Send to a friend
Pin It
back to search results

Horizon East 605 in Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Picture Myrtle Beach Condo Vacation Rental Picture Condo in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Picture Myrtle Beach Vacation Condo for Rent Picture Condo Rental in Myrtle Beach Picture Myrtle Beach Condo Lodging Picture Condo in Myrtle Beach Rental Picture Rental Condo in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Picture

vacation rental description

Affordable ocean front condos can be rather, shall we say, "cozy", or maybe just plain small! This end unit in luxurious Horizon East offers a spacious exception. Two master bedrooms, each with full bath and a sliding door to a balcony with a breathtaking view of blue sky and golden sand, and the soothing sound of the waves. The third bedroom has twin beds and enjoys a nice view of the colorful rooftops of Garden City. A well equipped full kitchen, comfortably furnished dining and living areas provide plenty of space to sit back and enjoy the relaxing sound of the ocean. When you're ready to feel the soft warm sand between your toes, the Garden City beach is right out from the lobby.

The three bedrooms are one level, no stairs to climb. The front master bedroom has a TV and a king size bed, the balcony side master bedroom has a TV and a queen bed, there are twin beds and a TV in the third bedroom, and a sofa sleeper in the living room. Two elevators from the lobby provide handicapped access to the condo. Sliding balcony doors at both ends of the sixth floor condo will create a delightful flow through breeze year 'round. In addition, ceiling fans keep cool air moving in every room. The bedrooms have closets and dressers to provide ample storage space. The fully equipped kitchen includes a full size refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, toaster, small appliances, pots and pans, with plenty of counter space for food preparation. Dishes, glassware and tableware are on hand. There are two barbecue grills for guests to use. There is one parking place per unit at Horizon East. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper!

Small pets may be considered with individual approval, with $250 additional rent. Please call for approval before reserving with pets. Pets are prohibited unless specifically approved in advance.

vacation rental location

property availability

  • dates with deals
  • unavailable dates

Last modified on 09-1-2014 at 4:40 AM.

email owner view full calendar

Dave Snower 8432060463

condo rental amenities

Parking: Lot, Dogs: No, Cats: No, Smoking: No, Minimum Age: 25, Floor Area: 1,300 sq ft.
Amenities: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Balcony, Beachfront, Cable, Clothes Dryer, Coffee Maker, Communal Pool, Dish Washer, Dishwasher, Elevator, Fridge, Full Kitchen, Golf Resort, Ice Maker, Internet, Internet Access, Iron and Board, Laundry, Microwave, Ocean View, Pets Considered, Refrigerator, Satellite or Cable, TV, WIFI, Washing Machine, Water View

activities and attractions in Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions, with over 100 golf courses within a few miles. The Garden City Beach pier, restaurants and shops are .7 of a mile south from Horizon East. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are a short drive (or a pleasant, longer walk) north. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a bit further north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

Here is the place to enjoy the ocean and beach with plenty of space.

vacation rental rates

Base Rate:  Non-seasonal trips

$100.00 /Daily   $630.00 /Week   $2,240.00 /Month   Security Deposit: $0  Rental Deposit: 35%   Cleaning Fee: $120
Minimum Stay: 4 Nights

Late Winter:  Jan 1 - Mar 29

$100.00 /Daily   $665.00 /Week   $952.00 /Month
Minimum Stay: 4 Nights

Early Spring:  Mar 30 - May 3

$120.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $105.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday
Minimum Stay: 4 Nights

Late Spring:  May 4 - May 31

$160.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $140.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday   $980.00 /Week
Checkin: Saturday  Checkout: Saturday    Minimum Stay: 7 Nights

Early Summer:  Jun 1 - Jun 14

$195.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $170.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday   $1,190.00 /Week
Checkin: Saturday  Checkout: Saturday    Minimum Stay: 7 Nights

Summer:  Jun 15 - Aug 9

$225.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $200.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday   $1,400.00 /Week
Checkin: Saturday  Checkout: Saturday    Minimum Stay: 7 Nights

Late Summer:  Aug 10 - Sep 6

$185.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $165.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $1,155.00 /Week
Checkin: Saturday  Checkout: Saturday    Minimum Stay: 7 Nights

Fall:  Sep 7 - Oct 18

$120.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $100.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday
Minimum Stay: 4 Nights

Early Winter:  Oct 19 - Dec 31

$95.00 /Daily   $630.00 /Week   $924.00 /Month
Minimum Stay: 4 Nights

* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.

email owner

Dave Snower 8432060463

contact owner

please fill in the form below to inquire about this rental.

submit

  • owner Dave Snower
  • phone 8432060463

When you book a vacation rental on any of our websites, we want you to experience a carefree vacation. Learn More

accepted payment methods

credit card
check

Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the phone number displayed on this listing page. By contacting the owner directly and paying by an approved method - credit card, paypal, check or bank transfer - your reservation payment will be protected up to $1,000.

Learn more in our Security Center

Myrtle Beach condo photos at a glance

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Picture
Condo in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Picture
Condo Rental in Myrtle Beach Picture
Condo in Myrtle Beach Rental Picture
Myrtle Beach Condo Vacation Rental Picture
Myrtle Beach Vacation Condo for Rent Picture
Myrtle Beach Condo Lodging Picture
Rental Condo in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Picture

email owner

Dave Snower 8432060463

traveler reviews for this myrtle beach condo rental

Great location with excellent service

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

My husband and I had an extended stay in this large condo two years in a row and each time was perfect. The view doesn't get any better, and maintence needs, if any, are addressed immediately, even in the busy season, which is rare. It is right on the beach and within walking distance- via street or beach to the Garden City Pier and it's surrounding restaurants. This is by far our favorite place to stay when in the Myrtle Beach area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

beautiful view, clean, good service

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We stayed for a week in early august; the unit was very comfortable for four people. The check-in arrangements were fine, and the unit was completely clean and ready, although it is showing some wear and tear. The unit is well equipped and everything worked fine, except that the TV's were not connected properly. The public areas in the condo really need some attention though. The beach was always clean and maintained.

The biggest problem we had was other occupants in the building. The public deck (six floors below us) was supposed to be closed at midnight, but every night we were there a big party taking place. These people were loud, abusive, cursing and jumping in the pool at 1:00. They woke us up even with all the windows closed and over the ocean's roar. The next morning, I asked the 24 hour "security" guard about it, and he said that they were told not to do it; apparently following the rules is optional in this place. We were told that this group were "owners" and somehow that was supposed to allow loutish behavior. Later that day we were confronted by one of the rowdies because the building manager thought it was a good idea to tell him that we were the ones complaining.

If you want to sleep at night, stay away from this building.

Owners response: Glad to hear you found the condo satisfactory. Sorry to hear about the poor behavior of other guests during your visit. We have not had any complaints of this kind before, or from any other guests during the week you were there. Horizon East is very popular among mature vacationers and families, I know that your unfortunate experience is very much the rare exception, not the rule. The building manager says that she did not tell anyone who complained. I'm sure you would not have a similar experience if you were to stay at Horizon East again. Thanks again for staying with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

email owner write a review

Dave Snower 8432060463


Myrtle Beach vacation rental

This vacation rental has been listed since 01/21/2013.

Page views: 7 this month – 2157 this year – 6513 since listed

View Another Myrtle Beach Vacation Condo Rental