Send to a friend
Pin It
back to search results

3BR/3Bath Oceanside Townhouse/Kawama Yacht Club in Key Largo

Key Largo Townhome Rental Picture Key Largo Townhome Vacation Rental Picture Townhome in Key Largo, Florida Picture Key Largo Vacation Townhome for Rent Picture Townhome Rental in Key Largo Picture Key Largo Townhome Lodging Picture Townhome in Key Largo Rental Picture Rental Townhome in Key Largo, Florida Picture
  • bedrooms 3
  • baths 3
  • sleeps 8
  • pool yes
  • hot tub no
  • pets allowed no
  • type Townhome
  • community Kawama Yacht Club
  • rates (USD) $ 2,550 - $ 2,850 / month

vacation rental description

Come and relax at Kawama Yacht Club in the Florida Keys. Our
oceanside townhouse is located in a gated community with 24 hour
security where children can roam freely on bicycles.
Located at mile marker 100 in Key Largo - Diving Capital of the
World. Molasses Reef Marina with free boat ramp and trailer storage
is located right on the premises and gives you quick access to many
great dive sites and fishing grounds.
This townhouse has 3 floors with a full bathroom
on each and patios and balconies facing front and back. It
overlooks a saltwater lagoon that has a sandy beach. You can feed
parrotfish, snappers, and blowfish right from your backyard.
Your entire family can sleep comfortably in a spacious 3-level
townhouse with private bedrooms rather than stay in a cramped,
stuffy hotel room.
Room layout: Queen, Queen & twin bunkbeds, Queen, Queen futon

vacation rental location

property availability

  • dates with deals
  • unavailable dates

Last modified on 03-16-2014 at 10:12 PM.

email owner view full calendar

Jorge & Rose 305-598-2477

townhome rental amenities

Air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable TV (3), DVD players (2), VCR,
Stereo, movies & music cd's, computer w/ internet access, Full
kitchen, refrigerator, electric stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee
maker, all cookware & dinnerware provided, gas BBQ grill, all linens
& towels, washer & dryer. There are 2 pools (heated), children's
playground, fishing peninsula. No smoking, No pets.

activities and attractions in Key Largo The Florida Keys

Molasses Reef Marina on site (5 1/2' depth at low tide), free boat
ramp and trailer storage, fishing, swimming, snorkeling/diving,
sailing, boat & watersports rentals nearby including: Jet Skiing,
canoeing, kayaking, Parasailing, and windsurfing. Biking, Tennis
courts (2 lighted), shopping, sightseeing, and many restaurants
serving local seafood. Located just a few minutes away (2 miles)
from famous John Pennekamp State Park and 1/4 mile away (walking
distance) from Dolphin Plus Center where you can swim with dolphins.
Grocery store, pharmacy, video rental, banks, and restaurants all
within a mile.

vacation rental rates

Rates include cleaning fees and tax.
Holidays and special weeks more (i.e., X-mas, July 4th, Mini Lobster)
Rented monthly: Jan-March..from $2850/month
Sept-Nov...from $2550/month

For shorter rental periods, please contact us.

$500 security deposit required to confirm; serves as damage deposit
and is refundable upon inspection after departure.
Signed rental agreement required.
Full payment required 15 days prior to arrival.
Payment required in full 15 days prior to occupancy and can be in
the form of check, money order, or credit card.

email owner

Jorge & Rose 305-598-2477

contact owner

please fill in the form below to inquire about this rental.


  • owner Jorge & Rose
  • phone 305-598-2477
  • 2nd phone 305-986-1945

When you book a vacation rental on any of our websites, we want you to experience a carefree vacation. Learn More

accepted payment methods


Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the phone number displayed on this listing page. By contacting the owner directly and paying by an approved method - credit card, paypal, check or bank transfer - your reservation payment will be protected up to $1,000.

