reviews for: listing #99695 - San Diego, California Townhome rental

Mission Valley 3Bdrm 2.5 Bath Townhome, close to everything!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mission Valley
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $1,750 - $1,750 /wk
    $6,000 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Kimberlee

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Location is on point! Everything you need is within reach! I came here on a family getaway after bf came back from deployment. It's was better than I expected. Dee was whom showed us around the house, very courtesy and loving. Showed loved to my little ones. I def will be coming yearly to this home.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

Such an amazing space to rent!! This unit definitely felt like we were home. Very spacious, comfortable furniture, stylish, and centrally located. Even walking distance to some stores and the neighborhood felt safe, even at night. Thank you so very much Sergio!! You were so wonderful to accommodate my family, even our dogs :)). And Dee was also very lovely. I would definitely rent this unit in the future. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bachelorette Party in San Diego!

Review submitted: December 25, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

I planned a weekend bachelorette party for 8 girls and this house was perfect!! There was plenty of space, lots of comfortable couches, and a fully stocked kitchen! I mean FULLY STOCKED! Everything you could ever want in your own kitchen and more! I love the way the house is decorated! The master bedroom was my favorite! Above all it's in a great area, the trolley station is just down the street!
The owner Sergio and his assistant Dee are great to work with and incredibly accommodating! I could email them at any time and get a fast response! Thank you Dee for making check in and check out fast and easy! Best of all this was a last minute booking! Our pervious rental was not able to accommodate our growing numbers and Sergio was able to book us just days before our arrival from Seattle!!
Thanks again Dee and Sergio! You really made this party happen!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

San Diego stay

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

The property was very nice and had probably the best equipped kitchen I've ever seen in a vacation rental. The owner was very easy to work with and I would happily rent from him again. Great property!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best place to stay when visiting San Diego

Review submitted: November 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

I recommend anyone that is passing thru or visiting San Diego, to stay at Jones Residential. Amazing customer service when check-in and checking out! Spacious living area and in the heart of restaurants, grocery stores, retails stores, and so much more! You will enjoy your stay the moment you arrive!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vegas Family

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Fantastic location and home to accommodate our needs. Challenges with garage and parking a larger SUV and would prefer softer towels and higher thread count linens but overall great experience and would rent this house again.

Nathaniel was extremely helpful and welcoming!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Centrally Located

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very centrally located - 10 minutes to the Zoo, 30 minutes to Legoland. Easy on and off to multiple freeways but not so close that you hear traffic at all.

The kids especially liked that they had their own bedrooms as well as their own TV room. They could get up in the mornings and go downstairs and watch TV quietly while the adults slept in a bit.

Everything was just as advertised. Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Better than any hotel!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This condo was beautiful decorated. Filled with all the essentials. Close to every San Diego attraction and hwys. I appreciated all the details they put into making our stay comfortable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The only place I would rent in SD

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

I would have a very unique review since I have driven past this collection of townhomes over the last 10 years I've lived in San Diego and have always wondering what the inside looked like. Well finally got a chance to check this place out when I had 5 friends fly in from out of town. My place was way to small to host all 6 of us, but then I found this amazing location less than a mile from my house and it was a done deal. Sergio and Nate was super responsive during the entire rental process, with follow up emails and prompt and quick responses to any questions. When it was time to checkin, it was a wonderful guided tour of the entire house, and checkout was equally as easy (even with our super early departure) Oh and the pictures online truly do not do justice, the home is much much more impressive in person. Considering that I live in the Mission Valley area, I can attest to the easy trolley access, central location to get to the beaches, downtown, or North County with relative ease. Plenty of dining options in walking and driving distance as well.
Our only regret when checking out was we couldn't stay longer! If I ever have a group of friends or family come visit me again, I will totally rent this place again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Superb!!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

It's a very nice location that its very close with every location to go around San Diego!!! Sergio and Nathan were always available when you need them. The place itself was nice, except that the garage is too narrow if you have big car. Parking on the street was very hard. I love their kitchen, feels like you're really at home! Definitely will come back here next time!!! It's a higly recommended place for a large family!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. I know that garage is a bit narrow and you must line your car up to fit. I have parked something as big as a Escalade in there. I wish it was bigger as well. Unfortunately I didn't design it. Lol. Hope to see you on your next visit to beautiful San Diego.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Home for Relaxing

