new ones. We are already planning to return.

Gwen, Darlene, Jeanne, Nancy, Pat, Carm, Barb, Lois, and Nancy Lynn.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

had a great time

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We had a great time in Ohiopyle. House was exactly as pictured and plenty of room for 10 people. We had 4 adults and 6 kids and the house worked great for us! Went rafting and biking in town and the location was perfect. Also spent time fishing and hanging at the nice house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

exquisite

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Best family vacation a few hours from home. whitewater rafting, biking, hiking, relaxing. The house was fantastic, Everything is there, just bring clothes and food. Very clean, furnishings are great (practically new), comfortable beds, plenty of games inside and out. I want to meet the decorator, the house was inviting and comfortable. We will definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mill Run on the Pond

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time and are looking forward to our next visit to Ohiopyle. Our stay at Mill Run on the Pond was perfect for my husband and I and the 6 teenagers we brought with us. The house is as nice as the photos show it to be and only a few miles from town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A very nice home

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

I just returned to Northern Va with my family of 5 (plus a couple of freinds) and wanted to pass along how much we enjoyed the house on Mill Run. The furnishing where new. very updated and clean and condition of the house is great. The kids loved the big yard and fished well into the evening. The location is ideal because the center of town is about 3 miles away which made white water rafting very convenient. I will rent this house again and recommend it to anyone looking for high quality accommodations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Gorgeous home

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

What a gorgeous place! Our family loved every minute at this house. Ohiopyle, just minutes away where we enjoyed whitewater rafting. This property has a ping pong table, corn hole and croquet games. We definitely enjoyed relaxing by the pond just steps away from the house. We will definitely be back next year! Can't wait !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Summer Getaway

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

The property was clean, spacious and picturesque. The grill and serving dishes that were at the property came very useful. This property had plenty of room and beds to accommodate everyone. The only thing that could have improved is the beds were not very comfortable. Other than that, we couldn't have asked for a better house to stay at while vacationing in lovely Laurel Highlands.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review