reviews for: listing #9986 - Melbourne Beach, Florida House rental

Wild Hibiscus - Executive Beach Vacation Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $400 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,950 /wk
    $4,250 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

A Perfect Place for a Private Get-Away

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

We spent a wonderful week at the Hibiscus House with our two beautiful granddaughters! The four grandparents traveled from Pennsylvania to spend a birthday week with our Florida grands. We were delighted to find the house looking exactly like the online

Owners response: Great guests ! Thank you for a 5 star review.
We do try harder !
ocean palm vacation properties

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hibiscus Review

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

Date: Thu, Mar 27, 2014 at 10:26 PM
Subject: off we go!
To: Tom Patas


Hi Tom,

We will be leaving 410 Hibiscus tomorrow morning after a wonderful stay. We've enjoyed the house and the pool when it's been warm enough to swim. The new pool heater has been very helpful as it can take the temp. up just a couple of degrees in a hurry when the sun isn't doing the job. Everything has gone well in the house. The main toilet tank was leaking, but Fred fixed that nicely. Amalia has been helpful and friendly. I guess we will not be renting from you in the future because we have bought a new house down in Floridana Beach. However, we have profited in knowledge from our association with you and are thankful that we lucked into our first rental with you last year.

I will read the electric meter tomorrow just before we leave and email you the reading. Once the bills come through, we should be easily able to figure out our costs, which should be most of the bill.

Please let us know if there is anything amiss with the condition we left the house in or anything else. We have cleaned everything - stove, floors, fridge, cabinets, bathrooms, etc. but we may have missed something.

I hope things are going well with you. As we move into the MB area, I hope we can re-connect with you when you are in town and in need of a good cold beer or drink!

Thanks for everything!

Rick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hibiscus Review

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

Date: Thu, Mar 27, 2014 at 10:26 PM
Subject: off we go!
To: Tom Patas <oceanpalmproperties@gmail.com>


Hi Tom,

We will be leaving 410 Hibiscus tomorrow morning after a wonderful stay. We've enjoyed the house and the pool when it's been warm enough to swim. The new pool heater has been very helpful as it can take the temp. up just a couple of degrees in a hurry when the sun isn't doing the job. Everything has gone well in the house. The main toilet tank was leaking, but Fred fixed that nicely. Amalia has been helpful and friendly. I guess we will not be renting from you in the future because we have bought a new house down in Floridana Beach. However, we have profited in knowledge from our association with you and are thankful that we lucked into our first rental with you last year.

I will read the electric meter tomorrow just before we leave and email you the reading. Once the bills come through, we should be easily able to figure out our costs, which should be most of the bill.

Please let us know if there is anything amiss with the condition we left the house in or anything else. We have cleaned everything - stove, floors, fridge, cabinets, bathrooms, etc. but we may have missed something.

I hope things are going well with you. As we move into the MB area, I hope we can re-connect with you when you are in town and in need of a good cold beer or drink!

Thanks for everything!

Rick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Vacation !

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Property #52798:
LINDA SMITH
Canada -Ontario
March 2012
Reviewing Hibiscus Vacation House
I was wanting to rent the million dollar beach home but it was unavailable. Instead I rented the Hibiscus Vacation House. We were totally satisfied and the pool and screened in room exceeded our expectations!! It added another level of greatness to our vacation in Melbourne. The ocean path was just steps away and that too was an exciting experience. We found a little market and nearby restaurants that were over the top of excellent!! We experienced many nights of dining in with a bbq'd meal and also the dining out experience in the local restaurants. City Tropics was really great!! All in all we couldnt have asked for a more relaxing vacation! We were very happy with Melobourne from the house rental to the car rental and all the sites we saw!! A+ in our books. Can't wait to return from the Canadian cold to the warmth of Melbourne. I very much would like to experience the Million dollar Beach Home for my next visit. Im quite sure this will be another fantastic vacation to come!! Kind regards, & warm memories!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peaceful Get-away

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We vacationed with our dear friends Bob & Libba and stayed here at the Hibiscus Home. The pictures say it all! This is a beautiful, quite, private home. The accomodations were above and beyond our expectations. It is located just a couple of blocks from a virtually private beach which you can walk along for as far as the eye can see in both directions. We enjoyed the heated pool! It was truly a home away from home with comfortable beds, and plenty of space.

Thank you Tom. We look forward to returning again next year!

Dan & Kelly

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Power of suggestion

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

sue wild to me
show details Nov 1 (4 days ago)
Dear Tom,
In my mind I had already written this letter.... the power of suggestion.

So, what a lovely, lovely time we had at the house on Hibiscus Trail.
The house was perfect, we swam in the pool, entertained our friends, had people to lunch and supper, it was home from home ( except your washing machine is far superior to ours here!) the local supermarket, as you suggested, was brilliant and the people at the post office should really get the friendliest award.
So thank you Tom, it was perfect and we hope to see you same time next year.
With All the very best
Sue Wild

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

My family has been staying here for a month every summer for the last several years. Location is fantastic! Kids love the closeness of the ocean-adults love the large pool for lounging. Added a great screened room for eating outside without the "no see-ums" bothering you. Everything you need to relax is right here. Shopping is a short distance away as well as great restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 32 / 34

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review