reviews for: listing #99675 - Chautauqua Lake, New York House rental

4Bdrm/2Bath Pt Chautauqua Lake House
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Point Chautauqua
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $225 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleased as punch!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Our family has stayed at this awesome property for several years. The property is well appointed inside and out, the owner is very accommodating, and all our needs and wants are met regardless of age, from 3 to 66. The neighbors are very friendly too, inviting us every year to the annual community corn roast. Some of the best parts are our grandchildren being able to play in a fenced in back yard, kayaking on the lake, relaxing in the hammock, and taking walks in the historic surroundings of the neighborhood. Future guests should not have second thoughts about this rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best in the area!!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

We have stayed in this lovely home the past three years while visiting Chautauqua Institution at Chautauqua Lake. The home has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The garden is wonderful, the beds are comfortable and we hope we will never have to look for other lodging in the coming years!! The Owners are very concerned about the comfort of their guests. There are absolutely no negatives about this home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Always enjoyable"

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We have been renting at this home for over 15 years and we love it. Nicely landscaped, clean and updated - very comfortable. We love the lake atmosphere and the relaxed environment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, well-appointed...perfect rental home

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

This is the second year we have stayed at this exceptional property with our extended family. It is warm and inviting, lots of space to sleep and move around in, and meticulously cared for. Besides being beautiful, the outdoor space accommodates dinner get togethers and night time fire pit conversations as well as provides a large play area for children. We have used the dock for landing our own boat as well as taking out the row boat provided by the owner. The owner is prompt in responding to any requests for information as well as being open to suggestions for improvements (not that her attention to detail leaves any unmet needs!). The property is conveniently located near restaurants and an amusement park and a quick jaunt to the Bemus Point businesses and the Chautauqua Institute. We hope that we will have the opportunity to stay at this lovely property again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your very kind review. We look forward to your staying ...and making memories...at our vacation home again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Chautauqua Lake Beauty

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

This was our first time at this rental in the Chautauqua area. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a clean, cozy, completely equipped home. The only drawback was that the largest beds were doubles which sometimes made sleeping a little uncomfortable. However, we were aware of that ahead of time and were willing to work around that situation just to be able to stay there. We were not directly on the Lake but it was close enough for a pleasant walk. The surrounding area is beautiful and we can't wait until we stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful House in Beautiful Location

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

The house and location was even prettier than the pictures - it was just wonderful. We were staying at the house with my husband's father, 2 sisters, our son and 1 niece for a family wedding in the area. Nancy was very accommodating when we asked to rent bed linens and towels. Since we had the nicest rental place everybody congregated at our place; there is a gas grill we used, a fire pit (including wood) which we used to let the kids roast marshmallows, a porch with comfortable furniture to relax. The exterior and interior is impeccable, all rooms, bathrooms & kitchen super clean. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need including toaster, many pots & pans, nice tableware, lots of kitchen tools, spices, staples like sugar & coffee... When you enter the house it feels like you are invited into your friends' home. The owners tastefully and lovingly decorated each room. While it is not a waterfront property there is a path that leads from the house to the waterfront in less than 5 minutes. Midway Park is only 5 min driving distance - a great entertainment for any child between 2 and 12 years of age. If we get the chance we will come back for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"My favorite vacation rental, ever."

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

"My favorite vacation rental, ever."
This home is warm, welcoming, and lovingly decorated. It is evident that the owners care very much about their guests. The garden is beautiful and spacious, and accomodated our extended family celebration wonderfully.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Absolutely Beautiful Place to Stay!!!!!!!!"

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

"Absolutely Beautiful Place to Stay!!!!!!!!"
Nancy's home is a wonderful place to stay. There was a total of 4 of us and we all had our own rooms which by the way were very neat and clean. Actually the whole house was immaculate.The yard and garden were wonderful also..........she grows herbs which you can pick and use when cooking. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything.It was centrally located to everywhere we wanted to go.I would definately recommend staying at Nancy's place you will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We loved staying in this lovely home."

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

"We loved staying in this lovely home. Nancy thought of every detail that would make our stay more enjoyable - binoculars for birdwatching, Dvds and games for a rainy day, beautifully appointed bedrooms, updated bathrooms, and a well-equipped kitchen. Outside we enjoyed the hammock, the bird feeders and the plastic toys for the kids. Everything was perfect."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review