Send to a friend
Pin It
back to search results

Horizon East 201 in Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Picture Myrtle Beach Condo Vacation Rental Picture Condo in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Picture Myrtle Beach Vacation Condo for Rent Picture Condo Rental in Myrtle Beach Picture Myrtle Beach Condo Lodging Picture Condo in Myrtle Beach Rental Picture Rental Condo in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Picture

vacation rental description

Great view from second floor corner, pets considered!

About Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals - Horizon East 201

Affordable ocean front condos can be rather, shall we say, "cozy"? Or maybe just plain cramped! This second floor end unit in luxurious Horizon East offers a spacious exception. Two master bedrooms, each with full bath and a sliding door to a balcony with a breathtaking view of blue sky and golden sand, and the soothing sound of the waves. The third bedroom enjoys a nice view of the colorful rooftops of Garden City. A well equipped full kitchen, comfortably furnished dining and living areas provide plenty of space to sit back and enjoy the relaxing sound of the ocean from the second floor. When you're ready to feel the soft warm sand between your toes, the Garden City beach is right out from the lobby.

The three bedrooms are one level, no stairs to climb. The front master bedroom has a king size bed, the balcony side master bedroom also has a king size bed, there is a queen size bed in the third bedroom, and a sofa sleeper in the living room. All the bedrooms have TV sets. Two elevators from the lobby provide handicapped access to the condo. Sliding balcony doors at both ends of the condo will create a delightful flow through breeze year 'round. In addition, ceiling fans keep cool air moving in every room. The bedrooms have closets and dressers to provide ample storage space, there are two large closets for the master bedroom. The fully equipped kitchen includes a full size refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, toaster, small appliances, pots and pans, with plenty of counter space for food preparation. There is even a freezer in the laundry room. Dishes, glassware and tableware are on hand. There is one parking place per unit at Horizon East. There are two barbecue grills for guests to use. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper!

Small pets may be considered with individual approval, with $250 additional rent and $500 refundable security deposit. Please call for approval before reserving with pets. Pets are prohibited unless specifically approved in advance.

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions, with over 100 golf courses within a few miles. The Garden City Beach pier, restaurants and shops are .7 of a mile south from Horizon East. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are a short drive (or a pleasant, longer walk) north. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a bit further north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

Here is the place to enjoy a fantastic ocean and beach view with plenty of space.

vacation rental location

property availability

  • dates with deals
  • unavailable dates

Last modified on 09-2-2014 at 4:40 AM.

email owner view full calendar

Dave Snower 8432060463

condo rental amenities

Parking: Lot, Dogs: No, Cats: No, Smoking: No, Minimum Age: 25, Floor Area: 1,300 sq ft.
Amenities: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Balcony, Beachfront, Big Screen TV, Cable, Clothes Dryer, Coffee Maker, Communal Pool, DVD, Dish Washer, Dishwasher, Elevator, Fridge, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Internet, Internet Access, Laundry, Microwave, Ocean View, Pets Considered, Refrigerator, Satellite or Cable, TV, WIFI, Washing Machine, Water View.

vacation rental rates

Base Rate Non-seasonal trips $100.00 /Daily   $630.00 /Week   $2,240.00 /Month  

Security Deposit: $0  

Rental Deposit: 35%  

Cleaning Fee: $120

Minimum Stay: 4 Nights

Late Winter

Jan 1 - Mar 29

$105.00 /Daily
Minimum Stay: 4 NightsEarly Spring

Mar 30 - May 3

$115.00 /Daily
Minimum Stay: 4 NightsLate Spring

May 4 - May 31

  $1,155.00 /Week
Checkin: Saturday Checkout: Saturday Minimum Stay: 7 NightsEarly Summer

Jun 1 - Jun 14

  $1,400.00 /Week
Checkin: Saturday Checkout: Saturday Minimum Stay: 7 NightsSummer

Jun 15 - Aug 9

  $1,645.00 /Week
Checkin: Saturday Checkout: Saturday Minimum Stay: 7 NightsLate Summer

Aug 10 - Sep 6

  $1,190.00 /Week
Checkin: Saturday Checkout: Saturday Minimum Stay: 7 NightsFall

Sep 7 - Oct 18

$120.00 /Daily
Minimum Stay: 4 NightsEarly Winter

Oct 19 - Dec 31

$105.00 /Daily
Minimum Stay: 4 Nights


email owner

Dave Snower 8432060463

contact owner

please fill in the form below to inquire about this rental.

submit

  • owner Dave Snower
  • phone 8432060463

When you book a vacation rental on any of our websites, we want you to experience a carefree vacation. Learn More

accepted payment methods

credit card
check

Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the phone number displayed on this listing page. By contacting the owner directly and paying by an approved method - credit card, paypal, check or bank transfer - your reservation payment will be protected up to $1,000.

