reviews for: listing #99775 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Townhome rental

Cearra Del Ray
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cearra Del Ray
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,800 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

LOVED IT!

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

My family of 8 stayed here for a week while attending a wedding in Orlando. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival how nice it was. The pictures don't do it justice. The 2 car garage and front balcony are both bonuses. We really couldn't have been more pleased with the location, accommodations and the friendly service from the owner and staff. We would HIGHLY recommend Cearra Del Ray!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MK from Wisconsin

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We stayed in this spacious townhouse the month of February and loved every minute of it. The pictures accurately reflected the townhouse. We could have not asked for more. The access to the beach was wonderful. We even had the opportunity to watch a satellite being launched one evening. We had relatives staying in NSB at the same time. They were really envious of our accomodations when they saw it.
When it was a little to windy to walk on the beach, we walked in the neighbor. Every where we went was clean and safe.
The kitchen was furnished with everything we needed and was large enough for two people to be in without a problem. Appliances were high end, not what you normally see in a rental unit.
Having a two car garage was definitely a plus. There were four bikes stored in the garage plus other beach supplies. It was also nice for the storage of our golf clubs. We really enjoyed the gas grill and used it a lot.
We would definitely recommend the townhouse. In fact, next year we are staying for 6 weeks.
Recommended restaurants: NSB Steakhouse, Jason's, Lost Lagoon, Flagler's tavern, Chases. Also loved the Farmers Market in the park Saturday mornings.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just as pictured. Spacious, clean, and all the comforts of home.

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We stayed here for 6 weeks from March 1 to mid April. New Symrna is charming. It is the old Florida. The beaches are incredible. Canaveral Natl Seashore is exquisite. This rental was our best. The owner is lovely to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice stay

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We had a very nice month long stay here. The location is great. You can walk or ride bikes to stores, restaurants,etc. The beach is right across the street, we could see the water from the porch on this unit. It was clean but needs some deep cleaning (I'm very picky) ie; skylights were dirty, porch area/railing was bad, I cleaned it along with washing all the doors & Windows (couldn't see out of them). My husband cleaned the ceiling vents & vacuumed the fabric shades. The next person to rent will be happy! It's not that old but could use a coat of paint & the outside of the unit needs power washing. The basics were ok, I did need to sweep under the sofa, crumbs from snacks. Overall it's nice,big, & has everything you could possibly need in a home away from home. Great location! We would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

FANTASTIC!!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

You will NOT be disappointed! This was a wonderful beach place for my family for the week. We had a total of 4 adults and 5 children and we had plenty of room. The pictures do not do it justice...the town house was very spacious and comfortable to accommodate us and never made us feel like we were on top of each other. The place was well kept and beautifully decorated. The two car garage was an extra added bonus.

The location was a HUGE plus for us. Having the beach right across the street was perfect. I see how crossing the street could pose a problem for some but we did not find it difficult - thankfully! We were able to go to the beach in the morning...come back for lunch and then head back out in the afternoon.

This is by far the BEST place we've rented and we will definitely be back. Working with the owner couldn't have been easier...wonderful communication. I would absolutely recommend this to family & friends!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much! I hope you had a safe trip home and can return to NSB again soon.

Kay

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Can't Wait to return!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Just returned from a weeks vacation with the family and wished we could have stayed longer. The photo's do not do Cearra Del Ray justice. It was so beautiful and the location is amazing. The owner and caregiver were very helpful and attentive. We will definitley be returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Ocean View Townhouse , New Smyrna Beach FL

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Hard to Top! Finding a better rental property elsewhere would be a difficult task!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Christmas Holiday

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Beautiful condo. It had everything we could ask for. Everything from the rooms, furniture, linens and dishes were nicely done. I would go there again. My family loved the condo as well. Lots of fun things to do in the area. we could walk the beach everyday and enjoyed every minute.

If there were one thing I would change...I would put a queen bed in the third bedroom instead of the twins.