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this home for 3 nights and 4 days and enjoyed everything about it! The kitchen is fully equipped; the home was very clean; the garage was very convenient (no driving around to find a parking spot); and the master bedroom and bathroom were very comfy!! It's very close (walking distance) to stores and restaurants. It's in a perfect location if you don't want to be right in the city of San Diego, though it's very nearby. We would definitely return!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much! We try to service all of our travelers needs. We thank you for staying at Jones Residential and would love to have you stay with us again! Congrats to your friend and her new surprise! Its a blessing like no other.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

San Diego Vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

We really loved this place! It is great for family vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Modern, and Comfortable Get-Away Home!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

This home had everything! Cooking utensils, toiletries, Dvds, and more. Those pictures do not lie. It really was that spacious and beautifully decorated. The six of us, all adults, fit comfortably. It was also conveniently located near grocery shops, malls, and restaurants.

The only downside was that it was three stories making it a bit tiring if you kept going up and down. Other than that, this place was exceptional.

Sergio was quick to respond to all my emails (and I sent a lot of emails) prior to our stay. He really did his best in welcoming us and seeing us off at the end of our stay.

Book this place! You will not regret it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Hospitality well defined

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Staying at this property enabled my family and I to accomplish all our goals while in San Diego. The neighborhood was great, we took walks everyday among the beauty. The property was well appointed and a good time was had by all. The very best part is the property owner. He knows hospitality and is sincere about it. We were welcomed and accommodated well. I would like to see less stuff in the home. There was so much going on in the decorating that my eyes found it hard to rest. Even so, I would come again because of the location, the comfortableness and that precious homeowner!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

stay in San Diego

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We had a wonderful stay with family during Christmas

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

San Diego Vacation

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this Mission Valley condo. It is in a great location close to the San Diego Light Rail, shopping, and Qualcomm Stadium. There are large screen TVs and plenty of houshold items for an extended stay where you want to minimize your eating costs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My family and Myself loved it!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

We loved the neighborhood as much as we did the home. It is very spacious and had everything you could need. It's a great family home but can also be a hangout. Sergio and Marc were great on meeting us and answering any questions we had. We already want to go back! Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much! We enjoyed meeting you and your family. It's always a pleasure to hear kind words. You are welcome to come back at anytime!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

BEAUTIFUL! My husband and I spent a weekend here and some friends joined us the day after we arrived. This vacation home is so comfortable and well maintained. The amenities offered in the condo itself far surpassed my expectations. Every room flawless. I would recommend this as a vacation spot to anyone. I am a 100% satisfied customer and I plan to return again in the near future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Where to begin....Sergio was AMAZING!! He helped with all my questions, made us feel very welcome and even made some exceptions for us. Thank you!!! The accomodations were absolutely perfect. The three levels were wonderful to spread out in and every room was classy, clean and with very comfortable beds. Every possible kitchen item was included (even a Keurig coffee machine with refills, condiments and five million spices!)We were able to make a lot of nice meals at "home" which helped keep our costs down and enjoy family time too! The location couldn't be better! We were within minutes of anywhere we wanted to be and loved having the garage to park our rental car. There is no doubt that when we come back to San Diego this is the ONLY place we will ever stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Roomy Condo With Easy Access to the City

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

This is the first time we used a vacation rental and it was a very pleasant experience. Sergio met us on slightly short notice and made the check in process very easy and the check out process was just as simple. We had four adults and one two year old and there was a pretty good amount of room, with a downstairs lounge area and upstairs TV area that allowed my two year old to burn off a little energy. The unfortunate thing about the area is that there really is no where outside to let your child play, if you have one. It's all pretty busy streets in the area, but you don't notice inside the house. It's a short one block walk from the Green Line trolley and there is a Wendy's right next door if you need a quick meal. It has easy access to Mission Valley shopping and restaurants. Plus the garage parking was a major plus since parking on the street is extremely limited. We would definitely stay here again if we visit San Diego.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

This is a great place to stay. It is very spacious and comfortable. It is in a great location that is close to everything. The neighborhood is very friendly and quiet. It is nice for evening walks. The property manager Sergio is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when in San Diego.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo in San Diego

