Send to a friend
Pin It
back to search results

Lazy Lane Cabins in Hocking Hills, Ohio in Hocking Hills

Hocking Hills House Rental Picture Hocking Hills House Vacation Rental Picture House in Hocking Hills, Ohio Picture Hocking Hills Vacation House for Rent Picture House Rental in Hocking Hills Picture Hocking Hills House Lodging Picture House in Hocking Hills Rental Picture Rental House in Hocking Hills, Ohio Picture

vacation rental description

Lazy Lane Cabins offers rustic cabins and deluxe vacation homes, each
secluded on their own acreage for privacy. Our cabins are centrally
located in the beautiful Hocking Hills region of southeastern Ohio
near Logan. Enjoy hiking, fishing, canoeing and horseback riding. We
are located within minutes of 9 state parks with caves and waterfalls,
antique shops, restaurants, craft shops and local artisans' shops.
The cabins sleep 2-6 and are all comfortably furnished and include
fully equipped kitchens, air conditioning and heat, satellite TV, hot
tubs, gas grills, and fireplaces. Perfect for a romantic getaway or
honeymoon. Peaceful tranquility awaits you at Lazy Lane Cabins in
private wooded settings. Some cabins are pet friendly. Everyday
special-stay 4 nights or more get 10% off!
You can schedule a gourmet meal prepared in your cabin from the
Traveling Chef or even relax with a private massage in your cabin.
With 18 cabins and vacation homes to choose from, we’re sure to have
one that suits your needs.

vacation rental location

property availability

  • dates with deals
  • unavailable dates

Last modified on 09-4-2008 at 9:01 AM.

email owner view full calendar

Debra 7403853475

house rental amenities

Hot tubs
Queen Beds
Gas Grills
Wooded settings

activities and attractions in Hocking Hills Ohio

Hiking, canoeing, fishing, explore caves, birdwatching, rock climbing,
photography workshops, antiques, flea markets

vacation rental rates

$119-$229 per night

email owner

Debra 7403853475

contact owner

please fill in the form below to inquire about this rental.


  • owner Debra
  • phone 7403853475
  • 2nd phone 8772256572

When you book a vacation rental on any of our websites, we want you to experience a carefree vacation. Learn More

accepted payment methods

credit card

Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the phone number displayed on this listing page. By contacting the owner directly and paying by an approved method - credit card, paypal, check or bank transfer - your reservation payment will be protected up to $1,000.

Learn more in our Security Center

Hocking Hills house photos at a glance

Hocking Hills House Rental Picture
House in Hocking Hills, Ohio Picture
House Rental in Hocking Hills Picture
House in Hocking Hills Rental Picture
Hocking Hills House Vacation Rental Picture
Hocking Hills Vacation House for Rent Picture
Hocking Hills House Lodging Picture
Rental House in Hocking Hills, Ohio Picture

email owner

Debra 7403853475

traveler reviews for this hocking hills house rental

Lazy Lane Cabins - STAY AWAY!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Do Not Recommend ... cabin flooded, very poor customer service ... We stayed at the Falcon Ridge cabin and upon arrival were very pleased. The cabin is spacious and beautiful. We immediately got started getting settled and fired up the grill to get dinner started, only to find out the gas to the grill was out. We called down to the office and was told their maintenance guy was gone for the day so we could drive back to office (15-20 mins) or someone could bring a new tank in the morning. The new tank never showed up.

During the evening there were heavy rains. We had driven down to Chillicothe for the Tecumseh drama and did not return to the cabin until after 11PM. When we entered the cabin, the entire basement was completely flooded, up to an inch in some areas. This rendered the basement completely useless, including the 2nd bathroom. The luggage we had down there was completely drenched. We called the emergency number listed and was told by the gal who answered the phone that the owners were aware of the problem in the cabin, that it was due to run off from the hill behind the house. She suggested we use towels to clean up the water and/or use the mop provided. The problem with that was first, there was so much water that there was NO WAY towels were going to clean up anything. Secondly, the mop was a swifter mop and not a mop for anything heavy duty. We did find a broom downstairs, but there were no drains in the basement so there was no where for the water to go. We just had to wait for it to recede. There were also floor lamps in many rooms not plugged in so after they were sitting in water, we didn’t feel safe plugging them in. The area on the 2nd level was also wet including another gaming area and bedroom with the bunks. We could not put our luggage or any clothes on the floor. We were slipping and sliding all through the house with many of us falling ... Eventually we all just went to bed.

I would have loved to have been able to return and recommend this cabin. We asked to be refunded for the amenities that were advertised but not available (grill, 2nd bathroom, entire lower floor with gaming area, hockey table was also broken) but was refused, rather rudely I might add ... saying they couldn't be responsible for an 'act of God' even though she readily admitted they were aware of the flooding issue. Not worth the risk ... there are plenty of other cabins to choose from.

Owners response: We're sorry you had a bad experience during your stay caused from the heavy rains. When we didn't hear back from you the next day, we assumed all was okay. Our maintenance man did deliver a propane tank the next day during his rounds. As our policies state, we do not issue refunds for things out of our control, acts of God and inclement weather. In my response to your email I did, however, attach a 20% discount certificate for a future stay, good for a year at several of our other cabins.

Helpful votes: 22 / 23


Shady Hollow #2

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

We came for a 3 day getaway and were very pleasantly surprised.The cabin is a sweet little cottage, secluded and well equipped. The hot tub was a delight and very clean and the linens were great (big fluffy towels!) Although the house is older, it was very clean and seemed to be well maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Totally enjoyed our stay here and would like to return in the fall. I have and will continue to recommend Lazy Lanes to my friends and family. Thank you and keep up the good work.


Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our cottage. We love to hear our guests' feedback as we take pride in our properties and guests' services.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

Guest Comment entered by owner


Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

"Thank You Thank You Thank You!! You were so nice and so right! The place was amazing! Thank you again for all your help and kindness. We will be back! Soon! "

Helpful votes: 5 / 8


Reviews are the subjective opinions of travelers and not of, Inc.

email owner write a review

Debra 7403853475

Hocking Hills vacation rental

This vacation rental has been listed since 01/17/2004.

Page views: 554 this month – 2824 this year – 41755 since listed

View Another Hocking Hills Vacation Cabin Rental