My husband felt so at home he started fixing little things there. I always like to leave a place a little better then we found it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Paradise Across the Street from the Beach

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

Great town + Great Townhouse = Great Vacation. My wife and I spent a month at this place and loved every minute of it. The beach is spectacular, the townhouse is comfortable and the days just flew by. We would recommend this place to any persons or family looking to get away from it all and really just enjoy themselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cindy

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The house was very nice. It is newer, larger, and more upscale than the pictures indicate. We had a group of 8, including 3 teenagers/young adults, and the house worked well for a group of that size, particularly with the 3 full bathrooms. The kitchen was very, very nice and well laid out and equipped for making large group meals. Owner was very accomodating and pleasant to deal with. The house is only a block from the beach, with nice ocean views from the porch and living area. My only complaint is that I was not very familiar with the area, and the street it is on is busier and louder than I anticipated. Although you could not hear any noise from traffic inside the house, the noise of the road detracted from the use of the porch, and the road was somewhat difficult to cross during busy times of the day. Regardless of that, we would give serious consideration to renting again in the future, because the house was so nice, and at an almost bargain price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GO BIG BLUE!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was a beautiful townhouse. Very clean, well maintained, everything you need, other than personal toiletries. Reservation, check-in and check-out was a breeze. Across the street from beach access, however nicer than anything beachfront. Small price to pay for this awesome rental. Will definitely be back next year, if not before. LOVED IT!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A family from Michigan

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We looked for a place at New Smyrna Beach for myself, my wife, and 3 adult children. A spot near the beach with a pool access. Our rental at this townhouse was absolutely terriffic. The house was as much a part of the vacation as the beach. This place is decorated beautifully and contained everything from corkscrews to hairdryers. 3-bedrooms and 3-baths worked great with a houseful of individuals. The owner is very pleasant and accommodating. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting New Smyrna Beach. We were happy when we came. We were happy when we left. Thank you for the rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a good time. Come see us again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2 week stay 2012

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We stayed in this wonderful, spacious condo for 2 weeks in April and May 2012. It is absolutely beautiful! The owners have taken the time to fill each room including the garage with everything that you could possibly need while you are there. It is a wonderful place to stay and I would recommend it. The area of New Smyrna has lots of things to do and a wonderful beach. We had a couple of different people visiting us and everyone just loved it. The owners are great to work with as well, couldn't ask for better!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks guys so much! Hope you visit us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

In love with Cearra Del Ray!

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

I have stayed at Cearra Del Ray on three consecutive trips to New Smyrna Beach, and it is WONDERFUL! It is extremely spacious on the inside, large outdor wraparound balcony with front porch rockers to relax on, on site swimming pool, high end finishes throught the condo you will want to take home with you, wonderful furnishings, super convenient location to the beach and local restaurants and pubs, quiet area neighborhood.
The first trip to Cearra Del Ray was a short vacation for 2. I was not ready to leave, so I quickly rented again for a return trip to this great town and great condo.
The second trip to Cearra Del Ray was a week vacation for 6 (2 were children under the age of 4). We NEVER felt cramped inside. Plenty of space, bathrooms and beds for everyone!
The third trip was a week vacation for 2. Same wonderful visit as the two times before.
The unit is EXTREMELY clean and well maintained. Very nice furnishings and finishes. Laundry on site, outdoor water to hose off sand before entering the condo.
I usually like to try new places for vacation, but I honestly can't bring myself to travel to another US beach location. Cearra Del Ray and New Smyrna Beach can't be beat! It is a great small town to relax in and have a great time! I cringe at the thought of vacationing now and staying in a hotel when I know Cearra is a possibility. Wonderful condo, wonderful living, can't wait to go back...and I will hopefully soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Townhouse!!

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2008

We had the opportunity to stay in this townhouse and it was wonderful!! It is so spacious, beautifully decorated, and very clean. The pictures here do not do it justice. It had EVERYTHING we needed and more.....very nice!! The owners are wonderful and the location was great too! We will definitely be going back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review