Learn more in our Security Center

Myrtle Beach condo photos at a glance

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Picture
Condo in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Picture
Condo Rental in Myrtle Beach Picture
Condo in Myrtle Beach Rental Picture
Myrtle Beach Condo Vacation Rental Picture
Myrtle Beach Vacation Condo for Rent Picture
Myrtle Beach Condo Lodging Picture
Rental Condo in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Picture

email owner

Dave Snower 8432060463

traveler reviews for this myrtle beach condo rental

I wish there was a rating less than one star!!'

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This was the worst summer rental my family has ever used. The building is old and smelly. This building is a block or so away from the biggest mobile home park I have ever seen. There are very few parking spots for renters. The best spots are for owners only. Trash had to be carried to a dumpster that was over filled already with a mountain of stinking trash. The “pool” is the size of a hot tub. The building was nothing like advertised. The condo was dirty, musty and stained everywhere. The microwave didn’t work and wasn’t fixed. The place was not dog friendly like advertised. There was no safe in the condo to store valuables. When we asked for a safe for the room, the manager replied that there are no maids and no one will have access to the condo we were renting. We were assured that our valuables would be safe in our condo. The first time my whole family left the condo, the manager and others entered our condo for an “emergency”. When we came back to the condo, we were missing cash and jewelry. When we reported it to the police, the manager threatened to enact something called the “Innkeepers Law”. Apparently in S.C. a family can be evicted from a summer rental for no reason, and then you must sue for the thousands of dollars that you prepaid to the stay there. Maybe owners are more pleased with this place. They were treated welcomingly by the security guards and other owners. The owners are very rude and condescending to the people renting. The manager demanded entry with no warning several times, including 2AM in the morning, the reason was “it’s my right”. We were bullied, threatened, and when we wouldn’t let the manager into our condo at 2AM in the morning, we
were evicted between 2AM to 3AM in the middle of the week. This condo, building and the people working and staying there, are not as advertised. This was the worst vacation rental that we have ever used.

Owners response: My phone rang at 10:30 pm, the building manager reported water leaking from the reviewer’s unit into two units below. The reviewer had been seen with a German Shepherd dog, now barking loudly. The manager told me to have the reviewer return to take control of the dog so that the water damage could be stopped. The reviewer had not asked permission to have a dog, and had not paid the additional rent. We will not approve any dog the size of a German Shepherd. I reached the reviewer at 11pm, told her to return to the condo immediately. Two hours later, she returned. Here is the manager’s account of what then happened: “When they returned, Serv Pro and I followed to enter the unit. She refused to let us in. I asked about the dog and she went ballistic screaming we had stolen her diamonds, $3,000 cash, computers, etc. I dialed 911, by then our guard, Brad, was there with Andrew (Serv Pro). There was over 4” of water flooding the bathroom and hall. The sink had a towel in it with water flowing on the floor. When Andrew removed the towel the sink was stopped. A dog can’t stop the sink. The husband is now yelling we stole all their stuff! The wife is screaming to the police on her phone that we stole her stuff. Andrew and I went downstairs to wait for police. The renters refused to let me get pictures of the dogs. They were given the option of leaving the building at 7am (it’s now 1 am) if I could get pictures of the dogs and Serv Pro in there to get the water up. If they refused then they had to leave immediately. One of the officers went with Brad and I to take pictures. The woman went ballistic again and refused. They were told to leave immediately. The police left Brad and I to watch them and take pictures of the dogs as the left. They packed up at 2 am. When the dogs came down it got ugly again. I was about to take a picture of the dog. The wife hit me, knocking my new phone on the asphalt. 911 again! At 3 am the wife was handcuffed and taken to jail” The actions and behavior of the reviewer and her family should explain to any reader why the water was left running in a deliberately clogged sink with a large dog enclosed in the bathroom. The reviewer was arrested for assault and battery. The record of her arrest may be viewed online. The reviewer’s comments malign Horizon East, Garden City and South Carolina. I will not dignify them with specific response.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

email owner write a review

Dave Snower 8432060463


Myrtle Beach vacation rental

This vacation rental has been listed since 01/21/2013.

Page views: 3 this month – 2053 this year – 5531 since listed

View Another Myrtle Beach Vacation Condo Rental