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This was a great place to stay. We have rented a lot of vacation homes but few if anye have equaled this wondeful townhouse in San Diego. The pantry was already stocked with everything you can imagine: spices, salad dressing, peanut butter, jelly, syrup etc. There was a great entertainment center in the family room and the downstairs recreation room. Despite visitng with 4 teenagers noone got in anyone's way. Best of all it was close to all beaches (mission beach, coronado beach) and less tha 10 minutes from Sea World. The owner met you at the door and provided all the information you needed. What a great place!! We will stay there again when visiting San Diego.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: You are very welcome! I enjoyed meeting you all. Glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Thank you for leaving the place clean! I almost gave the maid the day off. Definitely let us know if and when you are returning for a great discount!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

This townhome was perfect for our needs. We were in San Diego for family business and I truly appreciated the internet and printer availability as well as each of us having a private room to sleep in. Everything was clean. This location has easy access to the mall and several restaurants. We traveled extensively within San Diego and while we didn't make it to the beach, it can't be more than 10-15 minutes away via I-8.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Sorry you didn't get to the beach. It's 6 miles away from the condo. I know you has a lot of family business to take care while you were our here. Hopefully everything works out for you and your family. Thanks again for choosing our location for your home away from home. Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

My family and I had an amazing experience. This place is not only beautiful, spotless and quaint, but it's close to shopping and beaches. It was a perfect fit for my family of 7. This is the only place my family and I will stay on our future vacations. I'd recommend it to everyone! Plus, the owner Sergio was very professional and accommodating to our needs. This place will be out home away from home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much! I truly enjoyed meeting your family! You are more than welcome to contact us for your future vacationing needs. I am glad we were able to meet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

This Townhome is a wonderfull place to stay in San Diego. We had never been to San Diego before and we were very pleased about the the ease of access to the tram and how close we were to resturants and basic services. If you choose to rent a car you have onsite parking and you are very close to the interstate which makes it easy to get downtown and to the beach (10 minute drive). As for the townhouse I we would give it two thumbs up. It provides a great place to relax when you need it with all the comforts of home. The unit is outfitted with all new modern electronics and appliances so you will have nothing but the best in this townhouse. The property management team is great and will take great care of you during your stay they are there to assist you on whatever you need at anytime. I would recommend this place to everyone I know. Thank you for a wonderful, safe, and hospitable place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much! I am truly happy that you were able to enjoy your first visit to San Diego! San Diego has so many things to offer, hopefully when you return you can stay a bit longer! Thank you for taking such good care of our unit. We wish you both the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

This Townhome is a wonderfull place to stay in San Diego. We had never been to San Diego before and we were very pleased about the the ease of access to the tram and how close we were to resturants and basic services. If you choose to rent a car you have onsite parking and you are very close to the interstate which makes it easy to get downtown and to the beach (10 minute drive). As for the townhouse I we would give it two thumbs up. It provides a great place to relax when you need it with all the comforts of home. The unit is outfitted with all new modern electronics and appliances so you will have nothing but the best in this townhouse. The property management team is great and will take great care of you during your stay they are there to assist you on whatever you need at anytime. I would recommend this place to everyone I know. Thank you for a wonderful, safe, and hospitable place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much! Anytime you want to return for a longer stay, contact us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

This is an absolutely amazing space for anyone who is visiting San Diego for leisure or business. The location is very convenient and in the heart of central San Diego, just minutes away from most attractions. The condo itself is very spacious and very comfortable fits 6 people. It is fully furnished and the kitchen is well stocked with herbs and spices as well as pots and pans for your use. Sergio, the manager of the property is very kind and easy to work with. He was sweet enough to come by and teach my sister how to use the t.v. and surround sound system on the first night when she could not figure out the U-verse system.

All in all, it was a great stay and will be my go-to place when any of my loved ones are in town. It was the cleanest, and most affordable place I could find and I look forward to sharing it with my close friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: You are very welcome! It was a pleasure having you and your family at our place. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway for our family

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

We needed a last minute rental because our house flooded. This place had everything we needed to walk away from our home and be comfortable. No hassle parking with the garage! The other location we stayed at first had an additional cost of $20 per day for parking! I wish we would have found this unit FIRST!!! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed out location!!! Come back anytime

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review