Learn more in our Security Center
Top things to do in Key Largo
  • Snorkel the reefs
  • Dive the wrecks
  • Fishing offshore
  • Eat fresh seafood

Jorge & Rose , owner

Key Largo townhome photos at a glance

Key Largo Townhome Rental Picture
Townhome in Key Largo, Florida Picture
Townhome Rental in Key Largo Picture
Townhome in Key Largo Rental Picture
Key Largo Townhome Vacation Rental Picture
Key Largo Vacation Townhome for Rent Picture
Key Largo Townhome Lodging Picture
Rental Townhome in Key Largo, Florida Picture

email owner

Jorge & Rose 305-598-2477

traveler reviews for this key largo townhome rental

Decent rental

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My father rented this townhouse for our family vacation. We had a great time in the Keys. With regards to this particular townhouse, it was a decent place. Each of the three floors had its own full bath, which was nice. The layout (having three floors) wasn't ideal, but it wasn't too bad. The kitchen was nice and had tons of counter space. The pools were small but my young children had a good time swimming. We were not fans of the "beach" area at all. In fact, we didn't find it until the second to last day we were there. There was a lot of trash around it. So we didn't stay there long. Another slight disappointment was that we did not have access to a golf cart (if we had we might have found the beach sooner). It seemed like all other units had their own golf cart to get around the grounds. From what I can tell, in the past, previous tenants did have access to one (they wrote about it in the journal left in the unit) but it is no longer available. But we made due. My biggest complaint though, is the floors. They were so dirty. After walking barefoot for not even 10 minutes, all of our feet were black from dirt. It was so gross. We even purchased our own Swiffer wet jet cleaner to clean the floors. And although that helped a little on the tile floor, we were unable to clean the carpets, which is where most of the dirt was. We looked for a vacuum but was unable to locate one. I would highly suggest the owner have the carpets/floors cleaned. We pretty much had to wear shoes the whole time to prevent our feet from being absolutely filthy. All in all, it was a pleasant vacation with our family (good times, good food, good laughs) but we would have reservations about staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Dear Guest,

First, let me thank you for your honest feedback as without it we cannot continue to make things better for other guests. Even though we do not like to hear any negative comments, we take them seriously and will definitely address them.

1) Beach - Unfortunately, the beach at Kawama is privately owned and does not fall under the maintenance of the HOA. We will certainly bring up your concerns about the trash to the owner.

2) Golf Cart - We have always provided a golf cart with each of our rental units in Kawama for the past 8 years at no charge to the guests. Unfortunately, the golf cart to this unit was wrecked by a guest early this summer to the cost of $2200 in repairs (basically totaled). This was the second accident a guest had with this golf cart in less than one year. The previous repairs were over $900 and the result of a child driving. We also had a guest this year rewire the batteries on the golf cart and burned out all 6 of them at a cost of $540 ($90 each). The security deposit we have asked for all these times have not covered the losses and we have come out losing. This last accident made us reconsider replacing the golf cart; it has been a big expense and also a liability.

3)Dirty Floors - there is no excuse for the floors in our unit to have been dirty. We pay a cleaning service to clean and prep the unit prior to any guest's arrival. My list provided to the cleaning service specificaly states that the floors are to be mopped twice. The parking lot in Kawama is blacktop (tar) and soot is often brought in to the unit. I forwarded a copy of this review to the cleaning service with my concerns. She responded promptly saying that she would personally speak to the staff the "cleaned" the unit. She did mention that she remembers that your party did arrive earlier than the check-in time while the cleaning service was still there and it may be possible that they hurried to get the unit ready for you. Nevertheless, I expect all my cleanings to be thorough and complete, and I made this clear to the supervisor.
4) Vacuum Cleaner - there should have been one in the unit; it is usually in the closet of one of the upstair bedrooms. I will check to make sure it is there and if not replace it.

My sincere apologies to you and your family for not meeting your expectations. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to prevent these issues in the future for other guests.

Thank You

Helpful votes: 0 / 0


Christmas in the Keys

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Great property in a great location. Easy access to all activities in the Keys, or just stay put and enjoy the warm weather. Modern updated facility, clean and neat, and prepared for a large group. Easy rental process and good service. Would recommend to first time renters. Joe

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Christmas in the Keys

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Great property in a fine location. Very reasonable price. Great access to all activities in the Keys, or just stay put and enjoy the warm weather. Would recommend to all first time Keys visitors. Easy rental process and good service. Joe and Renee

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to the issue with the golf cart; it has been resolved since.



Helpful votes: 1 / 1


Reviews are the subjective opinions of travelers and not of, Inc.

email owner write a review

Jorge & Rose 305-598-2477

Key Largo vacation rental

This vacation rental has been listed since 07/28/2003.

Page views: 219 this month – 3646 this year – 27680 since listed

View Another Key Largo Vacation House Rental