reviews for: listing #99772 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Spacious Ocean View Condo - Reduced Rate
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $65 - $235 /nt
    $375 - $1,425 /wk

sort by:

Great Off-Season Escape!

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

My fiance & I had such an amazing week in OCMD. This condo is so great for couples with dogs, although there was plenty of room for even more people. The view from this 3rd floor unit is very nice, too, because it's right on the end of the building, and the side of the balcony faces the beach entrance. The condo was very clean and well equipped. We completely missed the part in the ad that says there is only a stovetop & toaster oven, and no full oven, but we're probably the only two crazy people who bring a pizza stone on vacation (no unit in the building has an oven, btw). Additionally, the condo was very true to the pictures, with the living room being larger than it appears in the pics.

Off-season in OCMD is such a fun time to go, because, even though not everything is open, plenty of places are and they all offer great deals. We walked to Tequila Mockingbirds two nights for dinner and drinks, and drove to many other places for lunches & happy hour deals. We also drove to The Shark, which has amazing food for great prices during late afternoon. Our dogs loved the daily beach walks, and we even made the easy drive to Assateague for a late afternoon walk. The beaches there are so pristine this time of year--I've never seen a more natural-looking beach. We saw plenty of ponies, and even foxes and deer.

We spent most nights watching movies on cable, HBO, or by renting DVDs from Redbox locations. The TV was nice and the dvd player was easy to use. I liked lounging on the large futons in the living room. The temperature was also easy to control and kept us very comfortable. We didn't have any problems with anything being broken or unusable in the apartment. I think the Wifi was hard to get a strong signal from, but I think the wifi is managed by the building.

During our visit, the pool was drained for maintenance most of the week, so we can't speak to that, but we hadn't even brought bathing suits. Also, the condo above us started some early morning construction one day, but we spoke to the front desk and he managed to get them to start a little later the next two days. It was noisy, but there's not much anybody could do, and the manager was so nice about it. The owner, Nancy, is super easy to work with, and we booked our trip very quickly and easily using our credit card.

We're currently trying to plan a return trip, here, for almost the same week, so that should speak to our experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great, stress-review vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

My almost 5-year old and I were looking for an easy getaway from Washington DC. I decided a 3 hour trip to the beach might work and this condo was perfect. It was conveniently located to the beach, stores, restaurants and a park with playground. During the times when the weather did not cooperate for the beach, the pool was a great option. The 3rd floor deck was also a great option for hanging out.

The condo was spacious and equipped with everything I needed. We actually ate in for several meals. This an option I will consider every year! Upon leaving, when I asked my son if he had fun "on vacation", he said "yes". When I said what was your favorite part, he said "everything". Well said.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorial Day Weekend

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We stayed at your condo Memorial Day weekend. It was 3 adults and 2 children (2 year old & 8 month old) We had a great vacation. Your place was very nice, clean and comfortable. Everything that we could possibly need was right there. It made our stay go smoothly. (as smoothly as it possibly can with 2 small children) The pool was nice, open 10am-7pm each day we were there. It was never crowded. Glad we found Condo on vacationrentals.com. The price was great too. We have already talked about doing it again next year! Thanks for sharing your place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside in "winter"

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

Nice condo only some steps to the beach. You look out the window and see the beach, the ocean waves and the rising sun. Elevator to the third floor. Nice pool well maintained.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for your money!!!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

This was a great place for our vacation. We have 3 children under the age of 9. It was close to the beach(no crossing traffic). The view was from the balcony was also amazing. You could sit there and just watch the ocean in the evening. My kids loved the pool and it was nice for them on the days that it rained. One of the best parts about this condo is the location. Right across the street is a huge park where we took the kids crabbing. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Ocean City and plan to rebook this condo for next year. Also Nancy was a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

My room was ideal for the amount of time
I was staying in OC md and plenty spacious
For the amount of people that stayed with
Me(5). Room #305 had an amazing beachfront
View! Well kept and clean. Very inexpensive
And the way to go if you plan on visiting
OC w/ a few friends/family members. Only
Thing I was not a huge fan of was that
The pool closed rather early @ night @ the Maryander
but that did not take away from the satisfactory
Of the room. My next trip I will strongly consider re-booking and I strongly
Suggest you take this specific location into concideration.
Should not be disappointed !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review