reviews for: listing #9994 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Always A Holiday Special*- Condo at Cocoa Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $700 - $700 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,550 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

My family spent 3 nights at this condo. The place was lovely and made us feel like we were right on the beach. I was impressed with the fact that all nessesities, towels, umbrella, toys, condiments, coffee, soaps, detergent ect. were already there. It was nice not have to purchase things we forgot or pack any of those extra things.
The condo was so nice, it was spacious and comfortable. Great location. We loved walking down to the beach whenever we wanted and leaving whenever. It made our stay with toddlers SO easy.
Dee Dee is a sweet woman and checked on us to make sure everything was going well and we felt very welcomed and at home.
Our kids loved the backyard area where they played in the grass and washed up at the community 'shower' after our beach travels. We grilled out in the community area and enjoyed our whole stay.
The only thing that I'd have to say outside of how great this place was, is that the walls are quite thin when it comes to hearing the steps of people upstairs.
Trying to have our children sleep was a little rough at times with the amount of noise we got from the neighbors but it wasn't unbearable. If you have a little one I suggest a noise machine to drown out any outside noise if any. We were very forgiving of the noise as it was young children running around and we know how that is.
Besides that one small thing we were extreamly happy and had wonderful memories made.
Great price, great place, great location & great owner.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Awsome

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

We stayed here for about 25 days and had a fantastic time. Dee Dee couldn't have been more helpful when we arrived. The condo is fully kitted out with everything you could possible need for a vacation and more.
By the end of it we really didnt want to leave. The pictures dont give the place justice all the rooms are nice and spacious with plenty of storage space. There are clean towels and sheets. A nice Tub to relax in after a long days walking and a fantastic open plan living room/kitchen dinner. The condo is perfectly place on the ground floor at the front of a small complex with only a handful of other places. There is communal washing machine and dryers and a dishwasher in the kitchen.

The communal area is lovely with a nice BBQ and tables and chairs and hardly ever gets used but is very nice it the evenings. The Beach is the perfect distance away giving you a little shelter when the weather is bad, and is only 200 meters away.
The area is nice and quiet and we had a fantastic time exploring the beach and the surrounding area.
Its ideal for a nice relaxing vacation but the night life is only a stones throw away and getting to Orlando could be easier jumping on 528 and your there in about 30-40 mins.

I would recommend this place to anyone and i hope to be staying here again in the near future its an absolute jem of a place with fantatsic warm welcoming people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

florida vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

the condo and dee dee were nice. everything was there that you needed.
the sandfleas i ddid not need. i came home yesterday & had to go to my dr's right away. i got bitten and have a very bad allergic reaction, welts all over me. i am on 2 meds!
dr said they could even be in the condo, under furniture, mattresses, cracks, etc.
so i do not know where this happened to me.
but i am so allergic, i will not be staying at a beach front anymore. the itch made my whole week miserable.
but dee dee was nice.
bc
phillipsburg, nj

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 8 / 17

 

florida vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

this apt was furnished very nice, and dee dee was a nice lady. it was well equipped. my only problem was(sand flies)! we just got home today, and i had to go right to the dr's. i had big welts all over my body, and terrible itch. my dr said they can be anywhere, beach & in the condo, under furniture, mattresses, whereever. i had a severe allergic reaction, and was put on 2 medicines. so i really could not enjoy most of my 6 nights, itching & very sore.
but besides this, it was a good week.
bc
nj

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: We are not familiar with sand flies in Florida, we do have sand fleas but no sand flies. The fleas are popular fishing bait and are retrieved from the sand at the beach. I believe the tenant had a severe reaction to our typical mosquito population or no-see-m's which are popular this time of the season. The insects do not live in doors as we have never had an insect problem reported by previous tenants. Our condo floors are steam-cleaned after each use to ensure the floors are free of the constant sand that is retrieved from the beach.

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 

del Mar

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

It was a perfect condo. We had several family members coming and going. The beaches are beautiful! The owner was wonderful to work with. The condo was clean and was well stocked with essentials! We hope to rent it again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good Value in Lovely Location

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

We stayed during June 2011 and loved the apartment the moment we walked in. It was spacious, airy and had all the mod cons you could ask for, plus plenty of beach accessories which helped greatly, as we didn't have to pack any beach towels and could therefore indulge in a bit more shopping. Apartment is easily reached from the high road and the beach is just 2 minutes walk away. It is a quiet beach where lots of wildlife can be observed. Beautiful!
Dee Dee, the owner, was great and very helpful and accomodating throughout my making enquiries and then on the actual day of arrival. We made friends with most of the neighbours and overall the area and the block of apartments is very quiet and well maintained. There is even a laundry room where washing can be done for a small charge. Definitely think that this apartment was much better priced than most of the others in the area and would recommend the area for someone who wants some quiet time, as Cocoa Beach certainly proceeds at a slower pace than some areas nearby. If you do go, try to pay Izzy's Bistro, which is just a couple of minutes away, a visit. Great food and brilliant servers!
Overall, a lovely place at a reasonable price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Cutest Little Slice of Heaven

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This was the cutest 2 bedroom condo I've ever seen. Each room was decorated into it's own little summer theme. We had 3 adults and 1 child and plenty of room for all of us. DeeDee was absolutely amazing - she went out of her way before, during and even after our stay. She had a closet full of beach accessories, a cooler on wheels and plenty of beach towels to last us a week. The place is located within a block of the beach and walking distance to the pier. Our week stay was absolutely amazing with good weather and friendly neighbors to help assist us in anyway. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a quiet/peaceful stay in Cocoa Beach, FL. We can't wait to come back next year.
Thanks Again DeeDee it was great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Stay - Great Property Owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

This condo is just adorable. It has all the privacy and comfort of a residence yet all the feel of a wonderful vacation get away. My boyfriend, his two teen daughters and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was just perfect! We couldn't have asked for anything better. The property owner, Dee Dee was awesome in her customer service skills, prompt and thorough. I would HIGHLY recommend this condo to anyone. It is about a 1/2 block walk to the beach, away (but not too far away) from all the typical tourist areas like the pier, Ron Jon, restaurants, etc. - easy to find and in a nice area. We will definitely be back. Dee Dee thank you for allowing us to share in your little piece of heaven in Cocoa Beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Terrific Property

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Our experience at the condo was absolutely spectacular. The amenities were amazing. The condo was clean and very close to the beach. Everything you could possibly want (towels, linens, beach supplies, kitchen supplies) was provided. We LOVED our stay at Brisa del Mar and are already looking to go back again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 14 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review