reviews for: listing #9997 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean Villa rental

Oceanside Tower Villa - Only 45 feet from the Ocean
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Silly Creek Estates
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,700 - $6,200 /wk

sort by:

week in paradise!

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

We just got back from a week in paradise at the Oceanside Tower Villa. We strongly agree with the owner’s description of the house and previous reviewers. Only positive experiences to share! A few highlights of the house include:
1) Located in a quiet, yet convenient part of town: Situated ~15 minutes away from the airport, it is an easy drive to many tasty restaurants and the best beaches. We enjoyed the neighborhood feel during our stay and felt very safe taking walks/runs in the morning. It was a nice break from city sounds to fall asleep to the sound of crashing ocean waves each night.
2) Good layout to suit many type of travelers: Our group consisted of four adults and one toddler. The party of three stayed on the lower level (walk out basement) which has three bedrooms and one jack-n-jill bathroom. The other couple stayed in the master on the main floor which has an en-suite bathroom. Also on the main floor are a spacious kitchen and living room, screened-in porch, and an open porch. The open porch is every vacationers dream – breath-taking view, infinity pool, comfortable lounge chairs, hammock, outdoor dining area, grill, and stairs down to the ocean. The top level is a single room in the tower with a 360 view and an awesome breeze!
3) Save your suitcase room for some snacks (food is expensive on the island) and only pack the basics: The house has any kitchen gadget, linen, or beach toy you might need. There is even a washer and dryer as well as several clothes racks so only need to pack your beach wear (in general, attire on island is very casual) and toiletries. We particularly liked that the house has a crib to make travel with a toddler easy and the endless number of movie choices and books to keep us entertained in the evenings. The welcome guide had good recommendations to the island’s best restaurants and beaches.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Villa!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Wonderful Villa!! We were there a week in August. The pool was amazing and the accommodations were fantastic. There is ocean access and a short drive will get you to the popular beaches in the area. The Villa is in a quiet part of the island, yet it is close enough to access the activities offered on the island, groceries, shopping and beaches. I would certainly recommend this Villa for a family or a large group!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found!

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

My husband and I recently enjoyed our first trip to the TCI for our honeymoon. We stayed at Oceanside Tower Villa and enjoyed every last minute of it! What an gorgeous house. We'll never forget that infinity pool with the amazing view! We spent most of our time just relaxing on the beautiful patio and by the pool!
With the ocean being right there, it was easy to jaunt off to enjoy some snorkeling or sea kayaking as well. The sunsets from the patio are simply indescribable. We loved staying here so much that it was difficult to say goodbye to the house and to island time.
This villa had everything we needed for our stay in paradise. We would highly recommend staying at this beautiful home to anyone, and we can't wait to go back ourselves! We have raved about it to our friends and family ever since we returned home!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Honeymoon

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Oceanside Tower for our honeymoon. It was absolutely beautiful. The pictures do not do it justice. Everything about the location was relaxing and romantic. It is off the beaten path so we did not have to deal with any unwanted hustle and bustle.

The full service kitchen was great and made making meals very easy. But when we felt like going out that was also an option. Most of the islands restaurants were only about a ten minute drive away. There is a nice sound system to listen to while lounging at the pool and also a catalog of movies for watching at night.

A short walk down to the ocean is also one of the many perks of Oceanside Tower. The crystal clear water is a sight to behold. My wife never really liked to swim in the ocean much, until we got to Turks.

Our stay at the Oceanside Tower was better than I could have ever imagined. It was a perfect trip to commemorate our wedding. I would rate it 10/10 and I would recommend anyone looking to go to Turks and Caicos to stay at Oceanside Tower.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review